My life in the countryside, quiet and happy.

22 38
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

My life in the countryside

Living in the countryside is the best thing there is, being surrounded by greenery, animals, people like me, that makes me very happy. In the countryside you not only breathe fresh air, but also a lot of peace, joy and adventure every day. Here there is no time for boredom, there is always something new to do, from tending the animals to harvesting fruit in the orchard.

My family

At home we are very close and although we are all married and away from our parents' house, we actually live very close and so we are always there taking care of our mother. In the backyard the grandchildren are always playing, laughing and getting into mischief. Luckily this place is huge and we all fit in here.

The day starts early in the morning with the roosters crowing, when you open your eyes the cold invites you to stay in bed for a while longer, the birdsong is sometimes overwhelming, there are birds everywhere and on the tin roof the pigeons step and step and you have no choice but to get up.

In the kitchen you can already hear my mother and my brother Francisco brewing coffee, my mother stops very early to look for the radio station that plays mass every morning. And as I walk to the kitchen we all go from one side to the other saying good morning, good morning, good morning, how did it dawn.

In the kitchen I meet my mother and always the first thing is to ask for a blessing and how nice it is to hear her say "God bless you my daughter".

After brushing and drinking coffee everything takes shape, the body gets active and everyone knows what to do. The women go to the kitchen to make arepas on the wood cooker and a delicious Andean stew that only my mother's seasoning can provide. Others of us go to water the plants, feed the chickens, the pigs and the rabbits.

My brothers are the ones who milk the cows, make the cheese and cultivate the land. There are days when it is very cold and it rains a lot, but there are other times when we all pray to God for rain so that it rains and so that we can water the fields and the crops are not damaged.

In the afternoons it is customary to take coffee to the men who are working the land or vaccinating the cattle, at that time we always take the opportunity to rest for a while and tell stories of one thing or another; I think that coffee time for us is just as important as any afternoon tea in England, only we don't have or keep the same manners as they do.

After coffee there are still things to do, washing clothes, sweeping the yards or going to milk the new born calves who have to be fed both morning and afternoon.

At the end of the afternoon we love to go into the kitchen to tell stories and talk about anything, there is always something to talk about, discuss or analyse.

Don't think that it's all business in the house, most weekends everything is easier and we can relax, watch television, visit friends and in the evenings go to our friend Anselmo's who always has cold beers and a dance floor ready to dance on.

Life in the countryside is very peaceful and I love it, luckily I was blessed to be born in a home blessed by God, my father a man of principles and values and my mother a beautiful woman, a good mother who with her example and her love for God formed my character.

Many may not like life in the countryside and prefer life in the city, but I would change everything at this moment to be able to live every day of my life in that place.


https://www.deepl.com/translator

7
$ 3.76
$ 3.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 5
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

I loved seeing this and reading your words. That wee pup is adorable and the cows I love their ears. Oh yes the arepa I know after the article from @CoquiCoin

$ 0.01
2 years ago

In the Andes, where Carolina lives, when they talk about arepas. Sometimes, they refer to the Andean arepas. Which are different since they are made with wheat flour instead of cornflour. ;) The first photo of the cow looks like from an article by Eddie W. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh so not the same then 😂 and I thought I was being clever. Hehe the cow does look it belongs in an Eddie W article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂 You are clever anyway! I'm heading to your article now. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha how I wish

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your life in the countryside makes me realize that there is still a serene place to live in, away from the noise and pain the city causes to me. I just miss my traveling moments in places as such. Love that scenery in your place. Blessed are you, indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is called "EL oso" imagine that name, but it is the most beautiful place in the whole world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love that name! It really is beautiful!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your life in the countryside. I would easily move if I could to live in the countryside, and more in our Andean mountains. Saludos!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Andes has a good climate, beautiful landscapes and above all beautiful people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I could live there. It sounds like and looks like a wonderful place to be surrounded by nature and friends and family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can always do it, even if it is a house to live in temporarily, it is worth it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true. It's been a dream of mine to live somewhere but preferably the mountains, build a house and be among nature. The price of land here is expensive so I have to earn and save a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss the village life in the countryside too. I live in a city with a population of 100 thousand, but I go to the village every chance I get. Life there is very different. I can find dozens of jobs to do throughout the day. Even just arranging the garden is a very pleasant hobby.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life in the countryside is the best, you don't have to worry about anything or anyone because every house is only a few blocks away, hehehehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If ever I have a chance to choose where will I born I'd rather choose to be born in country side. It's simple yet peaceful. The scenery and sent of the green grass the cold air from fog. I wanna feel that one too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The smell of grass is very rich and the smell of cows, milk, flowers, everything is beautiful in that place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life in the countryside is very peaceful and I love it, luckily I was blessed to be born in a home blessed by God, my father a man of principles and values and my mother a beautiful woman, a good mother who with her example and her love for God formed my character.

I love this. This defines my family too. I would never relocate to the city proper because it's noisy and polluted. 😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

unfortunately the city is already polluted in many ways, I wouldn't trade peace and quiet for anything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All your photos are beautiful. And you are right, living in the country is the best thing there is to live. I'm in the city but I'm hoping in God's name that this will end quickly so I can go and enjoy my region of the eastern plains.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ajaaaa, you're from the east, how nice, I don't know there but I've seen many photos.....how nice it is to have a holiday in our beloved land

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I grew up here in Barcelona and Puerto La Cruz but I love my flatland.

$ 0.00
2 years ago