Read Chess Challenge Accepted

19 59
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Chess, Challenge

One of the board games that I love to play is Chess. I learned the game very young, thanks to my dad and two brothers, who patiently taught me this. And since I love the game and saw @Coolmidwestguy's challenge, I knew I would want to take advantage of this even though I am a bit too late; as I have always said, better late than never.

If you want to participate, read Bob's Read Chess Challenge. As for the rules, here they are:

  • Link Bob's article to yours

  • Mention him in your article

  • Be the King or Queen

  • Mention the other pieces, except Pawns

  • Include 1 or 2 rooks, knights, and bishops, and explain why you have selected them

Image source

Since I am the host, I deserve to be the Queen. However, I will need to find someone to be the King. Sounds intriguing, so let's get into this challenge and see whose names we will mention here.

King

The King is the most critical yet vulnerable piece in chess, which is why it needs to be protected at all costs; otherwise, you will lose the game. Although its moves are minimal, unlike its Queen and other pieces, the King is still the center of the game.

Image source

So, in this case, the person who best fits as King must be exceptional in his own way. Despite being the nicest guy I know of, he still gets hate from others who are jealous of his success. Good thing this guy doesn't care about haters. For him, it is a sign of success. When you have haters, it indicates that people are jealous of you.

So for the King, I would pick the one and only person I call King. Should I mention him here? I bet some of you have already known who I had in mind. Well, for the King, it will always be @PVMihalache. Aside from his long years of experience in crypto, he is also a chess player.

Rooks

Since there are two Rooks, I will also be mentioning two names here. As they see, two heads are better than one. In fact, I already have the names that deserve the spot.

Image source

I believe that Rooks are males. For me, they are strong and brave men that are willing to protect not just the King but also the Queen. So, in this case, I would like to call on two of my most trusted men, @Coolmidwestguy and @Olasquare.

In the game of chess and even in the game of life, we need people that we can trust and who are willing to defend us against our enemies. Although I don't know these men personally, I know they are the kind of friends I can count on.

Bishops

Just like Rooks, I will be mentioning two Bishops here as well. However, I will be choosing two ladies this time. Yes, ladies, because I have always believed that Bishops are, if not all, mostly women.

Image source

What's my basis for this silly theory? Well, if you look at the ordinary pieces of Bishops, they look like they are wearing a dress. Whether you disagree with me or not, I still think Bishops are ladies. And for this role, the only women courageous enough to help me protect the King are @Jane and @Eybyoung.

Knights

We are now down on our last call since we are not required to mention Pawns here. Who could they be? Knights, just like the others, must be willing to keep the game alive for as long as possible.

Image source

For Knights, my best choices are @emily2u and @HappyBoy. I know I can always rely on them.

So there you have it!

Closing thoughts

So what do you think about my chess team? If there was a human-sized chess game, and we were the pieces, I bet we could have a chance to win. Having a King like PVM and the rest of the team consisting of brilliant minds like Jane, Eyb, and the others, I'm sure we have a great chance to beat our opponent.

As always, let me know what you have in mind, and be sure to join the fun if you haven't.


Feel free to follow me on:

noise.app | noise.cash | Publish0x | Hive | Torum | Twitter


14
$ 1.39
$ 0.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.11 from @PVMihalache
+ 4
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Chess, Challenge

Comments

i gad a little knowledge in how to play the chess it take a lot of strategy and mind setting to win that game and focus as well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, a lot of strategy and focus. I don't do strategies, though. I just focus on reading the opponent's move.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mearly a pawn in this big world ... but thanks for your constant appreciation

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Always. You know you deserve it. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To be honest I had a plan to draft mine too. But then forgotten, unfortunately. I will soon come up with my version soon.

Well, we have some common choices eg. @PVMihalache, @Coolmidwestguy and @Olasquare.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, these men are highly recommended to be a part of the team. Anyways, sorry for the late reply.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is true. They are the powerful persons.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lisud pildihon ag line up maam, lakas man kaayo..hehe pero sa tinud.anay dili jud ko kaantigo anang duwaa ba, dama raman ako kaantiguhan.haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lagi. Line up pa lang bigatin na. :) Kabalo kog dama pero di jud kabalo unsaon pag pildi. HAHAH

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Who else could defeat you if your team members are so strong and talented, hehe.I want to take part in that challenge as well, but I'm still thinking about it haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry for the very late reply. If you haven't participated yet, you can still do, though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I saw the headline, I thought it was a competition where we play the actual game. Nice concept though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAHAH. I wish. I made a competition back then, but no one seemed interested.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao jud ni duwa nga di ko kasabot ,di ko kamao . Ana diay na siya ,naa diay mga role no?Anyway ,nice choices sis ,nice entry🎉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, naa jud na silay role. Tig protect ras King. :) Sorry late akong reply.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice choices for the said pieces. Oh wait I'm mentioned in my own challenge, hehe. I am among such Titans of this platform what an honor. No problem protecting the King and Queen, I am of your service. Warning to opposition don't let me see you on my sides, front, or rear. What shall we play for? BCH? Well I do need to pay tribute to the Queen for setting up an awesome board.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAHA. Thank you. Glad you liked it. I selected two because two heads are better than one. I know this is a very late reply, but as they say, better late than never. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda ng laro na yan sis kaso di ako marunong. 😁 Mga kapatid ko marunong ako lang hindi. Tinuruan nila ako once pero di parin ako natuto. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very much late reply.

Sorry kung very late. HEHE.

$ 0.00
1 year ago