Cochino en salsa de barbacoa, prepared at home after a relaxing walk to Colonia Tovar.❤️

21 75
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

On Sunday we went to Colonia Tovar and we had a great time, we were a big group of family and neighbors. It took us about 3 hours to get from my house to Colonia Tovar, we were going slowly because the weather was very humid and between the mountains the fog was thicker and did not allow us to see the road 100%.

Tovar Colony

Colonia Tovar is a Venezuelan city, capital of the Tovar municipality, in the state of Aragua. Founded on April 8, 1843 by a group of German immigrants. "Around 1840, during the government of José Antonio Páez, there was a great emigration from the countryside to the city and Venezuela's agricultural production was falling, so the Italian military and geographer Agustín Codazzi was commissioned with a plan to attract German settlers to work the fields."

A few kilometers from Caracas you get this town with beautiful houses, very tidy, clean, where tourists are distracted among fields full of flowers and a great diversity of vegetables and vegetables of all kinds and excellent quality.

The walk was great, there they eat the best strawberries with cream in the world, they also sell caramelized apples too rich and not to mention the peaches and peaches that are produced on these slopes.

I confess that I went crazy and bought a little bit of everything, part of this I have to thank you who have supported me a lot during this time and with that money we were able to give us this pleasure. I also bought some avocados that look like a big melon and inside are soft like butter, I bought peaches and peaches. Here it is a pleasure to buy, not only for the quality but also for the prices that are very economical.

Fried pork straight from Colonia Tovar

On the way back home we went to El Junquito, another charming village in the mountains, there it is much colder than in Colonia Tovar, but they sell a pig and its derivatives like morcillas, chorizos and more. Between all of us we bought a few kilos, the price was $12 a kilo depending on the place. There everything was full, there was no place to sit, so we went to a secluded place where people eat outdoors, then we played and stayed another while to rest.

Baked pork ribs

As I told you in the other paragraph I went crazy shopping, the truth is that this type of trip is done once a year and that's why you want to take advantage of it. That's why we bought a kilo of pork ribs to take away and prepare some baked pork ribs with barbecue sauce that I had been wanting to prepare with my own hands for days. So I invite you to read the step by step.

* The first thing we do is to put the pork ribs in water for half an hour to boil and kill any bacteria it may have. Then we are going to prepare a mixture with all the essences you have in your kitchen, do not forget the salt and pepper. Then we are going to add them to the ribs to impregnate them very well with their flavors.

* We put the pork in a container and bathe it with orange juice, let it rest for approximately two hours and then we take it to the oven for approximately one hour. When there are about 10 minutes left we bathe the pork with barbecue sauce on top so that it browns very well.

Barbecue sauce

- One cup of tomato sauce.

- 2 tablespoons of honey

- 2 tablespoons of mustard

- 1/2 onion, grated

- 3 crushed garlic

- salt and pepper

Fry the garlic and onion, then add the rest of the ingredients and let it cook for 20 minutes, stirring constantly. If you see that it thickens, add a little water and keep stirring.

As you can see the result is like this, as you can see in the picture. It is too rich, the mixture of flavors of all the spices gives it that magic touch that leaves you wanting to keep eating more and more. My family congratulated me, they couldn't believe I had made something like this, worthy of any restaurant in the United States.

Of course I made more sauce on the side to dip the pork when it was time to serve and accompanied it with a salad and steamed potatoes.

Well friends, I really hope you liked my recipe and all the commentary I made about the beautiful place that is Colonia Tovar, a little piece of Germany in Venezuela.

❤️


Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty


https://www.deepl.com/es/translator

16
$ 4.70
$ 4.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Arte-macarre
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 9
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

So colourful pics of the place and the recipes. Hope you had a wonderful time. Appreciate your interest in cooking.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love to cook, I think I inherited it from my mother and the taste of eating delicious things and another point is that I like to make my friends and family happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my this recipe of yours push me to buy the ingredients that I keep on eyeing for days. I want to prepare something like this!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i saw this recipe once in a movie and a meat program and i thought i could make something like this too. so i looked for the recipe on the internet, i bought everything and here it is. i hope you make it and it is very tasty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

German settlers, wow I love it here, we learn so much every day! And your food as usual looks delicious, and I am hungry!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you're always hungry, hehehe, I think I'll bring you to my house, but only for one day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for showing us your place Mam, by the way, im from the Philippines, and nice meeting you. The place was nice it's because of lots of food along the way we will not get hungry for sure while exploring the view.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's a pleasure to meet you, how nice of you to take a minute to get to know us a little better and support me. Colonia Tovar is very nice, I hope someday you can visit us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a great place, coupled with its history, the food and oh, the mulberries! Saving your recipe to try it out one day :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you liked it, I hope you make the recipe someday and tell me about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Colonia Tovar is a great place to relax and have a beer made by the settlers themselves, if you make the recipe some day invite me, hejjee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG! No solo los paisajes (ya he estadoa llí en ese paraíso) sino la comida! Maravillosa!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a lot of fun writing and I love the combination of the place and my recipe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

everything in this article is so beautiful! The foods that look so appetizing, the fruits that looks sweet and the breathtaking view. Everything in this article is perfect!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much, I put my best in each publication, it is a way to show how much I love to write for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ma'am Carolina, you make me hungry for this.🥺 The pork ribs. It's really delicious. 🤤 You spend with your family with an enjoyment and happiness ma'am.

Colonia Tovar is a nice place. It's really beautiful ma'am. The shots are nice, so much captivating. Wow I never tried strawberries in my whole life ma'am. I want to try even one.☺️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Really! it's incredible! well, I can only tell you that they are the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma'am Carolina. I love it so much.🥰❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

¡Feliz día! Otra receta que se ve deliciosa. Recuerdo que a la Colonia Tovar fui cuando pequeña, mis recuerdos son muy vagos. De nuevo, gracias por compartir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

good food i like pork food especially with spicy rica and tomato. fried pork with lemon and sour rica..is this your specialty?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love to eat and what you are telling me sounds very good....

$ 0.00
2 years ago