Would you run a Bitcoin Cash network full node if you would get paid enough for it to cover your costs?

I am using this to conduct a bit of research related to my recent proposal published here on readcash to incentivize infrastructure.

BCHForEveryone

twitter.com/btcfork/status/1466357052876509188

or if you prefer Memo:

memo.cash/post/983f3e17360fff0876d0fb625f45c8bda1aaa9ca4cdf6578e7e667687d3563e8

9
$ 0.16
User's avatar
@btcfork
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
posted 2 years ago

Comments

If it can run on Raspberry Pi, can it potentially be run on Android phone?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was running bcha then bucash for approx 2 years. I dont remember anyone giving a penny for it, but i have never specifically asked any donations for it. I dont run the node any more, i deleted the files because i needed more space on that partition.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would be tempted. However, I would have to share a room with the node (due to very limited space) - so I could only do it if the node was silent or very quiet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A Bitcoin Cash network node can be run on a Raspberry Pi (v3 or v4), even without a fan.

I'm currently running one on RPiv4, with external USB disk for the block data. It takes a small amount of electricity, but it hardly strains the processor - about 3% utilization.

It's totally silent since I switched from external HDD to external SDD.

$ 0.00
User's avatar btcfork
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
2 years ago

Wow, then I can definitely run one. 👍 I would just need to have it connected via Ethernet to the router to not block the WiFi too much. Where I live there are dozens of neighbours' Wifis. And it's sometimes hard to get a stable connection.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would just need to have it connected via Ethernet to the router to not block the WiFi too much.

Yup, that's what I do

$ 0.00
User's avatar btcfork
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
2 years ago

yes!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already run a full node without getting paid to cover the costs

$ 0.25
2 years ago

Now, if we can make it possible for people who don't know you, to easily figure out how they can fund your node.

https://twitter.com/btcfork/status/1466405313427484682

$ 0.00
User's avatar btcfork
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
2 years ago

Link to my article related to this (I didn't want to include in the above post because it already has enough links (to the polls)

https://read.cash/@btcfork/a-proposal-to-crowdfund-better-bch-infrastructure-dc17f1cc

$ 0.00
User's avatar btcfork
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
2 years ago