Workday

17 18
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Work, Blog, Journal, My day, ...

Why have I forgotten to publish an article about my typical workday when I have published some articles before on my typical day in my life as a bum, when I do errands and when I have migraine. Now that my life is a little productive, I want to share how my day usually is. I was suppose to let this day past without publishing an article because I could not think of any but I suddenly thought about making an "a day in my life (working edition)" just 10 minutes before midnight. I want to say thank you to my chubby brain for letting me have a topic today. LOL. Good thing I was able to take some pictures of the food that I ate today.

For today, I woke up past 7AM which was before my alarm of 8AM. Because yesterday was our another record breaking all time high and I felt so tired, I said that I will sleep for a few more minutes. My few more minutes became an hour so I woke up at 8:42AM. LOL.

Upon waking up, I would turn off the aircondition, get up and my fix the bed. After fixing the bed, I would poop then wash my hair and face. I already took a bath the night before and shampooed my hair so the following morning, I will use conditioner. I wanted to wash my hair because when I was here during the last week of February, I did not so that and I felt like my head was so heavy when I was at the store and my migraine also acted up that time. That is why when I came back here, I see to it that I will wash my hair before leaving the house. I just realized that before I would take a bath before heading out but now I would take a bath after heading out. LOL.

After I washed my hair and face, it is time to eat breakfast. My sister-in-law's mom would wait for me so the 2 of us can eat together. Then she would remind me if there are things that she needed me to relay to the staffs. After breakfast, if I feel like pooping again, I would poop then brush my teeth before heading out. Then my sister-in-law's uncle will drive me to the store.

Pre-breakfast. LOL. While waiting for my sister-in-law's mom before breakfast, I ate banana chips with mixed nuts.

Upon arriving at the store, I would sit right away. LOL. Usually, I will help them in cleaning and doing inventories but today I focused on what to order for the food cart. I have no problem with the other stocks as they have already bought a lot over the weekend.

Since it was Monday, there were only a few customers for the restaurant and coffee shop while we had zero. Good thing that the employees of the spa on the second floor bought some snacks from our food cart. Then from that time until early dinner, we did not had any customer. I was already nervous because I do not want to have a record breaking for the lowest sales. Thank God that we were still able to reach the minimum daily target.

During slack hours, employee 1 and 2 were busy cleaning the racks while employee 3 was on broken schedule. He helped after his 4 hour break. The supervisor was om rest day and Princess was absent since yesterday. Bravo right? It was ok since we were able to work without her plus we had an all time high. I was telling the others that it was because she was not around. I'm so bad. LOL.

While they were busy cleaning and doing inventory, I was really sleepy that I have felt my head when it would fall. This is the only day when I have worked at the store that I was really sleepy. But before being sleepy, I ate my lunch. Employee 2 was closer and had already eaten lunch before going to work and employee 1 went home to eat since no one can bring her food. Her house is just walking distance so she can easily go home during her break. I had packed lunch which was spicy beef bulgogi which we were also selling and a cup of rice. Because my meal was dry, I bought one of my favorite Korean ramen. I saved a little for employees 1 and 2 so they will be able to taste the spicy beef bulgogi and the ramen though for employee 1, she have already tried the meat before during their sort of Christmas party. They had a samgyupsal night outside the store with the owners. I was so envious when employee 1 showed me that picture. I want to eat samgyupsal right now. LOL.

Yummy

Most of the times during slack hours, we wpuld be joking around while cleaning the whole store but today I was really lazy. It was probably because it was too cold inside the store and we dis not have any customers. Though I have made some notes even when I did nothing. LOL.

Doing this made me miss endorsing with my co-supervisor/manager

When it is time for closing, my sister-in-law's uncle will also pick me up and I would take a bath right away. After taking a bath, I would eat dinner with my sister-in-law's mom and her helper. Maybe you are wondering about my sister-in-law's dad. He passed away years ago. During late dinner, again I will update my sister-in-law's mom on what happened at the store if there is any to tell her. After that, I would go up to the room, brush my teeth, chat my mom and sometimes my brother and sister-in-law. It is also the time when I would draft an article and post on noise.cash (if I have not made any noisy post during the day just like now). That is why I feel like some of my articles does not have sense or that I do not know what I was saying because I was already tired at work and then I am already sleepy. I know that there was one noisy post that I made that I really do not know what I was saying that it was not already related to what I really want to say. LOL.

Today's late dinner

As much as I wanted to draft an article when I am at work, I can't make my brain to cooperate. Also lately, I cannot think of any good topics. So if you have noticed, most of my articles were like how my day went. I hope that in the coming days, I will be able to think of a topic wherein I will be able to share some experiences and lessons about it. And that is my typical workday. About my schedule, I do not have a specific time and I also do not have a rest day. I deserve a bonus. LOL.

March 07, 2022

P.S. lead image is a photo of the parking lot of the building where the store is located.

7
$ 1.40
$ 1.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @BreadChamp
+ 1
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Work, Blog, Journal, My day, ...

Comments

Since I don't like nuts that much I guess I'll go with banana chips. Anyway, your dinner seems to be healthy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My sister-in-law's mom likes it that there is a salad, meat and veggies. In our house, we do not buy anything for salad as it is a little expensive. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can totally relate to that few minutes thing lol! One of the biggest mistakes :D

Also, I eat some other food before and after meals. Now we don't have enough mixed nuts left so I eat that sparingly.

That's a lovely account of how your day went. Let's go and have samgyup! :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeeeees, let's go and have samgyup. Then please teach me how to take awesome.food photographies. 😎

Before I would get up before the alarm sets off but now I rarely do that. Not good. Hahaha. Good thing that I do not have a fixed schedule because if I did, I would be really late.

I might finish the mixed nuts of my sister-in-law's mom as well as the banana chips. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol! My photography is really rusty. It's really a hit and miss :D

Ah right. Maybe I should get some banana chips next time. The last mixed nuts I bought had banana chips in them. Might be a good idea to add that to the mix.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love reading this kind of articles as I am a nosy neighbor hahaha. Btw, I think I would love that cheesy ramen sis but it isn't available her in our place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will let you know once we can ship to your place. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love to read these kinds of articles as I'm a nosy neighbor hahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha. But reading about someone else's life throughout the day is really interesting for me. It is like you are also with them when you read their stories. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True that sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The banana chips and peanut combo, I love ! 😍 Good morning, bbs.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Good morning BreadChamp. Aymishu. πŸ˜— I did not know that they would turn out to be a good combination. I should have added some to my salad to have that added crunch.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to hear that your day passed well. So it was cold in the store, here we are also experiencing the cold.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Inside the store was extremely cold but once you stepped out, it is the total opposite. πŸ₯΅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad your day life is productive, and how your day went. Your dinner had big meats😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Meat with salad and vegetables. Thinking about last night's dinner made me a little hungry. LOL. Nice to meet you, Good-boy. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smiles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago