My life in the 9th month of gestation

7 49
Avatar for carolinacardoza
3 years ago

Continued... After I had decorated the baby's room and had almost everything ready I went to the center in Caracas where I could buy some things I was missing. Thank God I had the help of my sister Gloria who always accompanied me everywhere. That was the last day I went out on the street because after the terrible scare I had to walk out of the Petare subway station, I didn't want to go out anymore and my husband practically forbade me to do so.


The scare of the year.

Can you believe that there are such bad people on the street looking for innocent or unwary people to hurt them? Well that afternoon when I was coming back from doing things and I was going home I passed by a street where there were a lot of people, a woman tried to steal my wallet without me noticing, what this person did not count was that I was not alone, my sister noticed the act and pushed her, I did not know where I stood and the first thing I did was to hit her in the face, my God! Thank God nothing bad happened after that action and the woman ran away. It was unbelievable, it was really a huge scare.


The last month of my baby in my belly was very busy, I think there was not a single day of rest, despite having the condition of placenta previa I had a lot of activity. But the most beautiful thing was when the night came and my husband came to spoil me.

I remember that we had read in a magazine about putting light and music on the baby to stimulate his senses, so my husband prepared the room, put the sound system with soft music and turned off the lights and then turned on the flashlight and passed it through the belly, but you do not know the big scare I had, that child has jumped in the belly that he had never done before, the poor thing was so scared with that that we better turn on the lights and we never did it again.

After that we only played soft music for him, especially the English songs that we liked so much since we were also studying English at the Ince de los Ruices.  You could say that my son almost came out of his belly speaking English.  

Do you believe in cravings?


https://www.istockphoto.com/es/foto/jug-of-milk-with-freshly-baked-bread-and-wheat-ears-gm624678362-109830109

Well, let me tell you that I never believed in it until I saw it for myself. It happens that I was one of those people who did not eat cake and did not drink milk, I did not ask myself why, but it happened to me that when I went to a birthday party I never received the cake and I did not drink milk either, I do not know if it was because I grew up in the countryside and they gave me so much cow's milk that it did not pass through my mouth. But the surprising thing was that when I went out pregnant I wanted to drink the most, so my husband bought me every night an apple cake that they sold in the bodega and half a liter of milk and I drank it with an incredible taste. The surprising thing about this craving is that when I came out of my belly I never had to eat anything like that again, it was as if my body had returned to normal.  

9th month of gestation.  

The days went by and I went to my last control, finally there was a date October 5th , estimated time of the cesarean section 7:00 in the morning. The doctor told me to keep crawling so that the baby would be in the right position. So I did, every night I took a few minutes and started crawling all over the floor and on the bed, it was very funny and I liked doing it. He also sent me to take some steroid injections, with that medicine we were going to help the baby to mature his lungs faster. Everything was done to the letter as the doctor told us, we as parents the only thing we wanted was to get out of all that and that my baby would arrive to this world healthy, strong, beautiful.

In the next part I will be telling you every detail of the birth....

Continued...


 

11
$ 10.53
$ 10.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @ptschip
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 1
Avatar for carolinacardoza
3 years ago

Comments

Bravo friend. Excellent anecdote. I had to eat bean soup and after eating, I went to vomit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bonito..!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hola Caro, pienso debes volver al boots, tu historia esta activa y merece un poco mas de $

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gracias por al recomendacion amigo omar

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These days on the streets people are bringing out the worst in people and attacking the elderly and pregnant women. This is very sad. But your reaction was very quick and right. I have never heard of a baby responding so badly to light stimulus hahaha. I can't imagine how scared you guys were.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, yes very much, by miracle I didn't go to the hospital that night, hehehehe. then we just put on the music and that was it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago