Really Sad About My Article :(- Updated

26 120
Avatar for bregecko
3 years ago

So after writing this article, I tried again with another article about the fund found here--

https://read.cash/@bregecko/about-the-fund-again-lol-e0f08b9e

Please read it. It's not as long as most of my articles are so shouldn't take long. Please provide feedback either here or there. Because, although there have been new donors, there hasn't been nearly as much as a person would expect considering how many people read it.

Thanks for your time and constructive criticism ;) God bless you all!

.....................................................................................

Below is original version of-- "Really Sad About My Article :(-"

.....................................................................................

The article I wrote about the read.cash fund left me frustrated. I know it's not the best I've ever done. But in a way I cared more about it than any of my others. Most of the comments showed appreciation but I think somehow I didn't explain things right. I know that I have an unusually high understanding when it comes to math, but I can't see how people could miss my point. The message was a wake up call for the reality of the read.cash website. The current state it's in, (which isn't bad accept the amount of people donating to the fund is insulting) and not just the real possibilities of an extremely more lucrative situation in very near future, but the chances of this benefiting all members IMMEDIATELY are unusually high for any new website. BY FAR. Where did I go wrong when trying to get people to see and realize what I'm pointing out here?

The article can be found here--

https://read.cash/@bregecko/you-might-not-know-about-fund-1a5403f6

I tried to figure out where I went wrong or what I may have left out or whatever by reading the comments. That is typically where I learn what's missing or not explained well enough. But this time I can't seem to figure it out. I don't have much money because I don't have a regular job. But I put almost all of my BCH boosting my article. Even tried doing it at different times of the day so that people with different schedules would notice it. Even added some more to my own donation to help set an example. I updated the article to thank the people that donated after the article was published.

I do appreciate all of your compliments and some even seemed to understand. But I could tell that my vision was not communicated effectively. Please don't misunderstood me, I'm not being hard on myself. I'm simply not seeing what was missing in order to do trigger people to understand what we are capable of.

This website has an absolutely brilliant idea behind it. And the people that run it do an unusually excellent job in many ways. This website could easily make history!

If you really did actually see the potential as I do, you would put SOMETHING into the fund. I put most of my money into boosting the article several times so more people could see it. But it should have been obvious to me early on that I just hadn't explained it well enough. What a waste :(

The lack of actions surprised me also because I knew that so many of you really do love this website. What makes it even more surprising is that read.cash GIVES us the money, making it possible for everyone to do this! AND there's no minimum! I am perplexed while I am writing this, I apologize i I'm too intense....

I have a hope that enough people understand it and do it. I've studied human behavior my entire life because people are so complex, yet most of the time predictable enough. At least when it comes to what people will do in large numbers. If I can get even just a few handfuls of people to do this because they understand, it will cause an avalanche of people following their lead. Not just because it's trendy, but it will cause them to think about it more and make them want to be a part of it all...;)

Sponsors of bregecko
empty
empty
empty

.........................................................................................................................................................

Anyway, i f you have any questions or suggestions about how I could explain it better, PLEASE let me know. Or maybe if you think you could write a better one explaining same idea, or maybe you have more influence with people than I do.

IT'S IMPORTANT FOR PEOPLE TO UNDERSTAND THIS.

--Using all caps for anything is something I've NEVER done before B.T.W.

58
$ 6.58
$ 6.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.32 from @sanctuary.the-one-law
$ 0.05 from @n00b
Sponsors of bregecko
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bregecko
3 years ago

Comments

I am really sad that nobody checked what kind of background you have to notice a clear lack of a logic and out of context claims. This is your account on bitcoin explorer. https://explorer.bitcoin.com/bch/address/1M2o21enQ4j3pYrK59fF89dc6wtpm3hLVV

I don't know why are you so negative and frustrated, but in one hand it is not my problem and I will not make it one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. Lol. You think that the fact that I have 8 cents worth of bch in my address for this site right now means that I have a 'clear lack of logic'? Where's yours?

For one thing, sometimes I move my bch between different wallets for various reasons. Like Badger wallet. But this time I spent the money here to boost articles that were important to me.

And 2nd of all, if you read the article thoroughly it explains why I was frustrated. It was because at the time only a few people had donated to the fund since my first article. But mostly that I could tell from people's comments, (although usually positive) revealed that they didn't quite get the spicific point I was trying to make.

If you read the articles completely and without assumptions. And take everything I write very literally, you might have a light bulb turn on above your head.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is not 8 cents and your article says clearly you saying that you have nothing so somebody else should start pouring cash from somewhere. Readcash is not self-sustaining system, it depends on real money. Pledging 50% will not bring the results. You forget that big majority of the people in this website came here for the same reason you did, to earn income by writing, so I don't understand how you can even think pledges will start to pour in just because of your article. People are out of money all over the world, just like you, have bills, debts and obligations, so instead you should have turned that bulb on over your head first and show understanding for an overall difficult situation instead arguing with anyone who points at your own assumptions. If there is no money, there is nothing to be donated. There is no magical horn of plenty, stuff have to come from somewhere.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

1-- My bad. I had 8 cents in this account, when I saw the 0.08 on that page and assumed it belonged to this site. That one is for my memo.cash account. Still, I don't see how the amount I have makes me lack logic. Explain please.

2-- I never said 'I have nothing'. I said I don't have a regular job.

3-- I didn't even imply that 'since I don't have anything other people should give....'

4-- Pouring in cash fom somewhere? Never said anything about 50% either.

5-- Other people in the comments suggested doing pledges. And I actually discouraged it. Making the point people shouldn't feel pressured or obligated.

6-- The first article actually says that I myself donated a few dollars. Yesterday I decided to do it again btw.

7-- And here's the biggest thing you got wrong. Because in all 3 articles that I've written about the fund.... I state more than once- in each article- that even giving $1 ONE time would make a huge difference if a lot of people did it. I even talked about a lot of us are in similar financial situations, but that if the site gives us money pretty regularly, giving very small portion of that even one time would help everyone if enough people did it.

Here's how I think you missed all of that.... You are so effected by your biases and assumptions, that even when you're reading something your not able to learn anything new. You pre-judge for whatever reason. Then when the info is very different from what you expected, you can't even see that because your ego won't let you.

OR.... You were too lazy to read the whole article and still guilty of making assumptions that you were so sure about that you decided to 'call me out' on something. Trolling me.

But.... Just like my first point shows. I'm guilty of assuming something too. So I forgive you ;)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Trolling? Bias? LOL You have a real problem with point of the view if you think that the world spins around you. Nobody pulled you to write this and expect everyone will agree. Grow up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have check your article, I'm being confused in what part you being frustrated with him. Looking at positive feedback vs maybe negative one plus adding the upvotes. Why in the world you feel like that. Its unfair for us, the small writer with little subscriber to present your frustration, despite by far way beyond what we earn. Please dont so that it doesn't seem encouraging for the new ones, looking at the stat and articles you are making its brilliant. You cannot please everyone, whenever you presented your point well base on your own validated analysis and compassionate heart in writing there nothing to worry about. See, theres writer here with only 0.01 in there articles never they express frustration, hope you consider what I'm pointing out here. For I believe, you are the best in the context of your best, it well never change instead it will grow gradually. You have every potential that you can be. So, cheerup....God bless you...and God loves you...that is so true no matter what. Stay safe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really appreciate your compliments. But I wasn't disappointed with how the article itself did. I was expecting more people to donate to the fund for the website, not for me. More people have donated since then but not a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its OK I notice that. As I myself planning to do that, but perhaps I'm waiting for the right time to do that. Since this time, I'm taking advantage for boosting my article to which I believe its a great halp for this platform to be running. As for now thats the best thing I can do. We can't let users donate an boost at the same time. Because boosting and upvoting is a way to help this platform become place to be. Soon you will see, as every writer here going to be mature, then users will upgrade up to the level of donating. Though I understand it don't have to be a big amount. But then it take time to catch a vision, perhaps a life time. For now, you are doing a great job, that no one else does here. God is making all things beautiful in His time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You cannot force everyone to donate, some are generous in tipping quality articles it's also the other way around of making this site alive. Your point is pretty awesome, I also donated a little.

Maybe just format your article well simply and readable, do not use bold in all text so it does not hurt the eyes of readers, no offense, this is just my observations.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Are you reading it on a phone? On my laptop all the letters seem so small. I did it that way to make it easier to read lol. How ironic. Thanks for telling me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I am reading it on phone. Really, how come it's all bold when I read it. The points are easy to read, just the format I am concern hihi sorry.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Seriously, it looks a lot different than that on my end.... I wrote a short post asking everyone to let me know what it looks like on their devices. There's no way to make it look good for everyone. So I'm going to adjust text style based on most common response.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

subscribe me guys

$ 0.00
3 years ago

goodluck on your future articles. I hope you wont be frustrated anymore

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are so right

$ 0.00
3 years ago

why.... always be confident... but at first wrote an article i was also frustrated... i feel nervous... then when all are my friends support me like subscribe and comment me then i was really happpy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a nice work done dear don't be fraustrated

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I feel that to broo my points not increasing even I comment and read some articles huhu:(

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ki
3 years ago

Your condolences have touched my heart.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not even aware of the point you've been trying to raise seeias i was absent from this site for a while

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for pointing that out. I was going to add a link to the article but forgot. I'll add it now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago