🍰 🍍 Pineapple cake for my friends at Read.cash 🍰 🍍

15 28
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Hello my dear friends of Read.cash, today I want to write for those people who love to eat desserts; I am one of those who are dying to eat something sweet every day. This year that we were locked up at home because of the pandemic I dedicated myself to do those things that you always have on your "to do" list, those things that you always have in mind but we don't do them because of lack of time.

This year I dedicated myself to learn how to make cakes and thank God here I show you one of the many good results I made. You do not know how many kilos I have gained for this reason, but it does not matter, there is no remorse, I enjoyed every bite I ate and I think we deserved it for having endured three years without being able to do that for so many problems in my country, where the shortage was the number one problem in every Venezuelan home.

But leaving all that behind, today I can tell you that I have learned to make 3 types of delicious cakes: pineapple cake, pumpkin cake, chocolate cake and peach cake.

So I invite you to follow this step by step that is very easy if you want to learn how to make it.

INGREDIENTS

1 cup and a half of sugar for the mixture

1 tablespoon of baking powder

4 cups of wheat flour

1 cup sugar for the caramel

1 cup pineapple juice

1 cup margarine

4 eggs

2 pineapples

________________________________________

Cooking time 1 hour

Temperature 270°C

CARAMEL IN THE MOLD:

In a pot or inside the same mold where we are going to cook the cake, pour the cup of sugar with a cup of water, stir over medium heat until it reduces and takes the desired color and then caramelize the walls of the mold as if we were going to make a quesillo.

CAKE MIXTURE:

Before starting to beat, I recommend preparing all the ingredients by quantities and have them ready and on hand to make the cake. We turn on the oven to heat it up to 200°C.

The first step is to separate the egg whites from the egg yolks, beat the egg whites until stiff and when ready, set them aside until the rest of the ingredients are ready.

   In a bowl add the butter and the cup and a half of sugar, beat for a while and then add the egg yolks and mix. Sift or strain the flour to remove any lumps it may have, add the baking powder and beat together with the pineapple juice. Turn off the mixer and with a wooden spoon add the egg whites and mix in an enveloping way until well blended.

Cut the pineapples into slices and carefully remove the core, spread the pineapples with butter and place them in the mold (I made it with natural pineapple but you can use the one that comes in syrup), add the cake mixture and tap it against the table so that it sits very well and releases any air that may be left. Finally we put our cake in a bain marie in the oven, remember to renew the water every so often.

Bain marie: this is a gentle heating method. It involves submerging the cake pan in a larger pan and adding water to it, this provides heat through steam only, this method is used to melt chocolate bars or to bake desserts containing eggs].

Let it cook for about one hour at 270° C and do the knife test in the middle of the cake to see if it is ready or not. When you take it out of the oven let it cool for a while and then unmold it on a tray, you can decorate the center of the pineapple slices with cherries.

Well friends, I hope you liked this recipe and that you put it into practice in your homes. In my house they are all favorites and my family and friends enjoy eating them.

I bid you farewell and send you blessings and a big hug, take care of yourselves and remember "Pónganle sabor a la vida".

"Don't live to eat, eat to live."

9
$ 1.12
$ 0.50 from @norphine
$ 0.50 from @MicroReylatos
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 2
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

Its yummmyyy. ,please share some with me. I want to taste it once 🤤🤤🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Que delicia amiga me alegra mucho que aproveches. Tu tiempo libre para aprender cosas nuevas con tu permiso guardaré tu receta en mi libro de recetas también me gusta preparar dulces más ahora con este encierro.

Cuando tenga los ingredientes. La prepararé te pasaré fotos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yummy! Say no more 😂😂😂🤣. Just send me your house address. You should be visited. Reserve a big chunk for me, please 🙈🙈

$ 0.10
2 years ago

No es mala idea me puedo unir al plan 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eso también me encantaría. 🤣😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Vale. Podemos hacer una torta de chocolate. Y. Comemos con leche fria

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Comería cualquier cosa contigo. Sería divertido

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Que amable eres 🌝👩‍💻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tú también. Es un placer encontrarme contigo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jajaj me hizo reír el placer es todo tuyo 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha, I would like to receive you but the cake is already finished,

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ah. I would gladly wait while I also help out in making a new one hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats a big pineapple cake my friend I want toeat 1 slice too. you have a cooking skills I loved the girl that cooking

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you very much, it is a really delicious cake, and the recipe is very easy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hehe yes if I have time I want to follow your recipe article and I will surprise my girlfriend too

$ 0.00
2 years ago