Chicken in coconut sauce dedicated to the beautiful women of Read.cash in their month.

21 90
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Hello my dear friends lovers of the rich gastronomy of the world, I hope everyone is super well and especially the girls of this wonderful community because in this month of March we celebrate our day. We women are wonderful beings created by God and we deserve not just one day but a whole year to be loved, cared for and pampered. 

Today I want to cook a chicken in coconut sauce to celebrate and pay tribute to women on this special date and I also want to show you that with this tropical fruit we can do other very beneficial things for our body.

 

 Benefits of coconut 

>Among the many benefits of coconut are its antioxidant properties, its ability to regulate blood pressure and lower triglycerides. It is also rich in fiber and minerals (potassium, phosphorus, magnesium, iron and vitamins E, C, and B).

The ingredients we are going to need for our sauce are:

 

One coconut

one chicken

two onions

one bell pepper, chili

soy sauce

curry

salt and pepper.

 

  Mode of preparation:

 

The first thing we do is wash the chicken and chop it into pieces, then we season it a little and leave it for a while in the fridge while we prepare the coconut. For the sauce we must take out the coconut and remove the dark shell, then we chop it into small pieces and blend them with just a little water, strain and take that milk aside.

 

We mark the chicken on both sides, after we have everything ready, we blend the sauce and add it to the pot, add a little soy sauce and let it cook for a few minutes over medium heat.

 

 

When it is cooking and has already taken color and flavor we add the coconut milk, also add a little curry. Then we add 3 tablespoons of the coconut pulp, the one that was left in the strainer. At the end we put the salt and we are pending, stirring so that it does not stick.

 

I can only tell you that this recipe is a delight and there is nothing to beat it, having made this recipe on Sunday was a success and all my family congratulated me. I remember at this moment that my son Israel asked me what restaurant I had ordered the chicken from and that made me laugh a lot. Now I feel in glory because I did something that I am very proud of and I hope to repeat it very soon because we really want to keep eating more.

Coconut cream to beautify our hair

As I said before with coconut you can make many recipes, especially in the area of desserts, but we can also use its benefits to beautify our skin or improve the appearance of our hair.

A few days ago I tried a homemade coconut cream for my hair, in a blender I mixed the chopped coconut with cambur and olive oil, I also added a little bit of aloe vera and with all this I rubbed it on my hair and left it for about 15 minutes, then I washed my hair with plenty of water, until this moment everything was going very well, I felt the softness and an incredible smell. Then I went to my hairdresser Belkis who did me the favor of drying it and I can truly attest that the coconut treatment is sensational. The softness, shine and smell are 3 characteristics that are noticeable at first sight.

Preparation of the cream:

We split the coconut and cut it into small pieces and then blend it with just a little bit of water, then we strain it in a normal strainer and then we pass it through a cloth to remove any lumps that may remain. When we have our milk ready we put it to boil for a minute and we lower the fire immediately.

Afterwards we blend a little bit together with the other ingredients, the amount that you consider convenient for your hair, I used only one cambur and one aloe vera stalk.


 

We women not only have to work, we also have to pamper ourselves from time to time, so I invite you to always be well groomed for ourselves first of all and then for society.


Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty


14
$ 6.06
$ 5.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @Arte-macarre
+ 8
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

we always did that when we were younger, we put coconut milk in our hair before we take a bath and it really makes our hair silky smooth

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, it's as smooth as a cedar, that's the truth, it's unbelievable. Now that I have the highlights in my hair I have to take care of it a lot so that it doesn't become like a broom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can attest to the wonders of natural coconut oil. I have been using it for a long time. I apply it on my face at night because it is a natural anti-wrinkle. In the hair after washing it is excellent to apply on the skin when you get splashes of hot oil. For diaper rash it is unique. And even vaginal irritation is excellent ... I recommend it ... thanks for that tasty chicken with coconut ... happy women's day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

waooo, i didn't know all those things, i think i'm going to investigate. it's amazing everything you just told me. thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my! 😲 This is perfectly delicious ma'am Carolina. I love chicken a lot that's why. Any kind of chicken recipes are good to me. Chicken I love it a lot. It's my favorite meat ma'am. You are the best cooker ma'am Carolina.❤️

Wow! You have a pretty hair ma'am. Thank you for sharing this coconut how it useful for our skin and our hair ma'am. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello dear ramona, in the comment above I have learned about more things we can do with coconut and its derivatives. it's amazing. thank you very much for your support.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is awesome!! It looks so yummy!! Thank you for sharing your recipe Caro, and Happy Women's Month for you too 💞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy women's month my friend, God bless us all forever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

siempre me ha gustado el coco para dulces, torta y helados, hace poco hice un majarete pero para comida no me he atrevido pero tu receta se ve muy buena y bien explicado, feliz noche.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Holaamiga, en verdad es muy fácil, pero los sabores que se mezclan en tu paladar es increible. Nunca había probado algo así y en verdad me gustò.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello,happy women's month dear,it's a good and healthy recipe that you have shared with us today,women's deserves celebrating this month.By the way,your hair is beautiful,unlike mine which is too freezy.Coco in chicken is my favorite,that's juicy.love to taste it one day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Winx, happy women's month, I believe that one day is not enough, we should celebrate every day because we deserve the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow!!! That chicken looks super delicious. I'm going to prepare it to see how it turns out, thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amiga, thank you very much for your sponsorship, that left me very excited. i know you are wonderful in what you do and having you here among them is a luxury. blessings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The benefits of coconut are many, especially in terms of health and body protection. Coconut is also often used for massage because coconut oil is very good for massaged bodies and mostly for natural hair care.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now that you mention it, I think the next time I buy body oil I'm going to switch from almond oil to coconut oil. it must smell amazing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so yummy of what you've cook. I like it it makes me feel hungry. Yeah, coconut milk has many uses.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Kleah, I invite you to do it at home, it's really worth it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure . I will make this one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are so many uses of coconut milk, may it be for cooking it can also be for hair, etc. Anyway, I feel hungry, Mam upon seeing your chicken with coconut milk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you prepare it at home you will steal everyone's heart. It is very tasty and so strange that everyone says good things about the recipe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago