Here's why I'm stupiiid!

24 36
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

I have always taught myself to always read instructions, warnings, or anything that needs to be read. In the previous blogging site, where I used to blog and get paid, I had written a couple of times and talked about why reading is so important. However, recently I forgot or did not apply this method.

I have read the dos and don'ts here, but I was still stupid enough to make that obvious mistake. So what mistake am I talking about?

Well, it's about the wallet. As you all know, whenever you log in, you'll be prompted with a question of whether you want to create another wallet or the other way around. And guess what? For the 7th times, I chose the create a new wallet. What's worse is that I didn't even copy or write down the codes. Like WHAT THE FAKE!!! (obviously, I can't curse here)

This means I won't be able to withdraw those wallets with bigger amounts or any wallet I have. I was also told that I won't be able to remove those wallets. This means those wallets will forever stay in my account to remind me every single day how stupid I was.

Oh well. People make stupid mistakes and here's my entry for that. At least I learned it as early as now. I'll just try not to commit this same mistake again.

And if you want to call me stupid, that's really fine. 😑

PS: photos are from Unsplash

13
$ 0.59
$ 0.50 from @ErdoganTalk
$ 0.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I think you can shift to which wallet will be your main wallet? But how many devices do you even have to have 7 separate wallets?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi Hanzell.. Thank God you're here. So I only used 1 PC and my phone. Well, I did use my sister's earlier coz my phone was in my room. Anyway, I don't have the codes, so is that still possible?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You really should have written down the seed words though else you'll just end up creating more wallets so each device you've logged into will all have a small amount of bch in them. At most you could withdraw them, let them be or use them to tip someone or pledge the amount so it doesn't go to waste

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh.. Unfortunately, I was too stupid not to write them down. But, yeah, better use them for good then.. I'll just tip give as a tip to others..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a good idea. Last time that happened with my laptop, i decided to sponsor some people and give tips because it wasn't much to withdraw but it was enough to support the authors i like

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, that the whole plan now.. Better give them away to the deserving ones than see them stuck in those wallets.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's nice. I'd go for sponsorships first though because it would act as a form of self promotion too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So but first is, you mentioned about the switching of accounts.. How am I suppose to do that? I tried to upvote someone but it says, insufficient amount.. Probably because my current has only $0.01. But I have more coins in my other wallets, so how am I suppose to sponsor or donate? Please tell me and super thank you for all your replies.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You use the devices you logged into which has the wallet that has some amount in it. I can't see any other way because the wallet is kind of fixed to the device it's linked to

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay, so I kinda get your point.. I will try that later.. But I only used 3 devices and logged out on my sister's.. Well, I just hope I can at least donate them all.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh dear, I'm sure you'll need your seed words still to log in again but worth a shot to see?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You don't have to do that. You can integrate bitcoin.com Wallet and then you will always have access to your BCH

https://read.cash/@Telesfor/how-to-integrate-readcash-wallet-into-bitcoincom-wallet-80747c24

You can also create multiple wallets in bitcoin.com and you can send from read.cash Wallet to a wallet in bitcoin.com Give it a try. It is very simple.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish I'd known earlier 😂 but sponsorship isn't all that bad, i guess? But it's not me who has a problem with the wallets now. @bmjc98 i think you should check the article. Maybe it would help?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay I will read the article as soon as I'm ready to start my day. And thank you so much for this. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are not stupid po. Remember that nobody is perfect. It is okay to commit mistake as long as we have learned from it. It's okay😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, that's kinda true. I've gained something from it. Definitely not the money, but knowledge. I just wish I could remove all those remaining wallets, so I don't have to see them again. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're still inexperienced. You have now painfully learned that the seed is the access to your BCH. Seed is very, very important in the crypto.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I just learned things the hard way. But yes, lesson learned and will definitely write it down and no more new wallet ever. 😊😁

$ 0.01
3 years ago

The wallet secret is stored in the "browser local storage". Write down the seed phrase ("Back up my wallet", "Show youe seed phrase"), and when you start read.cash with another browser or on another device, before you use the new wallet that is created, replace the unused one with your backup ("My account", "Use other wallet"). Then the same wallet is used for all your browsers and devices.

You are not stupid, by the way!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for this. Actually, I was able to retrieve 4/7 wallets, so I'm all good now. And now, I already have the codes all written in my notebook. I will just be very careful next time. And lastly, thank you for dropping by and for sharing some of your BCH. Not sure if that's the right term, but thank you. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

no youre not stupid

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww thank you so much for that. ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago