Shrimp ceviche with parchita and mango, an irresistible recipe.

26 94
Avatar for carolinacardoza
1 year ago

Hello dear friends of Read.cash

I hope you are all well, first of all I want to apologize for my absence for several days, but you can understand my justification if you are parents. A few days ago I was telling you that my son finally had a nose surgery, thank God everything is going very well and his recovery has been a success. The doctors have been checking him constantly and are happy with the results of their work.

For this to be so there is special care, some rules to follow to the letter, also a good diet and above all a lot of love. Like any mother, I can't stop spoiling them because for us mothers they will always be our little ones.

As the days go by I have taken advantage of the days I have at home to tidy up a little and cook some recipes that I had in mind for a long time. In Venezuela we can always get the fruits of the sea but during these months there is always a harvest of good shrimp. It is thanks to our friend David who always travels to Margarita Island that we can enjoy this beautiful product. He always tries to choose the best. There in Margarita, being an island, the price is always the best in the market.

>Cebiche, ceviche, sebiche or seviche, is a dish consisting of marinated meat -fish, seafood or both- in citric seasoning. Different versions of ceviche are part of the culinary culture of several Latin American countries.

I had always heard that ceviche is made with lemon, but it turns out that you can make it with any citrus fruit such as orange or parchita. Today I wanted to play with those flavors, following a recipe I found on the internet. So I invite you to my kitchen to learn how to make it.

Ingredients

- Half a kilo of shrimp

- One red onion

- One mango

- A parchita

- chili

- Salt and pepper

- cilantro

- lemon

The taste of this ceviche is very tropical, worthy of this Venezuelan land, that is why the leche de tigre, as the liquid generated by the lemon is usually called, does not look white as it is usually seen in a normal ceviche, because it turns out that this juice is made with more parchita than lemon. Cooking time is another important factor since the parchita takes a little longer to cook the shrimp, so leave it almost 20 minutes in the refrigerator before serving.

Preparation:

Clean the squid very well, removing the shell and the dark vein on its back, wash and set aside. Then we chop the mango into squares, if the mango is hard or painted it is much better.

Then we make the parchita juice that is well concentrated, without much water and reserve. Then chop the chili bell pepper, red onion and cilantro.

Now we are going to mix the parchita juice with a little lemon juice, oil, salt and pepper, beat until the mixture emulsifies a little and add it to the bowl where we have put the other ingredients. Add salt and put in the refrigerator for about 15 minutes and serve to our friends or diners with crackers, bread or cassava.

Exquisite result

The ceviche with shrimp or fish is a delight, to prepare it is to bring happiness to those who eat it, be sure to try it at home because I am sure you will like it.

To serve it at home to my husband and my children I served it in a glass, that makes it look more appetizing and it is an elegant way to serve it, remember that first you eat it through the eyes. Thank God everyone loved it and we were satisfied with the result.

With this recipe I say see you soon, take care and remember friends "Pónganle sabor a la vida".


Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty


9
$ 1.16
$ 0.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 6
Avatar for carolinacardoza
1 year ago

Comments

Looks yummy and delicious 🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And this is what it tastes like... :DDDDD

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg, that looks really delicious 🤤✨ I'm curious of the taste. 🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It looks good, and tastes good. Don't let it cook too long or it will turn ugly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That would be interesting to try and find out how it tastes. I didn't know you can do that with shrimp :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh yes, of course. it can also be made with octopus, pepitonas, among other things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, even though I'm not familiar on any dish from rich people but im sure its really delicious

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have to thank this delicious dish to a friend who travels to the island of Maragarita, where this product is inexpensive. these are tastes that we give ourselves once a year.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, ceviche in a glass. That's unique. I love the presentation and above all, it looks yummy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Isn't it? It is very beautiful. When I do the presentation of the dishes I like to do it to show people what we can achieve.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The colorful photographs of the shrimp-based food item and the associated ingredients arouse me to undulate my taste organ inside my mouth!

Do you know that one variety of shrimp called "mantis shrimp' has superior color vision sensors that can sense visible and infrared lights? The surprising fact is that mantis shrimp can customize their vision sensors! No other living organism can do it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, I didn't know about that. it's interesting. I'm going to look for pictures to see what it looks like.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like the food that you shared here, I never tried eating this one in person, it seems so delicious.

Mothers will always be there for their children that is why I understand that, I am a mom too who often busy at home.😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I get into the kitchen I like to spoil everyone. here we share equally. Yesterday I made him a chicken with pineapple and the look on his face when he ate it is what makes me happy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The recipe really looks yummy. Will give a try dear friend..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi Sashaa, here we do it when my friend travels to Margarita and it's shrimp season. We have to take advantage of it because the price is viable to our pocket.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm asking for your house address again mama, I need to visit and be a recipient of these delicacies... 🙈🙈🙈🥰🥰🥰😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahahahahahaha, that's a good joke, I think you live far away.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣😂😂🤣😂 not so far away...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

An intersting dish ,looks so yummy😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello Chelle, the truth is that if it looks beautiful and if you make this presentation to your family or friends for sure they will talk about you for a long time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow this is my first time to know with this kind of recipe. I am really confused with the taste. I want to try it because I'm sure it's super delicious maam Carolina. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ramona, you don't know how hard it is to make this and have to share it, hahahahahahahah, the taste is incredible. you can look for recipes on the internet.How nice to see this place, I imagine the weather is hot. I'm glad you made it home safe and sound.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe I will searched it ma'am Carolina thank you. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi Ramona, in my country the Mango season has just passed, so we make the most of the fruit. the combination of flavors is incredible.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah okay ma'am. That's the reason. Wow I love to try it ma'am. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago