Look inside yourself for each of those reasons that make you happy every day of your life.

16 53
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

It is necessary that every day we look for reasons to be happy, we have to intentionally find reasons to smile, celebrate and be happy with each of the experiences we have.

We should not leave our joy to fate, to circumstantial things, I believe that we can also look for those moments and provoke happiness.

Unfortunately, we are more prone to see the negative, to see the empty glass and that is why we end up becoming bitter, complaining and making our life a tragedy.

But what if you and I today set out to change and start looking for those tools that can help us to improve.

The first tool would be to look for reasons to be happy.

If you close your eyes and look in your mind for good things that happen to you every day, from the moment you wake up and breathe, stretch and see through the window a new day to start, the smile of your children, their voice when they ask you to bless them and many more things, if you do this surely without realizing it you will have a beautiful smile on your face.

Second would be to stop being suspicious of joy, to stop being afraid of it.

Before continuing I want to stop at this point for a moment to clarify that being cheerful is not being irresponsible, it is not living in a crazy way to call it somehow, to be cheerful is to be happy. So let's not confuse the terms. Let's not be afraid to live joyfully.

People who seek to be joyful can enjoy this feeling by being responsible, solemn, hardworking and more. People tend to believe that a happy person is a superficial person of little seriousness in the important matters of life.

Someone tell me why we lose joy and let in bitterness, sadness and believe that if I am responsible then I have to be a serious person.

Joy definitely has to be expressed, but not only in gestures, smiles, dancing or singing, but also in words, attitudes and actions.

Many times the way we speak to others defines us: for a moment look at how you speak to your children, listen to yourself and tell me, are your words hurtful, do they hurt others or on the contrary are they words of faith, encouragement, hope or love. Through our language we can transmit joy to others and at the same time leave a message to build, to have the will to live and to move forward.

Now let's check our attitudes, take a moment and define how you behave in another place, are you kind, collaborative, positive, optimistic, generate good atmosphere wherever you go or on the contrary you are selfish, jealous, bad class that harms others. If the latter are with you then you are not a cheerful person nor can you bring joy to those around you.

It is important that you are joyful in all dimensions of your life.

Unfortunately there are many that I know who only know how to be cheerful when they are drinking liquor, taking drugs or when they are criticizing or making fun of others.

Today I would like to invite you to be cheerful in every moment of your existence, when you cook, when you go to the supermarket to do your shopping, when you ride a bus or the subway. Be cheerful when you talk to a brother, be cheerful when you go to church, smile when you share with your co-workers.

We need to put these attitudes into practice so that we can project our joy.

I am convinced that not even death can rob us of our joy, because when the Son of God rose from the dead, he taught us that there is life after death. All this means that there is always hope because death does not have the last word.

So today more than ever we should be joyful, because evil has not stolen our joy, we have not let it take over our hearts, but on the contrary we have been able to overcome all those bad situations we have lived through and we have come out successful and triumphant thanks to the power of God and the trust we feel in him.

I have many reasons to be joyful, what about you? Do you already know what are those reasons why you should celebrate and smile every day?


Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty

10
$ 6.83
$ 6.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 5
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

We need to be happy at all times despite the challenges we may be facing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you are ✅ right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right, there are a lot of things to be happy about. Life in itself is a thing worth our happiness!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Joy and the desire to be happy come from the inner peace you feel.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just like what I did earlier, instead of being disappointed to someone or to the situation because of waiting to long for a coworker to come, I make use of my time to turn into a fruitful day. I use it a chance to write and instead of being disappointed It makes my day successful coz I wrote one topic today.. hahhahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right, Carolina. If we have a positive attitude, and we are happy in our day-to-day. Joy will already be part of us, and that will make us happier. Saludos!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I just read the article of my friend Kristofer and he tells us that he doesn't know why he doesn't feel happy when he gets up, the day goes by and he doesn't feel anything, that seems so strange to me; everywhere I look I only see things to be grateful for and to be happy...it seems crazy to tell you this but even being able to open the faucet in the bathroom and have water coming out of it makes me happy, very happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And that's a blessing friend. Be able to appreciate the good things that we have every day. Sadly, not everyone has that possibility. But we can try to spread our joy to others. Have a happy day! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your message, there are times that I feel I shouldn't worry too much, even though some times there are people around us that really try a lot to make us worried.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, there are people who live from pity and pity, I am trying to get rid of those people. I have helped many people in my life, I like to be supportive, to help others, those are in me and I like to do it, but there are some friends who took it seriously for eternity and I'm already exhausted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiness is life, if we keep having thought that led to sadness and cry to us, it will only cause different to our health and changes nothing in the situation. We should always find something to make us happy.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Well, there are situations that you have to mourn, it is better to unburden yourself to someone and get those things out that are bothering you, but then you have to shake it off and move forward.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is very nice what you say and I agree. Everything in life shows us its beauty and those simple details should give us joy to enjoy and celebrate life.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Find reasons to be happy, in the movie Trolls there's this line "Happiness is already there, you just need someone to help you find it." Be with someone who give you reason and makes you happy.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes it's true chicquita, surrounding yourself with people is important, because those people can give you reasons to be happy. When I look back I see that I liked to have boyfriends who made me laugh a lot. But happiness should not depend on someone else, that is not very good either, happiness should depend on you and no one else.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is on point too, thank you for the advice ma'am. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago