Making the wedding dress for Barbie. ๐Ÿ’๐ŸŒบ

7 78
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Hello my dear friends who love creativity, Today I come to tell you a gossip of the world show business, Barbie is getting married! That's right, and she asked me to design her the most beautiful dress, ever, for such an emotional occasion. I never imagined being able to create something so beautiful for someone so special, since I got the news I searched and searched in my head and on the internet for something that could guide me and taking a little bit from here and there I could find the ideal model.

She gave me the characteristics of the dress of her dreams, something princess type, white, with a long veil and sweetheart neckline, I really did not want to look bad and following each of her requests I began to design.

Finally her beloved prince Ken has asked her to marry him, since I remember Barbie has been this gentleman's girlfriend, luckily the wedding ring has arrived and there is a date to go to the altar.

On my part I wanted to design her with pink touches both the bouquet and the skirt so that it would sparkle when she walked. We all know this doll and her life is very very pink and this day could not miss her favorite color in the bridal trousseau.

To complete the design I wanted to put together a dress in two parts, i.e. corset and skirt separately, this with the idea that she could remove the skirt and thus feel more comfortable at the time she wanted or when they were going to go on honeymoon.

The short is Chic fashion, it is in trend at the moment because it fits and shapes the figure very well. Another important feature is that the dress has a belt decorated with swarovski crystals that can also be worn with the shorts to keep you looking elegant and glamorous.

Now I am sure that my reputation as a designer will increase since it is an honor to serve such a distinguished personage. And what did you think of the bridal trousseau?

Back to reality

Well friends, you will tell me that I'm crazy, but I have an imagination that flies and despite my age I think I still like to play with dolls. The truth is that there should be no age to have fun and enjoy life. Maybe when I have my first granddaughter I will enjoy making things for her dolls and playing with her too.

At this moment moments of my childhood come to my mind when I played by myself since my sisters had all gone far away to work and study. So every afternoon when I had nothing to do I would get into the beautiful plants in my mother's garden and there I would build a little house and put things to decorate or play food with my dolls. Now that I am grown up I find it amazing and incredible the imagination that a child can have and how innocent we were at that time.

Today I wanted to present this dress that I made for the doll of my spoiled niece Maria Gabriela, it is very easy to make and luckily I had quality materials to make this beautiful and delicate piece. The technique I used is crochet knitting, I spent almost 20 grams of yarn and I also used white tulle for the veil.

Fuente patrรณn vestido: https://zen.yandex.ru/media/levretkoman_och_umeletz/shal-pelerina-kriuchkom-jenstvenno-i-romantichno-5e88a1d15aa311731cd61cd2

Before designing I looked for many dress patterns on the internet and luckily I got this one that I loved, it has a medium difficulty of knitting, but the pattern is so clear that you just have to follow it step by step and nothing else. The knitting time was a day and a half. On the other hand, I got the shorts and the blouse on the video platform and the material used is Colombian crochet thread, very good and economical to work with.

Well friends, I hope you liked this wedding dress as much as I did, never stop dreaming, I think adults should learn a little more from children who are not so concerned about problems and situations that only make us suffer.

We all carry a child inside, we just have to let it out from time to time.


https://www.deepl.com/translator

9
$ 10.41
$ 10.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 3
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

Founded in 2004, la date is a dating website that offers a variety of options for users. The website is simple and easy to navigate. It offers a variety of features and has a community of close to ten million users. It is also considered a safe website. It uses a safe payment system and is able to protect the privacy of its members.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For example, AW Bridal is one of the most popular and demanded bridal brands not only in Western countries but also worldwide. But, to be honest, AW Bridal has the same style and pattern as Bridal dresses, making them comparable. This is when the personalization offered by AW Bridal comes in helpful. So, how do you customize the bridesmaids' gowns to your tastes? Simply visit https://www.awbridal.com/ and select your favorite bridesmaid gowns, as well as accessories such as tiaras, wedding sashes, and headpieces, and that's it! Just sit back and wait for your order to arrive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The dress is so nice. Crochet knitting is hard. I can't even form a single hat. We had crochet knitting during my elementary days but I let my aunt do that project.hehe. Anyways, you're so talented. I hope you continue making dress for barbie. I'm a barbie fan also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It looks spectacular! I love how you've told the story. You're right. We should never put aside the child that we all carry inside us. I've done some crochet. Although, I've abandoned it for a long time. But I don't go beyond a simple flower or granny squares. ;) Saludos!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True there is no age to have fun and to feel like a child. I also do that and who cares? Right? If we feel like it, so be it. I love the design, I do crochet before but not much now that I have work and write on my free time.. Great job!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Muchas gracias por visitar mi espacio y apoyarme. Un abrazo amiga!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siempre a tu orden, aunque aveces no se que escribirte porque no conozco mucho del tema que hablas, solo se que la uva siempre ha estado presente desde tiempos remotos en nuestras vidas, y convertir el agua en vino fue el primer milagro de Jesus......

$ 0.00
2 years ago