Waxing

22 31
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Experience, Life, Self, Guide, Steps, ...

I know I have mentioned to @Usagi before that I will publish a step by step procedure about the hair wax removal that I was using. If you are following me on noise.cash, you have probably seen it and recently you have read it on one of my articles about my Shopee orders last month.

The first time that I have experienced waxing was 12 years ago both being done by someone and by myself. It was only out of curiousity as my college friend have been telling me that it was nice to get a Brazilian wax especially during sexy times. LOL. Though that time that I first experienced Brazilian waxing, my last flirtationship was in Canada so it was purely out of my curiousity. I wanted to experience how and what it feels like to be hair free down there and I liked it.

During those times, I only had Brazilian since my underarm hair were only a few that is why I just shave it. My underarm hair was a late bloomer as it started to grow when I was in college and it was just a few. My mom said that I may have gotten it because of my grandmother because she did not had any hair in the armpits and in the private area. Because of shaving, I feel like my underarm was starting to get a little dark and so I tried waxing. The people in the waxing salon have told me that waxing is better than shaving as hair will grow after 3-6 weeks unlike with shaving that you will start to see hair grow in a week.

I still shave my underarms before if I was tight on a budget. LOL. Imagine I would pay Php150 (around $3) for an underarm waxing and I will cost nothing if I will shave it. But now that there are cold waxes available online, I wax every 2 or 3 months. Well, I cannot remember the last time that our helper waxed my underarms but today, I asked her to wax mine as it was already too long.

Here are a few guides if it will be your first time doing some hair waxing:

1. I do not know if it applies to different areas but they say that your skin is more sensitive when you have your period and waxing your hair can be a little painful. — I haven't tried this one even if only for my underarms.

2. Do not drink any caffeinated drinks before your waxing schedule because they say that it will also let you feel the pain. — I have tried it before and I did felt a little pain. Well actually it depends with your tolerance to pain but I saw the difference of drinking and not drinking caffeinated drinks before my waxing schedule.

3. You can drink pain relievers half an hour before your waxing schedule. — I haven't tried this one even during my first time. That is why I wanted to try it because I want to know how it feels like. Drinking pain relievers won't justify my curiousity.  Also most people who does my Brazilian waxing say that I do have high pain tolerance.

4. Do not wash or wet the waxed areas. — some says do not wash or wet it for 4 hours and some woukd say 6 hours. So what I would do is that I would take a bath the following day just to be sure.

5. If you are planning to go to the beach, schedule your waxing at least 2-3 days before your beach trip. — I think there is something about the ocean water. I do not know exactly since I do not ask about this part because I rarely go to the beach.

6. If you are pregnant, you have to have a written consent from your doctor.

Those are just some of the do's and don'ts in waxing. Now, let us move on to the fun part.

HOW TO WAX? Based from what I know from the people who did my waxing services and from what I have observed as well, they say that you need to spread the wax in the direction of the hair growth and you have to pull against it. But there were some written articles that I saw before that you have to do the opposite. I really do not know what to believe in but here is how we did with my underarm hair:

➡️ Dabbed some baby powder
➡️ Spread wax downwards
➡️ Pull it upwards
➡️ Repeat until no hair left

Before. They are too long right? LOL. Looks like an underarm of a guy.
After. I do not like those lines. LOL.
This is how we spread. See it was a little hard to take a photo so I wasn't able to take a photo of how we pull the wax.

Easy right? But the challenging part is the wax. Simce we used a cold wax, there are no cloth strips included as you have to just use the wax like an adhesive tape where in you are like peeling or dabbing it onto the hair. Our techinique is that we would scoop just the right amount, fix wax using your middle finger, inder finger and thumb. Then spread it right away into the area. The more that the wax will be in your fingers, the easier it will melt. That was what I have experienced when I first tried using cold wax at home. I got it right after the third try. I remember my first time scooping it and playing it with my fingers, it was really sticky and it melted. The second try was ok but I have only removed a few hair and the third try, I was able to remove a lot of hair considering that I was waxing my mom's half leg. So when I waxed my mom's legs again, I was able to use a single scoop for each leg. Practice makes perfect.

I haven't tried using cloth strips in cold wax but I feel that you will be consuming a lot of wax if you are to use cloth strips. Just a hunch. So if you want to use cloth strips, I think it would be better if you are going to buy the hot wax wherein you are going to heat the wax in a pan or microwave oven. I have tried using Nanny Rose wax from Watson's before. My only problem is that the cloth strip that was included was too short and when I bought Epilin waxing strips, the wax did not stick to it. I know I used an old tshirt before just so I can remove unwanted hairs and it worked.

Sorry if I only had a few photos to upload. I was suppose to take a photo of each step but it was a little hard because my phone was blocking what our helper was doing.

February 23, 2022

P.S. lead image is a photo that I have uploaded on noise.cash before when I had my underarm waxed. It was probably the last time that I had underarm waxing.

9
$ 5.91
$ 5.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Usagi
+ 2
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Experience, Life, Self, Guide, Steps, ...

Comments

Nako mas malala pa underarm ko jan sis. Hindi ko na alam gagawin ko hahah

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maraming buhok? Wax. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That wax looks good on you, but you didn't show everything. ;)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, it was a little difficult to take photos of the procedure that is why I had a few pictures. 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really good for everyone I think no only for those who really use every month every week or little bit other nit I never use on diff part of my body just on chick's

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think I use it after many months. 1 tub is good for a year for 3 persons. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alam ko sis nakka open ng pores or nkaak laki ng pores ang ocean water kaya di sya advisable kapag magpapawax. Ang kinis ng kili kili sis sanaoil ako kasi may dark line kaya di confident wahaahah.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Naku kay ate yung sa asawa ni kuya mas bet ko kili-kili niya. Para bang smooth na walang lines. Yung bang parang kili-kili ng baby. 😍

Ah yun pala dahilan kapag ocean water. Noted diyan. Salamat sa info. Muah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko din itry sa partner ko kaso ayaw nya wahahahaha feeling ko makikinis kili kili ng mga boys kasi minsan lang makahanap ng lalaking nagpapawax.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kyahhh this js what I need, dor underarm lang naman ee. Ayaw ko talagang inaalisan ng buhok private part ko gawa ng it's uncomfortable hahahaha ginagawa ko nga trim trim lang. As for my underarm, nong nakaraang taon halos 6 months ata di ako nag bunot kaya amg labas HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH don't ask. Imagine mo nalang kili kili ng lalaki HAHAHAHAHAYOP. Pero sang shop makaka bili ng ganito, un sanang subok na para sureball?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Namiss kita Ruffa!!! 😚 taaang-tawa ako doon sa wag na lang iimagine pero naiimagine ko. Hahahaha. Yung sa baba ano ganyan din ako dati na paranv ayoko pero ayun nagustuhan ko naman kasi ang presko ng feeling lalo na kapag meron ka.

Sa Shopee ko pala yan nabili sa mismong Esme Organics na shop.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I tried waxing before but it's better if it's I shave it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I really find it easier when I shave but I feel like I develop some chicken skin when I shave.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never have I thought of waxing any part of my body in my life. Because for me it is very painful and might irritate my skin.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Depende na lang din talaga sa pain tolerance ng tao. Pero yung sa lower leg, sakit na sakit mom ko. Ako feeling ko masakit yung sa mustache. 😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already said before in your article that I will try but till now I haven't bought. Bunot-bunot lng sis, but then I could not take it all. You know ngalay, it's hubby that doing it before. I was curious, hindi ba masakit?

Someone told me the best time to remove underarm hairs is 10days after mens. Para iwas itim ng armpit

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oohhh. Thanks for that Lhes. 😉 Noted diyan. Hindi ko alam yun.

Hindi siya masakit. Nakikiliti pa nga ako lalo sa left. Kaya naiinis kasambahay namin. Literal tumataas balahibo ko kapag hinahawakan niya kili-kili ko sa kaliwa. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo parang effective namam so far.

Haha matry nga kaya ba kahit ikaw lng mag wax? Or need help talaga?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung sa baba sinubukan ko na ako mag-isa pero nahirapan ako. Hahaha. Sa kili-kili naman nagawa ko mag-isa. Kapag tinatamad lang ako magwax mag-isa, doon ako nagpapawax sa kasambahay namin..😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko na experience magpawax kahit sa baba😂 Shave lng😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I use the Hunny wax yata tawag don. :) Nalimutan ko na yan haha, pero this weekend mag wa-wax ako. I prefer na pinapainit sya muna kasi masmalambot at di masyadong painful sa balat.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Meron akong napuntahang waxing salon, hot wax siya tapos after ilang minutes titigas tapos yun din ang diretso na ipepeel. Honestly, mas prefer ko yun kasi mabilis tapos hindi nagkakaron ng bumps or sabi ingrown hair lalo down there. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago