"Enjoy every moment of your life".

3 35
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

One Mother's Day is not enough to do all the things one wants to do and I don't know why we always leave everything to the last minute. This Sunday after having breakfast and having made the pineapple cake, I quickly went to my sewing workshop to concentrate so I could make this beautiful red heart-shaped cushion knitted in the crochet technique, especially for my sister Maritza. She is my older sister and the only family member I have close by. That's where we always go to get together and celebrate our birthdays and special days, as in this case "Mother's Day".

While the cake was baking I made the fabric and I confess that I find it very beautiful, so much so that I almost kept it for myself. But I didn't want to arrive empty-handed. Truly, this year we have been able to do more things that in previous years we had not been able to do, because the situation in my country did not allow it.

I was very excited this year because my son Israel who is now working gave me a very nice gift, and also my husband gave me a beautiful quilt for my bed. I had wanted to have something like this for a long time, my sheets were begging to be changed, so with the money he gave me I bought sheets, towels and even a white bathrobe with flowers on the neck and on the pockets I was able to buy. In truth, each thing excites me and I feel happy to have them because seeing my room so clean, beautiful, quiet, well arranged, transmits me peace and gives me the comfort that anyone needs when going to their room to rest.

On the other hand, the telephone communication was quite intense, from everywhere came many congratulations, videos, messages pre elaborated but that arrive loaded with a nice feeling. I also received and made some calls, for example to my mother and my sisters.

The day was flying by, the cake and the cushion were almost at the same time, it was already half past one and everyone at home was getting ready to get dressed to go out, but guess what? The rain did its thing and no matter how much we wanted to go out we couldn't, so we had to wait until 3 o'clock in the afternoon when it poured a little bit and we ran out to get in the car. Believe it or not what I was most worried about was my hair since I was going to lose my blow dry, but we left anyway.

When we got there we all greeted each other with a certain discretion since we had to follow the sanitary protocol regarding the distance at the moment of greeting. I simply made myself comfortable and the only thing I ordered was a cold beer, which I drank with pleasure after I hadn't had one in about a year. We all sat around listening to great music and cracking jokes while my husband dressed up as a chef to grill the meat on the barbecue. After dark we danced and sang birthday songs for my husband Jose, who had just had his birthday a few days before.

These beautiful orchids that you see here were sent by my sister-in-law Omaira to each of the mothers of the family, she has many plants planted in her yard, you don't know how beautiful they look and how much I admire them when I go there.

Well friends, one day more and one day less, a day that will remain in our memories to remember.

https://www.deepl.com/translator

7
$ 1.98
$ 1.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @MicroReylatos
$ 0.05 from @MiriannaLis
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

How i wish to have that kind of room and beds😍😍😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

El compartir en familia es justo y necesario, sobre todo cuando se trata de celebrar un día tan especial..!! Muchas Felicidades..!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wonderful gifts, glad you had a great time, the photos attest to that, hahaha. Congratulations on mothers day and infinite blessings ✨

$ 0.01
2 years ago