What does it take to be successful?

8 28
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Success, Random, Personal, Self, Life, ...

The days that I have spent at my brother and sister-in-law's store made me even more proud of them. If I was stressed during those days and even when my mom's sisters teamed up on telling me that I should manage my store, I know that the stress that my brother, sister-in-law and her mom had was twice, thrice or even a lot more than I had. I do not know when they have decided to put up a Korean grocery but I think it was around August or September when my brother called me and asked me a lot of questions about managing a store.

With 2-3 months of preparation, I must say that they have really done a spectacular job. It was not that perfect since the products that was displayed on their store during their grand opening was very limited. They just scattered their products to make it look like they have a lot. Even if it was only a few items, I found out that it was already worth hundreds of thousands. I could not help but to wonder how much money they have put in with their business including the cost of construction and the appliances that they have bought.

I know that having a business whether online or a business with a physical store requires some money or a lot of money. Ever since I have wanted to have a business of my own. I know that I was able to achieve it with my chili garlic business however I have put it on hold. But other than that, I have also wanted to put up a coffee shop. It was one of my dreams after being able to work at a coffee shop for my first job. Back then I already know how much it costs because I have already an idea though it was a franchised store so fees were really high. It can be reduce into 20-30% if you would be the one to conceptualize it.

Just like with the Korean grocery, I know my sister-in-law have inquired about franchising a Korean grocery of a known Youtuber here in the Philippines but she said that it costs a lot and so she just build her own. From the name and logo, she designed everything. From looking for suppliers and pricing each item, it was also my sister-in-law who spent sleepless nights for it. To making a Facebook page, Instagram account to thinking of a promo, designing a post to upload on social media and taking photos, it was also on her.

What fascinates me even more was she was able to name their Christmas baskets as unnie, oppa and eomma. If you are a Kdrama fan, you would know what this words are. I assume that she will name it noona, hyung and appa next year. LOL. For my sister-in-law and brother who does not have any background on how to manage a business nor do they have a knowledge on marketing took a leap of faith. With all of these things that I have observed from them including their hardwork, I am really so proud of them.

Now, what does it take for me to also succeed in the business that I have started years ago? What does it take for me to achieve having a coffee shop that I have ever dreamed of?

We all know that to be successful in our chosen path we need to be passionate, driven, flexible and goal oriented. Uh-oh! Those are the qualities that I lack. LOL. Though that does not mean that I am not going to pursue what I have started. Because a successful entrepreneur should also have that never giving up attitude or that never say die attitude. It does not only apply to entrepreneurs but also to all of us no matter what profession we have. In life, we should have that strong fighting spirit. We may fail a lot of times, fall numerous times but we should always learn to stand up and start again.

I have said before and is still saying that I have put my business and my Youtube channel on hold because of lack of funds but I will make a comeback. I am going to start again and with that, I know that I am not back to zero because I have already established my business. It may not be as how you see an established business is but for me I have already made a progress. Just like in constructing a house, I have already built a wall. I cannot say yet if the walls I made are strong, durable and has an excellent resistance to typhoons, earthquakes and fire but at least I have a wall right?

I still do not know how I am going to restrategize or how I am going to start again but I will make sure that I would also be successful in life. I know I have already published some articles about success before but this is something that I want to remind everyone who is also going through somwthing in life that we are all going to be successful. Maybe now is not the right time but I know someday we will also be successful in everything that we do and we can share about it to everyone. Do not be dismay if you have not seen any good results yet. Try to look for the cause of it and think of a solution or maybe you just also need to restrategize. This is something that I need to look at now that I am almost out of debt. Let us all go now and reach for our dreams!

P.S. lead image is the photo of my brother and sister-in-law's store.

5
$ 3.18
$ 3.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.02 from @Chelle18
+ 1
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Success, Random, Personal, Self, Life, ...

Comments

If we hard work day and night we will become a successful person

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We must continue to fight until we succeed. I hope it will be very soon. Happy day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, let us continue to fight no matter how hard life gets. We just have to keep reminding ourselves that we can and we will be successful. 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always believe that you will be successful someday 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

100%. 😊 I actually do believe that I will become successful someday but there are just some times and instances when you will be clouded with a lot of negativities and it will take over myself and instead of improving, I would pity myself because of this, that and a whole lot more. #drama LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I agree with you too 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will be successful, you will one day. You just put it on hold but it will happen to you too. Just follow what your sister in law did.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I wish I have that same dedication as hers. I even saw her watching some motivational videos when I was at their place and some videos on how she can improve their store. Other than dedication, I also lack some funds. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago