Cushion made from scraps of yarn of all colors that I no longer used.

14 52
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

A greeting my dear friends, a huge hug full of peace and joy; it seems unbelievable but we are already ending the month of September and school classes are approaching, and in my country they are telling us that our children are returning to the classroom and that has my mind a little busy. The truth is something that I have asked God a lot because I would love for my son Fabian to go back to school and experience those adolescent things that only happen once in a lifetime.

Besides, we are about to complete two years of confinement and they are so young and full of life that they can't stand it.

But anyway, while I finish arranging the school uniforms and finish buying them some things I am missing, I better entertain my mind in something else and I start to elaborate a beautiful crochet knitted cushion.

Step by step side A

A few days ago I started looking through my things to see what craft I could do this week and I found a knitting project I had started mostly to practice, it is one of those things that sometimes I put into practice to see if I can do it, but that's as far as I got that day and then I put it in the drawer of oblivion.

When I found this project again, it came to my mind to make a cushion to decorate the living room, little by little I was giving it shape and the truth is I didn't think I was going to get that far, I just got inside me the spider woman spirit and I started to knit and knit and I was looking for the little pieces of yarn left from other crafts and so my idea was growing.

But my imagination didn't stop there, it went a little further; I thought of making it with two different sides that would be joined together and would decorate my living room sofa in a beautiful way, I was sure that the cushion would look very beautiful no matter which side it was on.

Step by step side B

I started with this lovely pink flower and made it as a trim around it with green yarn, then I switched back to lilac yarn to make some little flower buttons.

And so I continued knitting with the same stitch all around until I completed the picture of the same size as the first one. As you can see, I did it in various shades of color.

To finish this cushion, I joined the two parts making a low stitch along the entire edge, I only left an opening where I introduced that black cushion that was at home but had no life, then I continued knitting until I closed it with a satin stitch.

Giving life to a black cushion that no one at home liked anymore

I am very happy with the result, these things are unique, unfortunately not everyone likes to knit nowadays, the good habits of grandmothers have been lost.

I want to pay tribute with this beautiful fabric to my friend "La Tita" who taught me to knit many years ago, I know that from heaven she must be loving my cushion.

To her and to all the grandmothers of the world, I want to thank you for teaching us the art of weaving and thank you for keeping alive this legacy that has passed from generation to generation.

"Pon tu corazón y tu mente, incluso en los actos más pequeños, ese es el secreto de la felicidad"


Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty


14
$ 4.99
$ 4.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @antoniarhuiz
$ 0.10 from @soyunasantacruz
+ 6
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

People who have hands like an spidey never fails to amaze me and you are the living proof po ..Kaganda ng mga obra mopo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a very artistic hand , works are great hope I can do the same. Not everyone can do that. BTW i tried hand sewing cover for my printer but Ive had a problem with the measurements but still I made it with a little errors.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This kind of work looks really beautiful. I can make it myself. But I'm not as beautiful as you. Why don't you use such beautiful things?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That spider spirit is doing its wonders. Those colors and patterns are pleasing to the eyes. Well done! Good luck to the kids there. Here, we still haven't imposed face to face classes. It's still done online.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good work ...I love black cushion

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you, I'm glad you liked my project.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Te quedo precioso. Que bien tejes yo nunca aprendí a tejer. Convertiste ese insípido cojín negro en algo colorido y alegre. Debe ser fabuloso armar tu propio cojín.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

every year I change them, this year I made several heart-shaped ones and I also made one recently with round recycled jean.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

all of these reminded me of my online crocheting friends . they post their needle works every Monday in the other platform called steemit and hive...

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Knitting is the best thing there is, all these projects are made with a lot of love and deserve to be exposed on all platforms. I'm glad you liked it and that you support the manualistas wherever they come from.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

latforms. I'm glad you liked it and that you support the manualistas wherever they come from.

yes dear.. i love seeing their works, i know it takes a lot of time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another beautiful and brilliant craft that indeed made the black cushion look cuddly :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wow! It's really beautiful ma'am Carolina.🥰 I like crochet too but sadly I stop. I think it's time to continue and to start again. I'm having fun if I will doing a crochet. I really enjoyed while doing it.❤️

Your crochet finish product is a perfect. You're so skillful ma'am. I admire you a lot.🥰

$ 0.05
2 years ago

The spirit of the spider woman takes possession of you and makes you create beautiful things.

A nice tribute to that grandmother who I am sure is proud of the seed she sowed in you and now bears its best fruits.

$ 0.05
2 years ago