Celebrating My First Week on Read

15 26
Avatar for caramel_
2 years ago

Yes! Its already my first week on this amazing and generous platform called Read. What can I say? I survived!

Its been a ride for me since I am just a new aspiring writer. I don't know anybody really since I just discovered this platform on YouTube.

"By the way, talking about YouTube, I am a Mobile Legends player and I have a YouTube account. Just a shameless plug. If you don't mind, please subscribe to my YouTube Channel. I would greatly appreciate it."

So back on my first week here on Read.

I watched this earning vlog on YouTube and I saw that she was talking about this new platform where you can vigorously earn crypto which is BCH just by writing original content in a form of an article. I was so interested because it was right up on my alley. I love writing. I love research. And most definitely, I love reading.

After watching the whole YouTube video, I immediately signed up for an account here. At first, I was so lost because I don't know what I am doing. I spend at least an hour of my time discovering all the features of this platform and I was so relieved that I was able to do it.

I started by creating a great username and something that really speaks to me or like related to me. So I decided on the username caramel_. I love the caramel the most specially when it comes to desserts. I love the taste of it even though its just made of sugar. But I just love it so much.

Secondly, I chose a cat picture for my profile picture. I chose it because guess what? You are correct, I love cats. They might not be everyone's favorite but they are my favorite. Some says they sense danger or evil but that's just a myth. They are actually a great company to have.

Then I started checking some articles first. I read a lot of them and if I remember right, @BCH_LOVER 's article is the first one I read and the very first account I subscribed to. You should check her out. She's a great writer.

After all of this things, I decided to create a full article. To be honest, I don't know what to write about so I just stick with something basic, an introduction of myself. If you want to check the article out, this is the title and the link is embedded already: New user ....

I got a few people who welcomed me on this platform and I so thankful for that. They really send their warm welcome messages that really inspired me more to write here on Read. I got a few sweet tips and tricks as well.

As you can see on my profile account, I was not really noticed by Rusty, at least for the two first articles I published. But on the third one, that's when the bot recognized my work and rain some BCH on me. Its not as big compared to the veteran writers here but I really didn't care much at that time. I'm already contended that I was been noticed and appreciated.

Days past and I continued writing more articles. I had a concept in mind on what type of articles to write about. I though of like a format to follow to make it easier for me to come up with ideas. And there we go, I finally did. I thougt about writing articles that discusses the pros and cons of certain thing or activity and it actually worked.

I was so productive on my first week and just so you know, I was able to publish eight articles. That's how dedicated and active I was. And I am planning to continue it that way.

On my first week here on read, I will be sharing the statistics that my account was able to make.

Total Earnings: $24.09

Subscriber Count: 13

Sponsor Count: 2

I guess this is not so bad for a newbie to gain on their first week. I am just hoping that I will be able to continue this trend and hopefully make some more friends and eventually find a mentor maybe.

Sponsors of caramel_
empty
empty
empty

So above are my 2 sponsor who believed in me even though I am just new on this platform. Thank you so much. You should check them out. They are amazing! @Kike9781 @renren16

If you want to check my published articles, here is the easy route:

New user ... - Introductory of myself and I also included some oh my hobbies, some likes and dislikes.

I want to be rich but - I discussed the basic definition of being wealthy; the reason why people wants to be one and most importantly the pros and the cons of it.

I want to be popular but - In this article, I was inspired by celebrities. I wondered how do they live their lives. So I did research on what are advantaged and disadvantages of being popular or well-known.

I want to be a singer but - Just to start with, I am not a singer, just a frustrated one. I really wanted to explore the life of singers. At least those one who made singing as a profession. You can read on this article the best things as well as the bad sides of being a singer.

I want to travel but - Pandemic arises and we all know that. I wrote about the pros and the cons of travelling.

I want to move to the U.S but - I really wanted to migrate to the U.S because I was so curious of what its like living there. But I thought, its not all good things. So I wrote the good and bas sides of living in the states.

I want to invest in Bitcoin but - With thorough research, I finally wrote something related to BTC. I just want to know the pros and the drawbacks of this crypto. In this article, you will be able to find it out.

I want to work abroad but - There are a lot of OFWs working for their families and I thought of writing something related to that thought. So in this article, the advantages and disadvantes of working abroad has been discussed.

Lead Image by tigerlily713 from Pixabay 


5
$ 1.61
$ 1.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eunoia
$ 0.05 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 2
Avatar for caramel_
2 years ago

Comments

Congrats sayo.. Next niyan, 1 month na hanggang sa umabot nang 1 year.. So far, so good naman sa mga achievement mo, dami agad subs 1 week palang yan ha, pano pa kaya pag umaabot na nang ilanv months..

Thanks sa mention pala.. Hehe.. God bless you more!😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much ate. I really appreciate your comment and your support in general. More power to us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're welcome..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow you really did ur best by getting the attention of rusty in just a week. I know you will come so far at this platform because of your dedication. May God bless you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your kind words. I will really try my hardest to be more active and help other starting writers here as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah good for you🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on your first achievement, next will be your 1st monthsary celebration hehe. yeah keep writing that's how we start, don't mind others tips hehe someday you had the same just be with you and write what was within you, looking forward to your monthasary the anniversary hehe. Good job and good luck.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much friend. I am really hoping that I will be able to achieve my goals here on Read. Let's support each other. Thank you so much po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy for you my friend. Happy 1 week here in read.cash!🎉❤️ Continue to inspire everyone. More blessings to you.🙏😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you friend. I really appreciate it po. And yes! I will do better and I will make sure that I would be able to help new and starter users of Read as well. Thank you once again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome my friend. We are always here to support you always. God bless you.🙏😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy one week of stay @caramel_. I'm flattered to be part of your journey here. More weeks to celebrate. Good luck and keep going!

Thanks for the mention, oh by the way, how do I address you, sis or bro?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po ate. I would continue to be active and I will write more articles for sure. Thank you ulit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome, enjoy and have fun. Soon dadami din yang subscribers mo. Magaling ka magsulat, Alam ko madami ka pang ma I share sa amin. Good job

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ate. I would be publishing informative and well-researched articles para sa mga READers. Thank you once again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago