Recycling an old jean and turning it into a beautiful bag to give it a second chance. 💞

10 57
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Greetings to all my dear creative friends of Read.cash, today I come more colourful than ever with a bag in Coral tone, with crochet details to cover the imperfection of this trousers that I had some time in a drawer waiting for someone to take it into account to give it a second chance.

These trousers belonged to my friend Belkis and she gave them to me so that I could make a nice and resistant bag to take them anywhere. Belkis is a very nice and affectionate neighbour, so I wanted to do my best to make her the bag as soon as possible and make her happy.

I love to present this project because its colour inspires me a lot of joy and the result gives me happiness, I think that in these days when we are going through so many situations we should hold on to everything that inspires us, relaxes us and lifts our spirits. I always say that it is better to be busy and not to worry, I know perfectly well that we are all anxious about this Covid19 and that now a new strain is invading us, but with God's favour the vaccines will soon arrive for everyone and we will be able to go out again to live our lives in a normal way.

Recycling, recycling, recycling.

I consider myself a person who looks for the positive side of everything, every thing, no matter how bad, damaged or old, can always have a specific use that contributes to the planet, whether it is plastic, aluminium, glass, fabric, everything can be reused. Today the day came for this pair of trousers that was no longer used by its owner because it had a stain on one of its sides, it seems that a chemical product fell on it and the damage could not be repaired. Things like this happen to us many times at home and we don't know how to save or rescue the piece, what we almost always do is to give it away or discard it in the corner of oblivion; well today we are not going to do that friends, today we are going to give life to those trousers that we liked so much when we bought them; that's why today we decided to cut them to make this bag and cover these imperfections with coloured circles woven in the crochet technique, without further ado I invite you to see this step by step.

Step by step

The first thing we are going to do is to cut the jean according to the length we want, in my case I cut it after the crotch, what we do next is to open the seams and close with a straight and zigzag seam.

Now we are going to make the straps, for that we are going to use the trouser leg. We open the seam, and take out two strips of about 10 cm each, then we iron, sew and glue them to the trousers. If you like, you can add a zip.

As you can see it's very easy to do, what comes next is the decoration, which is what really gives life to the garment. In this case I made circles in coloured wick, I also made a heart and small flowers. You give it a design as you place it, it all depends on the colour and size. Finally you decorate it with pearls, beads, beads, or whatever you want to put around the woven circles. I particularly keep all those little coloured pearls from necklaces and bracelets that have broken and that's what I use to decorate.

I am in love with the result and from now on this design will bring colour to my blog and encourage other people to recover those old jeans from the husband, mother-in-law or neighbour.

I hope I have brought a beautiful smile on this day, let's leave our fears aside and believe in God who loves us and can do anything. Let us not lose hope in the face of these adversities; I believe that if we all do our bit, we will come out of this with our loved ones. Let's follow the rules, let's comply with what the doctors are recommending, let's respect the authorities who only want to protect our lives, let's stay at home and comply with the quarantine, as the proverb says, this too shall pass!


https://www.deepl.com/translator

13
$ 6.24
$ 6.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 2
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

Esta muy lindo, también me gusta el reciclaje aunque más me he quedado en la etapa de guardar las cosas que se que algún día, les voy a dar un uso, osea darle una nueva vida.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

what a nice job, my mom also made a bag with jean fabric, they were very nice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like it when others find ways to repurpose things just like this. Good job!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll say wow and wow again. This is such a great in ovation. I love it. You've just given me an idea of what to do with my old jeans.

I will recycle them. Thanks once again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right, that's the main idea of this blog, to teach others what I have learnt in my life, I love to share everything, that makes me happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a gorgeous bag! You are creative in doing this, amazing! And yes, recycling is really good!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know, on TV I've started to watch a programme called market experience, and it's about recovering old pieces and turning them into something new, I've seen some beautiful pieces. I'm learning a lot from that to put into practice. I've already converted a small table, hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's amazing! And you're very creative in doing it. A few years ago I recycled some old jeans and used them as flower pots. But because I didn't apply paint on them, they rot and decayed from exposure to the sun and rain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is beautiful and I am wow, I wish I know how to do this recycling, funny enough, I have a friend who know how to do this. Well done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, on the internet you can get beautiful models and endless designs, try it. You can also put a zip on it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago