Smoothly back to Normal

5 31
Avatar for buraryang1892
2 years ago

January 8, 2021

Hello lovely people here in readcash. It's the 8th of January already, and I really hope that you are still having a great time. Me? I am really adjusting of our situation now since up until now, there's still no electricity in our place. Good thing is that there's a lot of place here already got back their electricity, and I am really happy and a bit jealous of course. Every one of us really love to have back the power in order to go back to our daily routine lives. Imagined when you are trying to sleep full of sweat in your whole body, need to go to a deep well to get water and always having candle nights. I know we can survive on this one, definitely survive on this. Also, I would like to take this opportunity to pay gratitude and appreciation to our present heroes which are our electricity linemen, engineers and honest local government people for the undying things they are doing now to help us. They are our great heroes and always be thankful for them.

Sponsors of buraryang1892
empty
empty
empty

To my dear sponsors:

Thank you for the support. I appreciate you all. Continue to be a blessing to all of us and more blessings to you all as well. Check their pages everyone! Cheers!

Anyhow, enough with the introduction. I just want to share with you all how does this typhoon affects my routine now. How it changes me a lot though. Without further a due, check it out, everyone.

Woke Up Early

click the image for the source.

When I was still working at home, I normally wake up 1 hour before my shift. Now, I woke up 4 hours before my shift because I need to prepare a lot of things during this time frame. First, I will have a walk with my doggies in order for them to pee and poop, and it will take 30 minutes or more. Second, I will prepare food for them since I will be leaving the house for more than 10 hours. I will make sure that they have enough food to eat while I am away. Third, since there's no electricity, meaning to say there's no water as well in the house. So what I need to do is, I will go to the nearest deep well in our apartment in order for me to take a bath. Lastly, the transportation, which means I need to travel early since it is so traffic here in our place. Normally, it will take an hour or more from my house to office. 

Come Early In The Office

Me, taking elevator selfie at work.

I need to come early in the office since I don't have electricity in our house. Normally, when I'm in the office, I took a nap in the sleeping lounge (gladly there's a sleeping area) since most of the time I am 2 hours early on my shift. Also, I have a lot of time to prepare myself. I eat my dinner, and drink my coffee to make sure that I am fully ready to do my work/job.

Patiently Waiting For The Transportation

At the bus. On my way to work.

This is the longest patience I have in my entire life. That sometimes, it took 30 mins or more before I can ride a bus/jeep because before Odette, it will only take a couple of minutes to get in the bus or jeep. Now it really takes time and effort too. Not just bus and jeep but also in the seafarers, there's a really huge line to get a ticket as well. So, you really need to bring a lot of patience for the transportation, otherwise it may end up having a bad day for you.

Days are really tough lately. It's day 22 post-Odette and still we have no electricity and water (how much more in my province).I never would have imagined worrying about these necessities in my life, most especially during these critical days of work. But then again, life goes on. We just have to make do of what we have. I realized that there will never be a perfect set-up for you to start or continue living, studying, working; there will always be something to worry. While it is easier said than done, we need to try to empower our minds to filter the food from the bad, and learn to make the most out of it.

After Odette Selfie.

These are the common things that I am experiencing now from this typhoon Odette aftermath. Though, it's really indeed a struggle one, I will make sure to conquer this. I know this is just a test, a temporary one and soon, everything will be back to normal. Now, I never felt more grateful about the daylight, because it is the only time we have lights, we can do our house premises; I never felt more grateful about 5 dippers of water, because it is the only amount of water I can afford to clean my body; I never felt more grateful having to walk nth floor using the stairs, because it is the only time I can exercise.

Let's just think on a brighter side of everything. This too shall pass. Thank you again for dropping by, everyone. I hope you will have a great weekend! Until next time! Laban lang! Dasig Lang!

Ciao,

- buraryang





9
$ 3.16
$ 2.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 6
Sponsors of buraryang1892
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for buraryang1892
2 years ago

Comments

You are doing great dear. You are gaining your momentum. My best wishes with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life without electricity is a really frustrating one. I lose my mind each time it happens, almost like a part of me has been taken away.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still can´t imagine living with no electricity and having to always wake up longer hours before my time because of a situation. I hope you will adjust and have the strength to continue those things you are doing before going to work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When will the electricity will come back sis? It is hard when you don't have electricity, and I hope it will be fixed soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban lang Sis, kunting tiis, babalik din lahat sa ayos. I know napakahirap ng situation ninyo pero pray lang tayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago