Shoes for a baby soon to be born.

24 63
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago
Topics: Freewrite, DIY, Women, Love, Creative, ...

Greetings to all my dear family of #Read.cash, I hope everyone is well and I take this opportunity to congratulate all the women of this beloved platform, we all deserve to spend not just one day but a whole wonderful month full of surprises. Women are special beings created by God and that's why only wonderful things can come from us.

Today I want to dedicate this craft to all creative women; it is about red slippers, very red, that I made for a baby that is about to be born, only two weeks away and we are already praying that everything goes well and arrives in good health which is the most important thing.

They say that children are God's blessings and their smile is what illuminates our lives, so there is no better gift in this month of LOVE for that mother than to have her first baby in her arms.

As the days go by and this long awaited date arrives I keep knitting cute things to wear the day I will meet her.

Materials we are going to use

- Pescadora" brand knitting yarn

- Knitting needle #2 millimeters

- Wool needle

- Scissors and a button.

Turn #1 and 2.We knit 15 chains, then we get in with a high stitch in the 4th chain, we continue making high stitches until we get to the last chain where we are going to put 6 high stitches in the same space. We continue with high stitches and when we get to the place where we knit the first high stitch we knit 5 high stitches, we close with slip stitch.

Row #3. We go up a chain and continue making low stitches until we reach the middle of the sole, then we knit a high stitch in each base stitch until we reach the place where we knit the increase in the previous row. We make 6 increases of high stitches, and return in the same way, when we reach the other end we repeat the increases but knit two half stitches in each base stitch and close with slip stitch.

Row #4. We knit half double crochet until we get to where we made the increases of the previous row, there we will intersperse a double crochet increase and then a normal double crochet, we repeat until we finish that end and we return in the same way we arrived and when we get to the other end we knit a half double crochet in each base stitch and we close with slip stitch.

Row #5. We start this round with a half stitch until we have 10 stitches left, to do this we fold the sole in half and count. From here we are going to knit 10 decreases, this will form the toe of our shoe, when we finish we return in the same way and close with a slip stitch.

Row #6. We knit half stitches and when we get two stitches before our increases from the previous round we knit 7 decreases and return with half stitches until we finish the round with a slip stitch.

Row #7.We knit 7 single crochet and then we make the strap of the shoe, for that we knit 15 chains, we go back knitting a double crochet in the fourth chain, we continue with double crochet until we finish the chains of the strap, we continue with single crochet all around, if you like you can make a complete round all around with slip stitches, if not leave it like that, we make a safety stitch and cut the yarn.

Row #8. On the edge of the sole we are going to knit a decorative border, for that we can knit a low stitch in each chain space. This will make the shoe look much better.

Well precious friends, I say goodbye for today, I hope that this Tuesday you spoil them a lot and give them a gift because they deserve it all, "respect, love and admiration".


See you in a next "Made with LOVE".

Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty

https://www.deepl.com/es/translator

15
$ 4.08
$ 3.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Arte-macarre
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 6
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago
Topics: Freewrite, DIY, Women, Love, Creative, ...

Comments

It is much better to have gifts made originally than buying something anywhere. It very appreciative work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you very much, I do everything with love

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So lovely and cute

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, it's always a pleasure to see you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are so beautiful. Congratulations for your hands. God bless them!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen, amen, God bless you this day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So beautiful!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, happy day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's too cute for a baby girl, I want to learn this kind of skills but I still don't have a materials needed for this.Its a very exciting days as the baby will be born.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh how cute, I love it when a baby is born. I hope everything goes well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

interesting crafts like this are very necessary and very useful because they can be made a side business, develop friends because they are good and useful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I try to sell them from time to time, I already have several customers who always buy from me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww what a nice shoe. It needs time and effort to do that.😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, a little bit, but when I start knitting I can't stop.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

¡Bellísimas! Tejer es un arte. Mi mamá también teje y hace hermosuras como esas zapatillas de bebé. Saludos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

knitting is wonderful, i love it. it's relaxing. regards to your mother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the best thing for me today. So cute dear. Best wishes for the upcoming baby.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, many babies are being born around here in the last few days, especially boys, that's why I'm excited about knitting everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😢 I have not seen a thing as beautiful as those. For real did you make them? I wish I can get them for my future baby girl. They are damn beautiful. It would be nice if you put them up for sale on Amazon or eBay. That way, people like myself can easily place an Order.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I'm going to do some research on that aspect since so many people are telling me to do so.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a well-thought of gift. And what makes it more precious is that it took time and effort and a lot of patience to make that craft. The baby is really precious and she deserves that. Happy International Women's Day. Cheers to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy day to you too. thank you for your support.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, looks so nice and lovely❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the color red, every time I can I take that color to do what I like the most, knitting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago