Are UFOs In The Bible??? The Truth May Shock You!!!

8 26
Avatar for buckeyebkd
2 years ago
Sponsors of buckeyebkd
empty
empty
empty

Every since Adam and Eve's original sin in the Garden of Eden mankind has looked up into the heavens and longed for the knowledge of things unknown. Time after time in the Bible we read descriptions of what I think can only be interpreted as UFOs. In this post I'm only going to briefly focus on two of theses instances and on two of the greatest prophets of all time.

We all know about all the great things that God accomplished through the prophet Elijah. There was fire sent from Heaven on Mt Carmel. There was the miracle of the handful of meal in a barrel and a little oil in a cruse. There was the resurrection of the widow's son. All these things and many more lead up to the last miracle of God through Elijah were the Jordon was parted so that  Elijah and Elisha could cross to the other side.

When Elijah and Elisha got to the other side they had a conversation that I'm sure we are all familiar with. I'm not going to get into now but I will have a future post on this conversation. This is what the Bible says  happened next:

2 Kings 2:11 KJV

11 And it came to pass, as they still went on, and talked, that, behold, there appeared a chariot of fire, and horses of fire, and parted them both asunder; and Elijah went up by a whirlwind into heaven.

So a chariot of fire, horses of fire, and Elijah went up by a whirlwind. Boy now doesn't that sound like a UFO to you. It is truly mind blowing that Elisha witnessed these things and then later on had another experience with chariots of fire and horses of fire.

Now Elisha turned out to be a great prophet in his own right. I'm not going to go through all the things God accomplished through Elisha right now but I will give a little bit of the backstory to what I'm wanting to share here today. Israel was at war with Syria. The prophet Elisha was telling the king of Israel how to avoid the traps that Syria was setting for him. The king of Syria started believing that Israel had sent a spy that was relaying information back to the king of Israel so he could avoid them. One of the Syrian kings servants spoke up and told him that it was the Israeli prophet Elisha that was telling the Israeli king. Well the Syrian king order his soldiers to go "fetch" Elisha. The next morning Elisha's young servant woke up to this:

2 Kings 6:15-18 KJV                                               

15 And when the servant of the man of God was risen early, and gone forth, behold, an host compassed the city both with horses and chariots. And his servant said unto him, Alas, my master! how shall we do?

16 And he answered, Fear not: for they that be with us are more than they that be with them.

17 And Elisha prayed, and said, Lord, I pray thee, open his eyes, that he may see. And the Lord opened the eyes of the young man; and he saw: and, behold, the mountain was full of horses and chariots of fire round about Elisha.

18 And when they came down to him, Elisha prayed unto the Lord, and said, Smite this people, I pray thee, with blindness. And he smote them with blindness according to the word of Elisha.

I think it's awesome that God opened Elisha's servants spiritual eyes so he could see the horses and chariots of fire. Then he blinded the eyes of soldiers in the natural so they could not "fetch" Elisha.

Now you may agree or disagree with me on the horses of fire and the chariots of fire being UFOs it really doesn't matter😊. Depending on the response I get I may write a part 2 to this article and show you even more evidence that UFOs are in the Bible. So as always 👍/👎, comments, and tips are always welcomed. Now I only ask that if you do 👎 please write a comment telling me why. It won't offend me or hurt my feelings in any way but it is the only way I will understand why you 👎 my article.

I want to end by giving honor where honor is due. Thank you Abba Father for keeping your hand upon me and my life. Thank you Jesus for being my Lord and Savior and for dying on the cross so that I could have eternal life. Thank you Holy Spirit for giving me guidance, discipline, comfort, and for being so much more to me than just a tongue talker.

3
$ 0.08
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.03 from @Willtravis
Sponsors of buckeyebkd
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for buckeyebkd
2 years ago

Comments

(Update: I did have to edit this comment. I got in the flesh a little to much. I do apologize to anyone who read the comment before I edited it. Im definitely not a perfect human being and I do fall short daily.) I just want to encourage everyone that reads this article to do the research for yourself. Don't take my word for anything or don't take anybody else's word for anything. Read and research it for yourself and come to your own conclusion. I use the KJV, the CJB, and The Interlinear Bible (has the original Hebrew and Greek text) when I study. All these can be found online for free. I've already had plans on doing a part 2 to this article in the near future. Now I will be starting it out by going over in detail why the chariots of fire and horses of fire aren't symbolic. Abba Father not my will but yours be done. God bless each and every one of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wrong. Totally wrong. It was symbolism. Proper exegesis of the Bible is important lest you be found a false teacher. The verse means this: The horses speak of power and speed; the chariot speaks of protection and triumph. The whole being “of fire” speaks of glory.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So how do you explain "and Elijah went up by a whirlwind into heaven." What does that symbolize? Not trying to argue I'm just curious to what you believe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am learning a lot from here, must be true that UFO's are those appearances from heaven.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also posted a article on here a few days ago "Are Aliens In The Bible??? The Truth May Shock You!!!" If you haven't already read it check it out. There's some very good information in it as well. I am currently working on part 2s to both these articles so there will be more to come very soon. Thank you for your support. I really do appreciate you. God bless you my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had to research on the meaning of UFO and it said unidentified flying object I guess its what you meant, well i guess you're right. It can't fully be explained, the book is true but mysterious, so we wait till d day of clarity

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe what we call aliens today in the Bible times were angels. I believe what we call UFOs today we're called chariots of fire, horses of fire, etc... I'm planning on writing a part 2 to this article were I'll talk about more UFOs in the Bible's history and I'll also talk about more UFOs that are still to come according to Bible prophecy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OK.. I'm anticipating already

$ 0.00
2 years ago