Our children's successes are also our successes

14 68
Avatar for carolinacardoza
1 year ago

First of all I would like to apologize for the days of absence that I have had in my blog, it has not been for lack of desire or lack of ideas, on the contrary I have many beautiful things to tell you, things that have happened to me in recent days and that I can only celebrate with you. A few days ago I told you that my son Fabian was about to graduate, so I took a few days to arrange the preparations for this special date. First of all, I had a nice outfit made, nothing expensive or ostentatious, just something out of the ordinary, that made me feel comfortable.

I also had my hair done, my hairdresser Belkis did a technique called "highlights" and it is that women in my country like to be well groomed, to cover a little gray hair.

First we went to the graduation mass that took place on July 22nd, then the party that we, the parents and representatives, prepared for all our children, and on Thursday July 28th the main ceremony was held where they were given their diplomas and finally the signing.

To tell the truth, those were days when there was nothing else to talk about, all my friends asked me questions, congratulated me, we shared pictures and videos. Now we have all these beautiful memories to keep forever in our hearts and of course in our family album.

I really liked the organization of the school, everything was very well organized, they were punctual and took very good care of us. The main event was held in the chapel of Our Lady of the Rosary, this church is within the school premises and is cared for by the Dominican order of fathers, this beautiful place transmits a lot of peace.


It was here where we all gathered at 11 o'clock in the morning; I liked to see the boys well dressed, wearing for the last time their high school uniform. While everything was going on, in my mind only the moments of my youth when I was there too were passing by. I remembered my friends, the chats in the hallways, the exams I failed, the nicknames of the teachers, the classrooms, the best friend that I still have, thank God.

Finally the most awaited moment arrived, José and I took him to the place where they were going to place the medal and give Fabián his title; you don't know how nice it feels to be part of this, it is pride, good pride, the nice kind, the kind that makes you feel good. Now you know that you achieved it as a mother, that you reached one more goal; I know that everyone always congratulates the student but also the parents, the siblings have a lot to do in this. I can't forget to thank the teacher Cesar who helped him a lot throughout this time, especially with the more difficult subjects like math and physics.

When we leave the church come the pictures, the videos. All the kids get together and take a lot of pictures because they know that this is the last time that you will be a student of that high school, as a member of that class.

As a mother I am very grateful to the Colegio San Martin de Porres for everything they did for my son, I know they gave him the best education possible despite the vicissitudes that this generation had to go through.

For those who do not know in my country we went through a bad situation a few years ago, just when these young people began to study their high school, some poorly fed because of the shortage of basic necessities, others seeing their parents leave, then there was no fuel and those who always went by private car or transport had to go on foot or simply be late every day samples saw how to get to school. Not to mention the covid 19 that taught us that we had to look for new tools to educate ourselves at a distance.

But they definitely say that we Venezuelans are warriors, children of the liberator Simon Bolivar, thanks to God we knew how to get ahead and now we can all see the result.

The following Saturday I had a small family reunion with his uncles, godparents, friends and classmates; the truth is that we had a great time, we toasted and celebrated.

I of course enjoyed myself, I danced a lot, I danced with everyone and I had a great time, happy, thankful to God, to my husband and to my family, and I was very happy.

If someone asks me if I am happy, I can only say YES! very happy.

 


Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty


 

 

 

 

 

10
$ 1.72
$ 1.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @sj0820
$ 0.02 from @gertu13
+ 2
Avatar for carolinacardoza
1 year ago

Comments

Aww. Hats off to your son! How i wish that i would experience the same feeling. Anyways, you're so gorgeous, Carolina! Have a great day!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you very much tahanan. we can all experience moments of happiness, rejoicing for others is a way to be happy too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats to your son! What a beautiful family you have!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww. You're so pretty, Carolina. Congratulations to you and your son!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi Murakami, thank you very much, I like to make myself beautiful on these special dates. I'm still on the diet, I stopped eating flour and sugar, I still eat it but not as much as before.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's also how i felt when i graduated from college when i stood up and put on a hat and toga i saw the happiness of my parents and it made them proud and happy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If so, their happiness is our happiness, seeing how their children go up a step every day tells us that we have raised good children.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations, that was a great success that your son have acquire.That was a memorable day that both all of you have cherished together as a family.

Anyway,I really like your hair, how Iwish to make my hair beautiful too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

having hair like this is easy, you just have to get a good hairdresser who knows how to do the job. after that take care of it with styling cream, blow dry it every 8 days, pick it up at night so you can go to bed, and use the mattifying shampoo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a lot of things to do, in maintaining a good HaiR.And finding a good hairdresser in my place is hard, especially when we are out of budget.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations, it was indeed a great pride of a parent. To see our children having an achievement makes us proud as well . Their achievements are also ours, and parents are lucky to have children who grows responsible for their future. Congratulations once again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

last night i was talking to him, it seems that now he has everything planned, now i just have to support him. he is a big boy now and if he asks me for advice i will gladly give him my word. thanks for supporting me with your comment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats on your son's graduation. It is always a thing of joy to witness such an occasion. I still remember when it was my graduation, how my parents travelled miles just to come and celebrate with me.

One thing we were told was our journey has just began, and we need to do our best to defend our school, certificate and also make our parents proud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No matter where we have to go to see you, you are so important to us that we do whatever it takes to share that moment. All of this will be remembered. Now college is coming and I am excited again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago