Happy Teacher's Day

7 41
Avatar for bossben01
2 years ago

Honestly, I already forgot about the day we celebrate Teacher's Day here in the Philippines. I was just reminded yesterday when our Parents group chat over at Messenger for my daughter keep on buzzing and dropping gifs about it 😅.

Ever since I was a child, I was told about things not to do by my parents. It was a good thing because it made me explore my world, I was only reprimanded when I got hurt or I hurt somebody. I made amends and said sorry if I hurt somebody, and made a promise not to do it again. That is the case, when we are kids, we are told to never do it again. And most of the time, we never do it again.

I shared my memory of my parents when I was a child above to give thanks to them and for me to remember them, as they are my first teachers. Everyone should also be thanking their parents, as they really are teachers for us during our toddler years.

When we enter school (preschool) for the first time, there may be cases that we don't want to be separated from our parents, usually our mothers. There are cases that parents themselves don't want to be separated from their children at school. But, at some point, parent-child bond when it comes to school should be with defined boundary. So as to give the child, the ample freedom and space to grow emotionally. To interact with other children their age. And teachers who are handling these children really are the best when it comes to patience. They have unlimited patience in handling different kinds of children clustered to a room. I really commend them for that.

When children go through the different levels of education, teachers also have different specialties to cater to them. And with each different level, there are also irreplaceable memories that children go through. And in these stages, when children are in school, they are the second parents of our children.

Since I forgot about the events that are being celebrated for Teacher's Day, I googled it for more information.

Here in the Philippines, National Teachers' Month is from September 5 to October 5. And usually, the celebration ends with a special program for teachers coordinated by students of all levels. But, in the situation we're in right now, this would not be possible.

A month long celebration of Teacher's Day in the Philippines (Screengrab from my google search)

As for the rest of the world, there are different days of the year that they celebrate Teacher's Day. It may be different but the important thing to remember is, the recognition we give to our educators and their rights to have also a quality life befitting for them as an important part of our educational system.

Different days for celebrating Teacher's Day around the world (Screengrab grom google search)

This day, October 5, United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) had proclaimed it as World's Teachers' Day back in 1994. It was in recognition of the rights and responsibilities of teachers that focuses on assessing, improving and appreciating the educators of the world.

Here in the Philippines, October 5 is also recognized as the National Teachers' Day to commemorate the service and rights of teachers. It is made to be a non-working holiday for teachers.

SENATE BILL NO. 2058 authored by Sen. "Bam" Aquino (Screengrab from teacherph.com)

To ALL TEACHERS who:

  • Goes above and beyond their duties.

  • Selflessly extend their helping hand to children that need their support.

  • Continue to improve their craft for their students.

  • Gives their rest day to prepare materials for the lessons of their students.

  • Travel to-from school for hours, crossing rivers and hiking mountains for their students.

  • Does house visits to check on the actual condition of their students

This is your special day! Happy Teacher's Day! Thank you very much for your unyielding service!

FINAL THOUGHTS

Teachers are not only restricted to those who are in our educational system. I give recognition also to others that have imparted their knowledge, skills and wisdom to us. They are your mentors, coaches, tutors or even your training buddy during those hard times when you were having your On-The-Job training.

________________________________________________

If you have reached this part, thank you very much for reading. You can check my daily ramblings on my noise.cash account, bossben.

________________________________________________

If you have time, you can check out my other articles below. I would appreciate it very much! Drop a comment and let me know what you think. Thanks!

How Easy It Is To Maintain Your Freezer

Spending Your Money For Personal Goals

Pick Ten Questions and Answer Challenge

My Journey Into The Crypto World

(#05 Article | October 05, 2021)

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of bossben01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bossben01
2 years ago

Comments

Yup....Happy teacher's day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also a literature teacher. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your service to our young generation 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree your final thoughts tho. Happy Teachers' Day to all the Teachers who work hard and make their students appreciate their potentials.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Even if it's not teacher's day, if you want to give recognition to our beloved educators, go and give them thanks 😊. Thanks as well for dropping by, much appreciated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to the teachers. They are wonderful people

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes they really are wonderful people and they deserve to be respected.

$ 0.00
2 years ago