Resentment is a source of suffering, do not allow anyone or anything to steal your happiness.

18 65
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Do you know of any case or do you know of someone who holds a grudge in his or her heart? Maybe you do and maybe you share with me the idea that it is very sad to see this kind of cases. Here we could spend all day talking about hundreds of cases of people who have lived unhappy all their lives for not knowing how to overcome episodes that have marked their lives.

It is proven that resentment and resentment do not give us happiness, I am convinced that these horrible feelings are a barrier that do not let us be happy.

According to the dictionary it tells us that resentment is a resentment that persists over time and resentment is the action of anger and pain that lasts over time. This in turn is hidden in our heart and is expressed in hatred and revenge.

There is a part of all this that has always seemed illogical to me and many people do not understand me when I want to express it; it is that hatred and resentment are closely linked to time, that is to say that no matter how hard we try to change what happened, it will be impossible to do so. So what sense does it make for me to live with resentment if I cannot alter what happened to me.

pixabay

Here is where we have to understand why we must let out all that hostile feeling that does not let us live and at the same time try to forgive.

Resentment is a source of suffering, that is to say that every time we remember that moment in which we were hurt, in which we were made to suffer or annoy, then we are suffering again and it is as if what was in the past happened again; then all that pain becomes a source that radiates pain and each time the suffering becomes stronger and stronger.

I am not a judge to judge anyone, but this week unfortunately I had to tell my sister that she should leave all that past behind, unfortunately she has a grudge against our younger brother, who with his attitude has made us all upset and then the next day it is as if nothing had happened. We both agree on something, and that is that our brother is a good person, but sometimes he gets his wires crossed and says things he should not.

I tell her that a lot of those things have happened, and we should put them behind us and try to resolve what is in the present, talking to him with LOVE would be the first step and second I would like to listen to him to see what he has to say. Maybe no one has ever listened to him, maybe he wants to say many things, so we should give him that opportunity.

On the other hand I have always said that feeling these feelings of hate and resentment for so many years is what keeps us from moving forward and I compare it to a sack of concrete stones that we carry on our back and makes our walk heavy.

Resentment drives us to take destructive actions that do not help us to grow. Unfortunately, resentment is like the fuel that moves the engine and drives you to act destructively. When we act out of resentment we become as bad as or worse than the person who hurt you. We become so blinded that we don't mind speaking ill of that person, wishing them harm, hurting them or getting even, and that can have very serious consequences for your life. There are many who even, and forgive me for being exaggerated, but there are many cases in which they have even ended up in jail for wanting to take revenge on the other person.

Resentment leaves us tied to the past and does not let us flow and it seems to me that it is not logical that the person who hurt us so much deserves to be so long in our mind and our beloved heart.

Now I want to tell you the following to finish, if you are going through something similar and you can't forget that person then you are saying that you can't forget her because she is very important to you and the truth is that I don't believe that anyone, much less a person like that, is more important than us.

I definitely conclude that nothing is more important than me, nobody is more important than my peace, my serenity, my joy.

So from now on do not give importance to those who no longer have it and do not allow anything or anyone to steal your happiness, whoever they are.

For today I want to leave this topic until here, but it would be good that we put into practice some types that I found on the internet to learn how to overcome resentment and very soon we will analyze the topic of forgiveness.

First: accept what happened and understand that life is full of injustices.

Second: increase the level of self-esteem. People with low self-esteem live anchored to hatred and resentment.

Third: Be positive. Review what are the lessons and learnings that this experience has left us.

Fourth: move on.


Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty


Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

https://www.istockphoto.com/es/search/2/image?phrase=infeliz

13
$ 6.06
$ 5.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 3
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

Once we learn how to forgive those who hurt us most the better for us, forgive to be forgiven, we all hurt people in different ways we might not know, forgive to free in your in heart

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you. We should forgive, not for the person who hurt us, but for ourself. We don't deserve what they did to us and we should not let that hunt us down. We deserve to live in peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Resentment is such a heavy burden to oneself. It would eat you out inside. So we really need to let it out and forgive those we resent. Then lets move forward.. Lets do this for ourselves

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually resent people who still keep doing what they know not to be right, not necessarily against me, because of the behavior they are showing. When I am deeply hurt, it is not really resentment that I feel, but just that, pain. And sometimes, depending on the circumstances, it will take a long time to get over it. But it is not really resentment that makes me stay away from them or ignore them.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yesterday I was with my son Fabian walking down the street and I saw that his face changed when he saw another young man playing soccer with him, I asked him why he put himself in that state, he told me some words full of resentment and the only thing I could think to tell him was that this person does not deserve that he put himself in that state, to leave him with his anger and envy, but if he allows the other person to put him like that he is giving him importance. I always say that behind all this is the devil, that evil being who likes to put us in this state and while one suffers, he gains space in our life and our heart. we must let God in and no one else.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If i could do that i've done it for a long time, because everytime i think good for me someone will really ruin my day and ruin my whole mood. And that someone rritates me when i see them!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

If you have God in your heart I am sure you will be given the strength to face those people. Do not let anything or anyone harm your day, on the contrary do not give pleasure to the devil and offer all those things to God, I am sure that everything will go much better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankyou, i always pray and i feel better. Dont worry I don't pay attention to them either ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should have learn to forget abd forgive. When we forgive we let the pain healed as time goes by. The moment you let yourself be freed from grudges then you will learn to forgive.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You are very right in what you say, time heals everything and smoothes things out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is so true, we shouldn't hold grudges on someone because, in the end, we are just the one ruining ourselves thinking about those negative things

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's right, we give importance to those who do not have it and no one who has caused us harm deserves that we dedicate even a minute of our lives to them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In one way of the other, we've all sustained pain in the past, but allowing it to control our today and tomorrow is a big NO. Though it's hard to let go but it's thing of MUST.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I believe that the mind is a great storehouse of things, there s keeps everything, but one thing is to have that memory and another thing is to be remembering it every day and even worse is to allow that to put us in a bad mood.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Son distintas situaciones las que pueden hacer cargar resentimiento a alguien, y se puede perdonar a la personar para no seguir llevando la carga, pero jamás se va a poder olvidar lo que esa persona hizo, bueno al menos en mi caso no puedo hacerlo, pues es difícil olvidar más de 40 años de maltratos y cosas, por eso digo que cada situación es diferente.

Tal vez con el tiempo tu hermana vea las cosas de una forma distinta, y la verdad espero que por lo menos la dinámica entre los afectados sea más amable.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You are very right, we all live different things and in the mind will always remain the memories, but when I talk about forgiving and moving on, I'm not saying that they have to remain friends or something like that, but if we forgive and move on we will feel much better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Es cierto, el resentimiento no deja avanzar a la gente siempre se quedan viviendo en el pasado sin superar eso que le hizo daño. Conozco gente que inclusive se siente orgulloso de su resentimiento, se jactan de que no olvidan lo que le hacen como si eso fuera una virtud.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Something similar is what also happens with my brother, he brings up things from times that not even he himself lived through, but I say that they are just topics of conversation because he has nothing else to say. I don't give even a minute of my life to those people, when they are in that state of egoism I walk away.... Another case are the resentments against ex-husbands or mothers-in-law, I don't think you should continue to have friendship with those human beings but neither should you carry them eternally in your heart. rather you have to free space and let in beautiful people, a new boyfriend, a good friendship with someone.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

$ 0.00
2 years ago