Why did I join read.cash?

5 43
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago
Topics: read.cash, Story

Do you know any money earning applications or sites? What are those, what is it about and were you able to earn from it? I am sure that majority of us are looking for ways to earn money given the situation that we are in right now or probably some of you have already tried some platforms and have been able to receive their payouts. Lucky you! But I know that there are also some who spent their time into it but didn't get anything in return. It is hard to know which one is legit or if there will be such platform that will stay for a long time.

I have tried a lot of this applications but it was hard to reach the threshold. What was the ending? I ended up deleting those applications. LOL. Most of it were just games but the catch is you need a lot of referrals in order to speed up your earnings. I did sent it to the people that are on my Facebook list but I got seen zoned. I have also tried those applications wherein you will read some news and current affairs and you'll earn from it. I love reading but when it is about the news, I want to hear it over the radio or watch it in televisions. Again another unsuccessful money earning platform experience from me.

Last year I found out about Kiki. Have you heard of it or have tried it before? It is a social platform that lets you earn money just by sharing what is on your mind, your hobbies, likes, dislikes, rants and everything you want to talk about. You also need to do some interactions with other creators. In that way you can get some ideas in case you have run out of topics to share. And through those interactions, you get to meet and know them virtually. I think I know what is on your mind right now. You maybe asking yourself if it was more of blogging or basically just like read.cash? Yes, it was like that. But the sad news is that they started to have problems towards the end of the year and have been struggling until the start of 2020 plus the fact that pandemic had hit us globally. As much as they wanted to continue with the platform, it was really hard for them to cope up so they have decided to shut it down.

There were some people that I met in that platform that was able to receive payment and there were also some who didn't. As for me, I have received a partial payment from them and I was really happy because it was my first time to receive $20 from such platform.

Proof of my partial payment

When I started with Kiki, my focus was with the $75 payment. It may be small for some but for me it can actually help me with my expenses. As I go along, I realized that I was enjoying what I do. I was in college when I first heard about blogging or Blogger to be exact. I did create an account there that time but never gotten to post anything because I was more focused on designing how my site would be appealing to my readers. LOL. I guess I can say that I am a frustrated blogger or writer or a food critique.

Why didn't I try vlogging? Well the time that I started Kiki, I was already planning to create a Youtube channel but the problem was that I didn't want to show my face. I guess I didn't have the courage to face in front of the camera and talk to myself or it's just that I lack self-confidence and my self-esteem was really low. I also thought about my own privacy and that of my family and friends but it was actually more on my confidence level. I have stage fright, shy in videos and I get stuttered especially during interviews and presentations and it all goes down to having no confidence with myself and little self-esteem. I have tried so many times how to overcome these things but I couldn't. I am still mustering up myself but it is really hard. I envy my dad and my brother who are so good when it comes to public speaking. I hope someday I will be able to do the same. Now you have an idea with my videos on Youtube. LOL. It is still somehow informative.

After the shut down, I didn't have any outlet to voice out my thoughts. Why didn't I sign up for another Blogger account? Because the chances of getting some response from the readers are so slim. Correct me if I am wrong but as far as I know that your articles wouldn't show up on top of the list when you search for that particular topic.

Then I have heard about read.cash months ago but it was only recently when I signed up. Why just now? My primary concern during those months was for me to recover from my surgery. Then slowly I started uploading videos on my Youtube channel. And now finally I have decided to blog again. Why? Just like with Kiki, it was because of the money. Honestly after I signed up, I couldn't think of any topic to share that I spent the whole day thinking about it. It was only on my second day when I published my first article. Kudos to me.

Kiki and read.cash both have different ways or strategies on how to earn but I don't mind because I get to use my brains and practice my english once again. I don't know if I have mentioned it but I have been unemployed for years now but this year I felt like my mind is getting a little rusty. I am not sure if it was because of the anaesthesia that was used during my operation. I already had 2 major surgeries and if we would include the additional 2 out-patient post operation surgergy that I had recently then it would count as 4. Yikes! But then again I think being on lockdown for months has contributed with the rustiness of my brain.

I am still not that familiar here in read.cash but I hope you can bear with my life's dramas, rants, thoughts and of course food discussions. I know this is a site where we can talk about anything we want that is still within the site's terms and conditions. Some may not read or vote nor sponsor your articles but don't lose hope. Don't feel bad because as long as you are enjoying what you do then you are just right on track. Someday, you will be surprise that you are already earning.

How about you? Why did you join read.cash?

Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 1.95
$ 1.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbghitte
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago
Topics: read.cash, Story

Comments

My friend told me about this platform and possibility of earning online. I never take money on the Internet in mine life but with this platform and I'm proud of it. I wish it last and make people motivated to work and get paid. There is also fun and friendship as bright side of this platform. So be brave, make you way to success and you'll find this as some relief from everyday constant line.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @wonderer. Yes such platform can build a connection with people across the world. I really hope so too that this will last long as it is a big help for people like us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome to read.cash @bbyblacksheep. ❤ Though Kiki is better in terms for reader interaction but earning from Kiki is quite tedious. The goal of $75 is just so far to achieve, while here in read.cash you can withdraw your earnings even if less than $10. Happy earning! ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the warm welcome @Judith1969 🥰 yes that $75 was such a struggle but I did enjoyed it plus I get to meet a lot of new friends and talented people like you. I can't forget those pretty crochet earrings. I can't wait for that time where I can withdraw my earnings.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll just give you a few links, you can try them if you like.

Memocash https://memo.cash/ ( BCH Twitter alternative, needs resources for posting)

dBuzz https://d.buzz/#/ ( Hive microblogging)

Whaleshares https://whaleshares.io ( for blogs, daily stake reward plus tips)

Blurt https://blurt.world/ ( votes, need resources for posting)

Hive Blog https://hive.blog ( blogs mostly, but also videos, memes, link shares etc etc....)

Smoke https://smoke.io/ ( for weed growers)

Flote https://flote.app/ ( You can either share your links from other places, like in Twitter, or you can set Tiers and sell monthly subscription)

Splinterlands https://splinterlands.com/ ( game, you can earn DEC)

Appics (Instagram alternative dapp, android, iOS) ( need Steem account for this, have native token you can powerdown in Steem Engine to collect)

LBRY https://lbry.tv ( post images and videos and earn, Youtube alternative)

Gumroad https://gumroad.com/ ( need Paypal, can sell digital goods)

If you need help with any of this pile, or starter resource, you can contact me in Twitter ( on my profile) for help.

Do you have link for Kiki? I am pretty sure I am covered with all the rest I just listed but I would like to know more about it. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago