Little update for the past few days

4 28
Avatar for buraryang1892
1 year ago

June 16, 2022

2:57AM

Hello lovely people here in readcash. I hope you are all still having a great time. I've been away again for several days because I got sick, I got infected by a virus called Measles. Some say that this virus normally infected us during childhood time, but I don't know what happened, I got it, and it is really itchy, and it spreads all over my body. I never even thought that I am sick already, I just thought that it's just an allergy and my body was just tired. Anyhow, I feel better now, no more itchy all over my body and also, no more body pains.

Aside from that, I'm home again in my province. My one-week stay in Cebu is over, and I truly missed lying in my bed. I missed the food that my parents cooked for me, the sea breeze outside our home. If I am allowed to choose, city or province, I would pick my province, no doubt about that. In addition, a few more days to go, it will be our Barangay Fiesta and that will be this coming June 24 and June 25. I can guarantee you all that it will be a lot of fun during fiesta time because many would say that our Barangay fiesta is the nicest fiesta in our Municipality. You want to know why? It is because our fiesta's activities already started yesterday, and it will be a one-week celebration. Let me elaborate more, what are the activities that will be going to happen for our upcoming Barangay Fiesta:

Events for upcoming Fiesta

Barangay Asinan Event:

  •  June 15, 2022 - Queen of Saharo 2022

    Lovely candidates for Queen of Saharo 2022

  • June 16, 2022 - Dance War (Inter Barangay)

  • June 17, 2022 - Tawag ng Tambayan (Inter Barangay)

  • June 18, 2022 - Binibining Saharo 2022

  • June 19, 2022 - Tambayan Got Talent

  • June 20, 2022 - Tambayan sa Saharo Night

  • June 21, 2022 - Comedy Show (Crazy Duo)

  • June 22, 2022 - Center Stage Band

  • June 23, 2022 - Big Disco

  • June 24, 2022 - PNKMKTMRSHKA Band

  • June 25, 2022 - Big Disco


It's going to be 12 straight nights full of fun and activities in our Barangay for our upcoming fiesta. Aside from night activities, there's also day activities, which is more of a sports one. I heard that there will be an Inter Barangay Volleyball and Basketball tournament. I love to join that volleyball game, if you knew me here, you have probably known me as a volleyball fan. However, I think I can't join this tournament. I feel so old, and my knees are really hurting so bad. I think I am just going to watch it, probably if there's no work, of course. 

I've been here in my hometown since Saturday, June 11, 2022, and I just recently went out to our house earlier for an early walk. My shift ends at 4 in the morning and this is my goal, every after shift, I will clean the house first (my room, living and dining room and outside our house). Then, at 5 in the morning, I will have an early walk with our dog for 30 minutes or an hour, yeah just walk not jog because my knees are still hurting. Lastly, around 6 in the morning, I will have a bit of exercise (jumping jacks for 50 times and burpee for 30 times). I badly need to do this since I am always at home and as I said last time to my post, I am really gaining weight and need to lose some. I was 55 kilos last two weeks ago, I don't know my weight for now and I don't want to know it yet, maybe next month lol.

Early walk at Pier

Now it's 6:24AM, I'm done with the house cleaning, walking with my dog, and it is time for my jumping jacks and burpees but before that, I need to finish my writing first lol. Another failed goal for today, but that's okay as long as I am still able to do it, not in the exact time but at least, I am able to make it within the day, that's all that matters. Lastly, as I am scrolling on my social media (Facebook) while thinking what to write, one of my close friends posted this, and it really bothers and worries me now. I knew her as one of the fighters and strong women in our group. I know that she faces a lot of struggles and challenges now and me and our other friends are always with her, but I also know that not all the time, we are always there. Furthermore, I sent a private message to her and I know it may not be enough, but I just want to let her know that this is how life goes, and I will truly be there for her. Life is tough, right? But I do hope not just my friend but all of you to keep on fighting, whatever happens to us, let's keep fighting. I am not that type of religious person, but I pray, I silently pray for me, for my family, for my partner, for my friends and for all human beings.

Life is tough, keep praying

One last thing, let us all be kind, pretty please? It costs nothing to be kind, right? Why can't others do it? Do they know that words are more hurtful than anything else? I am saying this because I truly believe that mental health truly matters. It matters by all means and I hope all of us should notice that. I think that's it for now, everybody. I need to be with my friend as of now. I will call her and will listen to her. I hope you all are having a great week and if you're from Bohol, you might want to come to our hometown. You're invited to eat our house, just kidding. You're invited to be here, just comment and let me know :)

Recent Articles:

Busy days to live by

Hello June - LGBTQIA+ Pride Month

Transitions at Work and Stuffs

Ciao,


- buraryang

3
$ 2.21
$ 2.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
Sponsors of buraryang1892
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for buraryang1892
1 year ago

Comments

No place like home.

30 burpees? Pagod na ako pag lima haha!

Mukhang full force na ang pyestahan hehe.

Indeed. Always, always be kind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nag 15 ako kanina hahaha. Grabe ang sakit sa katawan hahaha. Punta ka ng Bohol soon. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti naman at okay kanaaaa 🤗 welcum back. Ano sa tagalog yong measles?

Anyways ang daming ganap din pala jan at fiesta. For sure malilibang kahit sino jan 🥳

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis. Oo nga eh, grabe ang kati talaga sa katawan. Punta ka dito sis, bakasyon ba hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago