70% HODL, 30% Spend

24 106
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

I used to tell myself NOT to spend my BCH ever again unless if it's for emergency. But after seeing lots of posts lately, I've suddenly had a change of heart. Now, I don't just think about the future, I also want to enjoy my present.

I’ve been HODLing my BCH since December 15, 2020. Since then, I made sure NOT to touch my Bitcoin Cash or swap it to peso no matter what. I used to consider myself a 101 % true HODLer because I HODL my BCH like it’s my last weapon for a better future.

The only time I used my BCH is when I needed some money to pay for my loans or funded my StormGain for future trading. I also converted a small amount of BCH and deposit it in my bank account. This was the time when I don't HODL my BCH yet, but more on converting every cent to peso right away. Aside from that, I used my Bitcoin Cash for my personal charity called The BCH Charity Box, where I used to send some amount of BCH to the chosen beneficiary every week.

Now, I only send it twice a month as I rarely post it on noise to ask for some funds. This time, I only rely on my daily earnings on noise.cash. Other than that, I don’t really spend my BCH for anything. I was all for HODL. Purely HODL. Luckily for me, I have a little source of fiat every week if I need anything or pay for something.

But then, just recently, I got inspired by some of my Club1BCH fam, like @JiroXShin, @eommaZel, @Idksamad7869 and a few others because they have used some of their BCH to either reward themselves or for important things. Every time I see them sharing their story about how BCH has really helped them with their needs, I felt like I needed to try it myself.

That’s the time when I wanted to treat myself or any of my family from the Bitcoin Cash I earned every day. I know HODL is important if you want to grow your BCH and gain more in the future. However, let’s not forget that Bitcoin Cash is also a p2p electronic cash, and it is meant to be spent. So don’t worry if you have spent a few but be sure not to overspend unless if we’re talking about urgent matters.

As mentioned above, the only time I spent my BCH was when I needed some money for my loan, StormGain, and other stuff. I also had used it to send back the amount an online friend sent to me on PayPal. Unfortunately, there was something urgent that I needed some cash, so I used the money he sent on PayPal. In return, I sent him BCH worth of the amount he sent.

But then recently, I finally got to purchase something for the first time. This item wasn’t for me but for my ever dearest mom as my advance gift for Mother’s Day and also for her birthday this coming 25th. I’m also planning to buy something for myself using my Bitcoin cash like an office chair or probably something to enhance my room. But right now, I’m more focused on saving BCH for my dream house.

So far, I have saved $300+ and will continue saving until I’m all set. It’s a 5-month goal just to make sure that my house that will be constructed next week (hopefully) will be finished in 2 months so that everything will be totally ready before we move in.

Anyway, you might be wondering about my strategy, so here's what I do:

I go with 30% (My BCHouse wallet) - 70% (HODL wallet). This means that every time I earn from writing articles, 30% of that will be transferred to My BCHouse wallet.

I still don’t touch my main HODL wallet though because that is meant for HODL. So when I need something, I create another wallet and start saving until I reach a certain amount for a certain goal. That way, I got to reward myself without even compromising my goal, and that is to reach at least 3BCH this year.


Closing thoughts

HODL is still life, and I will continue HODLing my BCH for the future. The only difference now is that I will not just HODL, but I will spend some, too. Of course, it should be something important and not just random stuff I want to buy unless if it’s for the family, especially for the kids and my furbabies.

What about you? Do you also spend your BCH or you stick to HODL is life?


19
$ 20.91
$ 20.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 7
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

There's nothing wrong with using some of your gainz for things you like doing! Great strategy

$ 0.00
User's avatar R23
2 years ago

Yes. We deserve to be rewarded. After all, that's our money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right we Hodl but I have a point if we not spend BCH then How awareness plan propagate to the people who don't know about BCH?.It is just a question.Good to see you spend your BCH for emergency,for charity or for trading on stormgain.You have long view and want long use of BCH that is amazing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can spend. As I mentioned, I spend 30% of my earnings. But not to the point that you spend a lot every day. Not unless if you are the kind of Sir Marc De Mesel who has a loooooot and doesn't have to worry about the future.

But if you're aim is financial freedom in the future, you need to HODL of the majority of your BCH to achieve that, especially when the price is still low.

But then again, it all depends on you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Got it.You are right ma'am.Thank you for your reaction.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my case now, I need to HODL because I just got back my capital and its not big like others. I want to have my own time to earn as much as possible with BCH because I failed on my first try on it. And Im very regretful about that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, HODL first and just reward yourself once you earn your first full BCH. Goals first before our wants. Good luck to your journey and don't worry, we make mistakes in our few tries. It's normal, and that's how we learn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Spend at the same time Hodl and Save. Let's reward ourselves once in a while 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay rin po since it might be your biggest regret when you need something. For instance, you need to buy your phone and you didn't convert it to peso before it dipped, then you can get yourself in trouble. Haha, based on my own experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Yun nga e. Okay na gamitin basta wag lang din sobra sobra baka maubos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am trying to do the same. It’s not easy to hodl for me because I don’t have job now and I must spend my bch earnings. But I always try to save some of it. For example last time I sent my 130$ bch to my Binance account and top up my Binance Visa card with 100$ but I left 30$ in spot in bch. And I always try to do this. Btw, if you don’t really really need your money to spend , you should reward yourself sometimes as you wrote 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yuh, that's the hard part for those who lost their jobs because they needed to sell their BCH, but what's important is they don't have to stress themselves where to get the money for their needs.

And, yes, a reward will happen soon. It's like a one time, big time promo for myself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its just okay to reward ourselves for rhe hardwork sometimes. we really dont know what will happen to us in the future or will be able to live our life more longer. so its just okay to spend for your happeness as long as you will be able to save some too. its your income for all your hardwork in the first place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAAHAHAH. Yes, that's what I thought so, too. At least, I get to enjoy my earnings while I still can. hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

BCH: Spend and Replace It must be spent and get replaced.

Will follow that 70%-30% ate, I think that's a great idea.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same. I do that, too. I make sure to pay all my utang. Right now, I still owe myself probably $50. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, you could earn that in a week ate. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero gusto ko kasi galing sa fiat ang bayad ko.. hindi na yun bayad sa utang kong mismong read.cash na earnings pa rin.. hehehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hi maam im newbie here....Bitcoin Cash are unique cryptocurrencies.Bitcoin Cash is designed to be a transactional cryptocurrency that functions as an electronic cash payment system. Aside from that it changes its value so its better to held it until the price or value is go higher.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, but rewarding yourself for all the hard work you did won't hurt. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakn hodl muna since nsa abroad pa..pagbalik pinas for sure mas madami spend 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

me too maam hold muna baka tumaas pa value in the near future..nasa abroad pala kayo maam.. any suggestions kung paano kumita dito?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

read this para me idea ka what to write and what to avoid: https://read.cash/@TheRandomRewarder

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malamang.. lalo na pag about sa family na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago