Vacation leave

9 32
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Self, Journal, Diary, Blog, ...

It has only been a couple of weeks that I have been working (or staying) in the province and here I am on vacation leave. LOL. It was last night when we went back to the metro and because it was already late, my sister-in-law's mom suggested that I should spend the night at my brother's place. I had no choice but to say yes even if I really wanted to go home.

And this morning, I woke up at 8 in the morning when I heard that my brother's driver was back as he drove him to the office and that means, I can now go home. So I immediately get out of the basement and met with the driver. I just messaged my sister-in-law that I will leave the house as I know that she was busy staying beside my godson who was having online classes. She replied and told me that I can go home and ask if the driver wanted to eat first. She could not go down as my godson was having a quiz. The driver said he was still full and I was so excited to go home that I did not bother eating breakfast even if their helper asked me 3 times if I really was not going to eat. I was not able to see what they have for breakfast but I told her that I will just eat at home.

The time has come when I was already outside our gate. My mom was the one who opened it and guess who was also excited to see me. It was our dogs but it was Doggie whom I saw peeking at the small space in the gate. Because I know that this will be the case that is why I took a video and photo of them. I was so excited that I did not mind my mom carrying my backpack though I was still able to say thank you to my brother's driver. He knows that I was excited to go home that he also wanted me to go home last night.

My mom said that he probably smelled me or sensed that I was already at our guard house because when I rang the doorbell, he ran right away which he never does. And look at that looking at me through the small space. Love <3

Our dogs were so happy that even when we came inside the house, they never left my sides (Doggo on the right and Doggie on the left). Though before they went to my sides, both of them were jumping happily in front. They went on my sides when I sat on the kitchen floor and I played, cuddled and kissed them for more than 10 minutes. It was only when I said that we would eat did they got up and went under the kitchen table.

Maybe because I was just happy that I am home that I was not able to eat that much for breakfast. Yet I returned to sleep after that and woke up around lunch time and asked my mom if we are still to go to the nearby mall as she wanted to buy a progressive lenses for her old frame and a cellphone since the one that I handed over to her was already full in storage. I tried deleting some unused apps however it was my old photos that took up a lot of storage and her Wordscapes and also my Mobile Legends that I did not uninstalled when I gave her the phone. Luckily, our dad was also going out so we were able to ride with him and we just walked over the foot bridge to be able to go across. I was thinking about those times that I had no problem going up and down that foot bridge when I was still working but I felt my bones cracking when going up and down plus I was so exhausted. LOL. Signs of obesity. Very bad.

When my dad went to my room and I was lying down, he said that I was away for 10 days and I became bigger and bigger. I was lying down and he was able to notice the increase in my size and the fact that my dad cannot see clearly yet he was able to say that. LOL. This is really bad. I told him that I eat 3 or 4 times a day when I was there and I cannot refuse not to eat since my sister-in-law's mom would always wait for me so we can eat together during breakfast and late dinner then she also had asked her helper to prepare some packed lunch for me. I was really taken cared of during those days that I was there. My dad said that it was not good because he is relly worried about my health.

I actually did notice that I have gotten bigger and bigger especially when I saw myself on the CCTV when the supervisor replayed it when he wanted to backtrack some events in the store. Also yesterday afternoon when we had a group photo, I saw my face was so swollen and I was so ugly. That is why last night, I took a photo of me while I was seating near the scope of the CCTV. I looked like Humpy Dumpy.

I looked like Humpy Dumpy right? Huhuhu

After our quick errand to the mall, I took a bath and wore some house clothes and I felt that they were a little fitted. My mom was laughing at me. Well my mom was dedicated to her 10,000 steps per day and I can see some changes in her and so does she. Even if I do feel that I am huge, I still ordered 2 boxes of pizza and ate 6 slices. LOL. I told our helper that my clothes were a little fitted and she said that she also noticed that I got a little bigger when ahe saw me sitting on the kitchen floor this morning. She just did not told me about it because she knows that I am going to get really pissed off. LOL.

I will try to eat healthy now that I am back home because what I usually eat during breakfast when I was there were always processed foods like bacon, tocino, sausages with garlic rice and some usual breakfast meals. Unhealthy right? Then you all know that after late dinner, I will immediately go up to the room and lie down. Unhealthy lifestyle but we do eat vegetables during dinner. Balanced? I don't think so. I feel like eating only fruits tomorrow until I go back there.

I do not know what I will do now that I am on vacation leave but I am happy that I had a productive day again only with 2 naps (1 after breakfast and 1 after dinner). LOL. I am also planning to watch some movies with my mom since we have not done it when I was away. Then I know that my dad will ask me to do groceries again, go to the bank and drug store though I do not know when. What other fun activities do you think should I do before going back to work? How do you spend your vacation leave? I hope that we get to spend it with family and friends and we also have to think about ourselves when we would take a leave from work.

March 10, 2022

P.S. lead image is a photo of our dogs when I came home.

9
$ 5.25
$ 5.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.03 from @BreadChamp
+ 2
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Self, Journal, Diary, Blog, ...

Comments

Your happy parents, your happy dogs, all happy for your return, I hope you enjoy it to the fullest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe sis, you can go with a date, or just by chit-chatting. I'm pretty sure that would be fun

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Date sounds really fun. But I still have to look for a date before I can go on a date. 😅 if dating my mom then I have already done it yesterday. If a guy, I gyess that will be a little hard.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should jog or run sis hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dito sa bahay noon nakakapagjog ako. Kaso kapag andoon ako wala na talaga. Straight duty ako palagi tapos walang rest day. Hindi naman totally straight na 12 hours. Kumbaga dadating ako ng 10ish sa store tapos out ng 9PM. Kaao dami pang before and after work routine pero complete 8hours sleep pa din ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all vacation huhu. Char malapit ja din naman weekend dito. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe. Wala akong rest day kapag andoon ako. Lagi straight duty. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha ang cutttteeee ng silip nyaaa 😍😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Cute noh? Nakakagigil sa kacutean kaya sarap balikan nung photo and videos nila. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago