Another Blessing On The 5th Of May

6 58
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

Two days ago, on the 3rd of May, a very unexpected event happened to my life. It was when Sir Marc De Mesel visited a few of my articles and blessed me with a total of $490 worth of upvotes. You can read my article $490 In BCH Worth Of Upvotes and see which articles he upvoted.

To be honest, it never occurred to me that I would get another visit from him after the first article he upvoted two months ago: 1BCH Journey: Achieved! Then this morning, May 5, he came back again with another surprise. Yes, just after two days since his second visit, I saw his name again on my notification bell and upvoted my article: The Power Of Micro Tips.

That was crazy, right?! A total of $870 worth of upvotes from Sir Marc. Yay!

I don't know what I did to impress him or something because you all know that my articles are just too basics. But whatever his reasons are, I'm grateful that a Mr. Marc De Mesel has noticed me again. Because of his huge upvotes, I got to say that my 8th month of stay on this platform has been the greatest time of my journey so far.

Let me tell you why.

My BCHouse

Before I got a huge upvote on the 3rd of May, this wallet had only around $39.55 in BCH. After I got upvoted, I was able to transfer $157.87 instantly, which gives me a total of $197.42.

Take note: I haven't updated this wallet yet. This means it will have more once it is updated.

Because of his huge upvote, I got to save almost $200 instantly. Right now, the wallet has $208.48 and more. This gives me so much joy because these savings are for my dream house that I will gift for myself on my birthday in September.

This also means that before my birthday, there's a possibility that I could save more. Yay! I'm really excited for what's coming next, and all thanks to all my friends, supporters, and of course, Sir Marc, for all the blessings.

A gift for my mom

Three days ago, I also wrote an article mentioning a short-term goal for my mom. It is about me setting up a goal to buy my mom a brand new phone using Bitcoin Cash. This phone is my first-ever item to purchase, and luckily, just like that, I was able to buy it today.

I spent a total of $105 on the Realme C11 phone. I like it coz not only that it's affordable, but it is perfect for my mom coz she never got to own a brand new smartphone before. Since May is Mother's Day and also her birth month, I decided to surprise her.

Thanks to Sir Marc, I was able to buy it right away without having to spend days or weeks saving this. Thanks to him, I got to surprise my mom with a brand new phone she could use to watch on Netflix or play her favorite board game: Scrabble.

$3000 goal semi-achieved

Why semi-achieved? Well, if we based on the capital, I still need less than $400 to achieve that, but if we look at the current amount in my wallets, it's already over $3000. Not to mention that some of my wallets on Bitcoin.com weren't added to the calculations. I could have reached $3000 right away if I included them. Of course, I won't do that since those wallets are either for the Charity Box or for My BCHouse wallets and other goals to achieve.

Take note: I set up a new goal after reaching $2000 recently to reach $3000 before July but seems like I don't need to wait that long.


Closing thoughts

I am and will always be thankful for this huge blessing from Sir Marc De Mesel. Thanks to him, I am so close to reaching my goals.

His upvotes, it inspires me more to do what I do, and I do hope it inspires you, too. Just keep writing, keep sharing, and who knows, something huge may happen to you, too.


9
$ 31.19
$ 31.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

You fully deserve it !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, PVM!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow it's wow..grabe talaga si sir mac dessel pero you deserve it sis..hehhe maganda at magaling ang mga article mo kaya malamng nagustuhan niya. Siguro nga kung meeon din kami katulad niyan baka nagupvote din kami ng bongga..salamat sa paginspired.. 👏👏👏👏 Congratulations

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat, sis. Advance Christmas gift na niya ata to sakin kasi tinodo todo na niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol 🤣 , most of us knows that you're good in article so you really deserve it. And how sweet of you , I thought the new phone is for you ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi.. bago pa naman tong phone ko.. kaya d ko need ng bago. :) and salamat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago