My BCH Journey: March Report

8 96
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

I was supposed to write this on the last day of March, but then something came up and I don't know, I suddenly just lost the will to do it. But it's not too late to do the March report, so here I am, trying to catch up a bit.

So yeah, March has just ended, and hello April! In the Philippines, it means Hello, Freakin Hot Summer! Yeah, it's gonna be super hot here just like last year and the year before that. Good thing, all three rooms have the AC now. Unlike last year that only 1 room has an AC, so it was quite torture for us. Now, we don't have to deal with that summer problem anymore.

Anyways, back to our main topic here, let's talk about My BCH Journey: March Report. For those who have been following my articles, you all know that I set a lot of goals that would due this April. If you want to do a recap, please do check this article: My BCH Journey: February Report, where I talked about my updated BCH goals.

If you ever wonder if the new goals I set have reached my expectation, then please continue reading.

Updated BCH Goals

  • To reach 2BCH before April ends

  • $1 BCH a day or $365 days

  • $500 BCH or more per wallet before April ends

  • To strive hard for my CHARITY BOX 

  • At least $300 a month on read.cash

  • Achieve $2,000 before April ends

To reach 2BCH before April ends

By the time, I gathered the data, the current price was $538.13.

So last month (February), I had a capital of $1,142.74 with $835.92 in my wallet. Now, I have a capital of $1,311.07 (tentative) with $865.28 in my wallet. Actually, here's a little twist.

I withdrew $150 in BCH to send to a friend a few weeks ago. So I have this virtual friend from Greenland, and he sent me $150+ on PayPal. He really wanted to visit the country and so he decided to send me some money that he can use when he arrives here. Then something came up that I needed some cash, so I borrowed it all.

Then there was an emergency for him that he needed back. I could have just sent him through PayPal, but my account is expired, so it was impossible. Since I had no other options, I decided to use my BCH instead. Of course, I have to pay the $150 because that was for HODL. Next, I also converted $60 in BCH to farm CUB. In short, I have $210 in BCH that was deducted from my BCH wallet.

So that would make my current wallet more or less $1,075.28 because I did not include my other wallets, such as my read.cash, noise.cash, and a few other extras.

$1 BCH a day or $365 days

I have a total capital of $76.84 (minus $6.84 as profit) with $68.28 in my wallet. This means I've already completed 70 days for this challenge. Yay!

$500 BCH or more per wallet before April ends

I pulled out everything I invested in Nexo, so now, I only have Bitcoin.com and Binance.

  • Bitcoin.com - $942.29 capital / $616.28 what's left in the wallet

  • Binance - $368.78 / $249.00 what's left in the wallet

To strive hard for my CHARITY BOX 

After the 10th week, I've decided to do a massive change for the Charity. Now, instead of doing it weekly, I will do it bi-weekly this time. You can read more about it here: The BCH Charity Box Update

At least $300 a month on read.cash

I honestly don't know anymore. I stopped monitoring. Okay, I might do it this time. I guess for the goal, I will set another wallet so I can really monitor my wallet.

Achieve $2,000 before April ends

So last time, I had a total capital is $1,142.74. Now, I have $1,311.07 total capital with $865.28 as my current BCH. Once I have settled my $210 debt to my wallet before April, and hopefully earn from writing and making noise, there's a chance that I could at least reach $1,500 before this month ends. In short, I don't think I can reach $2000 in BCH before April ends. Well, at least, I still have a chance to reach that goal before mid-year.

As part of my Spreading BCH Awareness: In My Little Own Way, I am so pleased to announce that my Bitcoin Cash: Earn and Learn group on Facebook has reached 256 members. Yay!


Closing thoughts

Despite everything, I am still happy after seeing such progress. From $1,142.74 (February), I have now $1,311.07 and as soon I settle my debt of $210, I can finally say that I have $1,075.28 in my wallets.

Still a long way for $2,000 but every step is a progress, so I'm still happy with the overall result.


13
$ 17.45
$ 17.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @Crackers
+ 2
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

You have all of i want to learning

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aw. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

San ka nagconvert ng bch to cub?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry, late reply. HEHE. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice numbers !

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry late reply. And thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow beautiful

$ 0.00
3 years ago