Beautiful Childhood memories!

11 44
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Nature is something wonderful, it is always around us as an eternal inspiration.  God was the creator of everything and his main inspiration was the great love he had for us that he wanted to make something perfect so that we could enjoy it to the fullest and have everything we needed to live.

On this day I want to show you some images that I never get tired of seeing, they are images of my Andean land, my beloved land, my mountains, the land where I was born; through these mountains I ran, I enjoyed, I ran errands for my mother, I looked for firewood to cook and ¬¬¬¬ I played with my brothers.

Today I want to tell you a little bit about my life in the countryside and how this life formed in me a humble, simple, quiet heart. I have always considered myself a peaceful, quiet, dreamer, cheerful person, I believe that these characteristics are my strengths and have helped me open many doors. Life in the countryside is not as polluted as in the city, I think there are so many things to do that there is no chance to watch so much television or be glued to a cell phone.

I was born in 1974 and my first memories begin when I turned 6 years old and I was sent to school, that day all my siblings went ahead and I arrived last, my school was a very nice place, it was small but beautiful, the flag was raised in the middle of the yard and had beautiful gardens everywhere. When I arrived I met my cousin Nancy who welcomed me warmly and took me to my classroom; I will never forget that day, I have it as fresh in my mind as if it had been yesterday.

My teacher's name was Asdrubal, he was a chubby man with a mustache and the classroom was always full of children because there were only first and second graders in one room. One class I remember in particular was when my teacher made us draw a house, it was my first drawing and I think I didn't do too badly.

When the teacher scolded us he always said this phrase: "A soldier who is warned does not die in war and if he dies it is because he is careless" he said this so that we would prepare well for an exam, we would do our homework and so that we would be good at everything.

But the best part of school was recess, we loved to play; the girls would go to a place where there were some stairs and we would play singing or beauty pageant, incredible and how nice it is to be able to relive every detail at this moment.

 1980

 In 1982 something happened that changed our lives, a large family came to our community from the State of Zulia, they had 8 children and later twins were born, that was incredible for me and I will always highlight it because among them were two girls who were my contemporaries (8 and 9 years old) with them I started a beautiful friendship that has been maintained over time.

Yelitza and Elena, those are their names and their mother Graciela became my mother's best friend, my siblings and their children shared everything, we went to school together, we went for walks together, we bathed in the house's dam and we spent school vacations in one fun. 

Our communication was by shouting from my house to their house which was about 3 blocks away, there we would agree on what time we were going to go out to play or what we were going to take that day to distract us. One day we would play house and make food, another day we would just play dolls or another day we would just run or play hide and seek.

 That's how we would spend the vacations, but then we would go back to school and everything would calm down again.

My dad and mom

 My father was a farmer, one of the good ones, he harvested sugar cane and milled it in his mill to turn it into papelón (panela, rapadura, piloncillo, pepas dulces, raspadura de guarapo, panocha, chancaca, jaggery or gur is a typical sweet of the gastronomy of many countries in Latin America and Asia. On the other hand, my mother was a housewife who dedicated herself to raising the family, cooking for the workers and taking care of the church's affairs together with Mrs. Dolores.

From my father I learned the diversity of things, he was always doing something new, from toys for us to ladders and chairs for the house. From my father I learned a lot about good cooking, nature, love for God and family.

 The cold of the mountains.

There in my land it is very cold, in times of rain we spend it cooped up and that's why my dad taught us to prepare for those days, we looked for firewood, we collected grain, fixed the roof of the house and roasted a lot of coffee to have something hot to drink during the day.

 

There is a lot to tell about my childhood, my mountains and my home, but for today I want to leave it here, I would really like to leave in these pages of Read.cash a little of my life and thus have a place where maybe one day my children or my grandchildren will have a place to look for and get something of me and what I was.

From all of this I can only thank God for having given me the joy of being able to be a part of this world.


Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

13
$ 16.99
$ 15.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.15 from @gertu13
+ 3
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

Oh it looks like you had a great time while growing up. Nice to know about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love all these sweet memories of your childhood. I love Los Andes too. My father loved Merida so much, we used to go there on the holidays. It's seen that you had a very happy childhood. I also had it, and that's a blessing. Saludos! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful memories, how nice to know that our childhood has been full of fond memories and beautiful moments that we treasure in our hearts.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You're right, they are kept inside my heart, that's the best place to keep them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to read a part of your memorable and happy childhood. And your place is so rich with lush green all around. Amazing❣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right, those of us who have had to leave there for work, studies or any other reason, always come back, it's such a beautiful place that it traps you forever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least you still go back and rekindle your memories in that paradise :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very happy memories. I love the calmness of your childhood abode. I'm sure your children and grandchildren will be happy you kept this memory for them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always tell my children some things, before there was no technology and we were very happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a great and happy memories during your childhood. And your place is beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have many nice memories, some not so nice, like for example when we were all glued to watching El Chavo del 8, a Mexican series and suddenly my dad would go around picking up the grain that was left scattered around the yard, luckily there were so many of us at home that we did it relatively quickly, Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago