So Bullish With AxieBCH And GAME That I Participated In LP Again

19 59
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

Participating in Liquidity Pool is one of the few things I tried to avoid. Even though you can earn a certain token by just adding 2 assets to the pool, I still don't find it appealing, especially after I lost a few CATS on my first LP experience way back in August of last year. After that, I just told myself not to try it again... ever!

I guess promises are made to be broken because, after 5 months since the first LP that I had, I decided to do it again. Not just 1, but I did 2 this time.

You all know that I am so bullish with AxieBCH and GAME, right? Oh! I'm not bullish just because I am one of their scholars but because I am so impressed with their transparency and how they are as a guild. I don't want to sound biased here but AxieBCH and GAME are two of my super favorites. This is why I participated in LP again to support these two and at the same time, to harvest MIST.

AxieBCH - WBCH

December 3, 2021, Gramps sent me a 2100 AxieBCH and 0.017 BCH as part of the Liquidity Education Program, which they started a couple of months back. I immediately added it to the pool, hoping to harvest MIST in a few weeks.

After 5 weeks of that initial fund provided by Gramps, I decided to add more. This time, I added 10,000 AxieBCH and 0.247164 BCH to the pool on the 11th of January. The moment I added my second transaction, my then earnings of 233.8 MIST were automatically harvested and sent to my Metamask wallet.

I was impressed to see that by just letting my AxieBCH and WBCH stay on the pool, I have already accumulated 233.8 MIST. Now, after 18 days since I added my second transaction, I already have 1317 MIST.

WBCH - GAME

I was skeptical at first to join WBCH - GAME because, unlike AxieBCH, GAME will have a 5% tax on every transaction. But when Gramps mentioned that GAME will get 4x more allocation at MistSwap, I suddenly changed my mind.

On the 19th of January, I added 10,000 GAME and 0.184545 BCH. As I've said, GAME will have 5% tax, so my 10,000 GAME became less. I didn't mind, though, because I trust GAME, and I know that one day, it will give me more in return. So after 10 days of farming my WBCH - GAME, I already have 888.1 MIST at the moment.

Total MIST accumulated

Overall, I have 2,205.1 MIST from just doing LP, which is good than just holding them. Since I do for the long term, I won't touch my LP just yet. My plan is to keep them until both prices are stable to avoid impermanent loss.

Closing thoughts

I know doing LP is quite risky, but it's the risk I'm willing to take. As I've said earlier, I'm so bullish with these two tokens that I know that everything will be stable again in the future.

So far, both GAME and AxieBCH are stable, except for BCH. So once BCH will have its price up, I can easily unstake them whenever I want; however, I am going for a long-term so I might just hold on for at least 6 months or so.

Meanwhile, all harvested MIST will be staked so I could also earn xMIST. When the right price comes, I will sell my MIST and reinvest in something else. I told you, 2022 will be more on spending and investing for me.

Entry #21: January 31, 2022


13
$ 5.73
$ 5.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @Idksamad7869
+ 7
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

That kind of stuff is too complicated for me, I think a person need to do a proepe research, watch tutorial videos on how to engage on LP. It's too risky and only applicable for those who are courageous to stake their tokens and savings, I'm glad your lucky to earn decent income madam.❤❤

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True. You need to do proper research for this. I joined my first LP back then without any knowledge about the risk that's why I got affected by the impermanent loss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah so this is why you are back to LP again. Haven't tried MistSwap yet... 🤔

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes. Long-term investment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These two are my favourite sep20 tokens hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I know. Hehe. And if we both know how much we longed for a dip, particularly in AxieBCH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never tried that one yet, kasi one of the reason is I'm afraid to take risk.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo, risky talaga kaya hold is good din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naghohold lang talaga ako ate kasi dili ko kaya yung risk eh ahhaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Okay lang yan. Sabi nga nila only invest what you can afford to lose.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

2.2K+ MIST not bad that is great. You always trying your best and invest in different crypto

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's the goal this year to have more investments.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wish you all the best dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakss naman. Maka.sana all nalang ko aning way salabutan unsa ni. Pero bitaw, dili man sad jud nako i.close ang ako.ang pultahan for this kind of oppoetunities, basin pa diay ug kalooy.an. But for now, hanggang tingin² or basa-basa na muna ako, tas suya² na dayon sa achievements.. Haha.. Bitaw. God bless sa imoha Ma'am. Let's just be positive na maayo sad ang result anang LP thing nga imong gina.ingon..😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat. Lagi, unta mutaas na ning BCH para makabawi sad tawn. Hehe. And yes, ayaw jud iclose ang door kaya daghan kaayo opportunities jud. Ikaw na lay maglibog.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hayyy hanggang hold lang talaga ginagawa ko ate huhue. Diko kaya yang LP

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Risky talaga ang LP pero okay lang yan. Importante me holdings ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also wanted to invest more this 2022 sis, anyway saan ba e stake yung axiebch sis?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sorry, very late reply. Sa mistswap, sis. Mas maganda dun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago