DIY| A knitted hat for Maria. 🌷

13 53
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Hello my dear creative friends of Read.cash, here I am again to weave something beautiful with my hands. We all have creativity inside us, we just have to look inside ourselves and see what is the talent that comes out of us the most.

A few days ago I went to a mass in my church and the priest told us that God would never send us to earth without a gift. Gifts are natural and special abilities or talents that help us to create or do things. The gifts are linked to our senses, some have the gift of the word and others the gift of writing, others unite their sight and their hands and create beautiful paintings or sculpt magnificent works of art.

Today I want to make this beautiful hat for my niece Maria, she is my darling and she is a beautiful girl with a smile that steals my heart.

This hat is very easy to knit, it is made with ironed wick that you can find in the Venezuelan markets and it comes in different tones and colours that highlight the piece even more. Without further ado I would like to invite you to follow this step by step which is at a basic level and takes approximately three hours to weave.

Β 

The materials we are going to use are:

-Wicks of various colours.

- Needle 2.50 mm.

- Flexible dough face to decorate.

- Scissors.

Step by step

The first thing we are going to make is a Magic ring.

Inside the ring, we are going to raise 3 chains and knit 2 double crochets, then we knit 2 chains and 3 double crochets, until we have 5 groups of 3 double crochets each separated by 2 chains, we close this row with a slip stitch on the third chain from the beginning.

In this row we pick up 4 chain stitches and go into the next hole of the previous row with a double crochet, to make a fan of 3 double crochets and 2 chain stitches and 3 double crochets, separating each fan with a chain stitch, to close this row we make a slip stitch on the third chain stitch from the beginning of the row.

In this row we make 3 chain stitches, two double crochets in the same hole, one chain stitch and in the next hole of the previous row we make a fan of 3 double crochets, two chain stitches and 3 double crochets, then we knit one chain stitch and in the next hole we put 3 double crochets, again one chain stitch and in the next hole we make a fan and so on until we finish the row by closing with a slip stitch in the third chain stitch from the beginning of the row.

Repeat the same process of the previous row as many times as you want, in the case of the one year old girl we make 6 rows, when we have the desired circumference we make 3 double crochet stitches in each hole of the previous row, without fans. And repeat this process according to the desired length for her hat, in my case I did 7 rows.

Then to finish we knit one row as follows: 3 half stitches and skip one of the base row to reduce the size of the hat. Then in the following rows we knit the lower stitches to reduce even more, making sure that it is neither too tight nor too loose on the baby's forehead; we repeat this process 3 times.

To finish we are going to knit a flower, you choose the model you like the most, on the internet you can find many videos and knitted flower patterns. We stick it to the hat, adjusting it well with thread and needle or silicone. If you don't want to put anything on it, it also looks very nice.

Β These hats can be made even bigger and can be made for adults easily, you just have to repeat one round of fans that we made at the beginning.

I hope you liked it and that you make it for the princesses of the house, your nieces or for a special gift, I say goodbye until next time and remember to smile, it is free.

Β 

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

16
$ 8.29
$ 7.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Judith1969
+ 4
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

Lovely. You are very creative indeed and great inspiration to all. Good luck.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow so cute! I love your works! I also have pending crochet projects that I wish to finish soon ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love to see this one, so cute for your baby how is she?It really fit for her because it pink.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is a cute hat... It looks so nice on Maria too.

Glad to see that you crochet too. Love it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a pretty hat.. Makes me wanna go back to crocheting 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really liked the hat. I never knew knitting is that easy. Very soon I will too try doing it by following your steps πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admire your creative work. I think I should show these instructions to my mom so that she can also make knitted hat like yours. Well done πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow.... you are always blowing my mind with this much creativity. Its so beautiful.

And the steps you highlighted are so easy to understand but it takes willingness and talent to do it.

It looks so cute 😍on baby Maria.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wooww..😍😍😍 Its so cute and beautiful. And baby Maria is so adorable..😍😍😍

As for knitting, I really don't know how to do it. And thank you Ma'am for sharing something about it..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG it's to beautiful. As much as I want to understand the whole process but I only understand few. I want to learn knitting long ago I just don't know when and how to start. As I read and see your knitted hat I was inspired to knit my own πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I crochet and I am having problems on what should I do for my next project, maybe this is the one that I should do. The instructions are clear and there are progress pictures, and you shared the when worn photos of the hat, such a cutie!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't crochet, but I have made two big beanie hats using loom knitting. That one looks gorgeous

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks tengolotodo

$ 0.00
2 years ago