A beautiful and full of feeling Mother's Day.

7 44
Avatar for carolinacardoza
3 years ago

My mother's day was very beautiful, as soon as I got up my son Israel came to give me a warm hug, it was really emotional and at the same time funny because I stayed glued to him more than usual, then he gave me a kiss and left, My husband was already up and had gone to the kitchen to make me a special breakfast when he saw him he gave me a hug and said a few nice words. Fabian, my youngest son, put on the special Mother's Day music, he is a music lover by nature and celebrates everything with music.

Belkis and meBreakfast with Belkis

I had something to do on the computer so I decided to do it quickly because time does not stand still, meanwhile we watched the mass on TV since this year we cannot go to the churches to thank God for another year of life and for having the joy of being a mother. This Sunday I took the opportunity to commend all the mothers of the world, especially mine who is 85 years old and I hope she will be with me for many years to come.

Then I enjoyed a delicious breakfast with my two friends Belkis and my friend iris who arrived a little late but we still enjoyed a good time together. The breakfast was very tasty, my husband prepared us a typical meal of the Andean land, it is a potato broth or Andean pisca, with arepas, cheese, avocado and coffee. Something that I loved were some arepas in the shape of a heart, which was a detail of love. But I ate them and did not remember to take pictures.

Later my son Israel arrived with some beautiful gifts, he gave me roses, a watch, chocolate cookies, lollipops, a set of earrings and a chain, also a cologne and a moisturizer for the face. Truly my son Israel was special to me this year and I think he had always wanted to do something like this with me but until now he is working and has money to share. My husband gave me another kind of gift, here in Venezuela beer was very expensive, sorry I always talk about this topic but it's been so long since I could not drink a beer that now that it is in a more or less economic price I asked my husband to give me a box to drink and enjoy a drink with my friends.

My family

For days I had prepared a surprise for my mother, in complicity with my sister Carmen I sent her a bouquet of roses and somehow be present for several days through this gesture; as I have told you I live far away from my mother and here in Venezuela unfortunately there is no gasoline to make such long trips, so we have to settle for seeing each other and talk to each other through technology. Since we opened this family WhatsApp group we have been able to enjoy very beautiful moments and on this day you don't know how many things we have been able to see. For example, seeing when my mother received the bouquet of flowers made her cry over there and me on the other side of the phone.

I am one of those who believe that mothers should be given everything while they are alive and if they are flowers, it is better that they can see and smell them, and not give them something like that when they are already in the cemetery. My mother loves this kind of details and it was a good thing that my sister did me that favor.

The day continued and my son recorded some songs that also made me cry because they were songs dedicated to mothers, songs like "Flores a mi madre" by the Mexican singer Pedrito Fernandez, wow, you don't know how beautiful he sang it.

my son Fabian

The day was very busy, especially in the morning.

We were going to share at my sister Maritza's, so I spent all morning preparing a pineapple cake, also marinating the meat for the grill and a finger-licking guacamole. At the same time the phone was ringing off the hook and I answered it as soon as I had a chance because if there is something that makes me sad is to leave people with the greeting.

These are just some of the things I did during Sunday morning's celebration of the most beautiful being created by God. Later I will be telling you about other things I did and how happy I was on this day in spite of the rain and in spite of the distance. I'll see you tomorrow, take care of yourselves and remember to "Put a smile on your face".

13
$ 19.04
$ 18.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Omar
$ 0.10 from @MicroReylatos
+ 4
Avatar for carolinacardoza
3 years ago

Comments

First of all I will tell you a huge compliment .... you look beautiful friend, but now goes the compliment for "Fabian" how beautiful, he looks like a guy from TV series, God keep him. Beautiful publication friend. A big hug

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Ayyy what a nice comment, imagine now more proud I will feel proud to be the mother of a guy, hehehehehe thank you God bless you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Es hermoso el sentimiento que expresas hacia la gente que te rodea. Admirable el amor por tu familia. Me alegra que hayas pasado un día super especial amiga!

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Gracias Belkisa, tu también entras en ese circulo, espero que este año nos podamos encontrar las tres o las 5 mosqueteras.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There you have a happy face that a deer does not jump! , 🤣 How nice that you had a very cool time and received those beautiful details of arepas in the shape of a heart. For me, Mother's Day was very special because my dead mother came to visit me in the form of a parakeet. And l crying that day.

Congratulations and good vibes dear Carolina.

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Really? I have always said that God does things in a wonderful way. I want to thank you for all that you do for people, you also have a mother's heart as the military would say heheheheheh. Ayyy what a nice comment, imagine now more proud I will feel proud to be the mother of a guy, hehehehehe thank you God bless you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it's great and very nice day @carolinacardoza A good and wonderful family

$ 0.00
3 years ago