Knitting a crochet hat to give as a gift. Step by step.

15 48
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

And how are my beautiful and creative people of #Read.cash? How are you preparing to spend this weekend? It seems unbelievable but time goes by faster every day and even though I want to do many things I can't manage to do it; many times this causes me some stress and emotional tiredness. For example this week a new niece was born and I couldn't finish on time the things I wanted to send her before the birth, also a very dear friend of mine has a birthday (it seems that this month I have many birthdays) and I want to give her a nice present.

Between so many things I have decided to relax and start knitting; that's right friends, you will say that I'm crazy, that I should rather hurry and finish, but the truth is that I have learned that from the rush only remains the tiredness, so I have taken a day to celebrate life and friendship with my friend and with this to relax a little.

I don't know if you know that crochet is used nowadays as a relaxation therapy, and I definitely say it's true, because every time I immerse myself between needles and knitting I forget about the world and enjoy making beautiful things.

Another thing that causes me a lot of emotion is giving gifts, making people smile with my details, there is a saying that goes "There is more happiness in giving, than in receiving" and again I have to say that this is affirmative.

Well, putting all this together I have knitted this hat and I want to invite you to follow the step by step if you like to knit it.

Step by step

1st v. We start with a magic hoop and inside we are going to knit 3 chains that are the same as our first double crochet, then we knit 11 more stitches and we close this round with stockinette stitch. I

2nd v. Pick up 3 chain stitches and knit a single crochet in the same base stitch to make our first increase. And so we continue for the whole round, making increases of 2 sts in each base stitch and close with a single crochet. V

3rd v. We knit 3 chains which is equivalent to our first double crochet, then we knit 2 p/a in the next base stitch and repeat in this way for the whole round, one p/a and then 2 p/a until we finish with a single crochet in the third chain that we raised at the beginning of the round.VI

4th v. We knit 3 chains which is equivalent to our first double crochet, in the next base stitch we knit another double crochet, then we knit 2 double crochets in the next base stitch. In the following stitches we knit a single crochet in the next 2 base stitches and an increase of 2 single crochets in the same base stitch. And so on for the whole round.

We close the row with a single crochet in the third chain at the beginning of this row. VII

5th v. We knit 3 chain stitches equal to our first double crochet and two more double crochets for each base stitch, then we knit 2 double crochets in the next base stitch. On the next 3 base stitches we knit a single crochet and a 2 stitch increase in the next base stitch. And so on for the whole round.

We close the row with a single crochet in the third chain at the beginning of this row. VIII

7th v. We knit 3 chain stitches equivalent to our first double crochet, we knit 4 p/a for each base stitch, then a front relief stitch in the next base stitch and so we continue for the whole row repeating 5 p/a and a relief stitch in front. We close the row with a single crochet in the third chain at the beginning of this row.

Repeat the same process for 11 rows or depending on the desired size, this hat is for an adult woman, so I made 6 rows at the beginning to make the cup.

And to finish we are going to knit 2 relief stitches in the front and 2 relief stitches in the back.

The colour, combination and decoration is up to you.As you can see my friends, knitting is very easy, this hat really has an easy level of difficulty, so grab your needle and yarn and crochet.

I'll see you next time, take care of yourselves and be happy with everything you do.


https://www.deepl.com/translator

Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty

18
$ 9.76
$ 9.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 5
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

Thankyou here, I learned how to do this since I also really want to learn. Auto save po agad hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

there was one olympian who was caught on camera knitting while watching another Olympic game... it sure is a therapeutic hobby!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I stay so close to you. I would gladly order so many of these amazing works of yours. The attention to details always captivate me. Well done, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats for the additional part of the family! More and more people are into crochet even Tom Daley, a British diver, made the news because of that :) I would love that on me minus the flower :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, we are very happy for the baby girl who was born, every baby is a blessing from God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really want to learn for to crochet. I planned last December 2018.. But I became lazy haha.. I do have cross-stitch here.. Still not done because of readcash haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really easy and once you get started you can't stop, hehehehej.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another beautiful craft project in crochet you made. Thanks for the step-by-step. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am in love with crochet, that's why I put a lot of love into each piece to make it beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love it, you are really good at it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much, it's just love that I put into everything I do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've read the whole article, but it's just not for me. Haha ok I'm kidding. You are good at crafts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ejejjejejjje thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful artistic piece. Thanks for the step by step teaching. I wish I were close to your place, would have loved to train directly from you. So lovely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehehe, of course I would like to have you as a neighbour, can you imagine writing and knitting all day? with a cup of coffee next to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago