Unexpected celebration (part 2)

4 30
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Journal, Diary, Blog

Remember some of the reasons or concerns that I have mentioned on the first part of my article? I mentioned there some of the things that I am worried about if I would manage my brother's business. Here is the link in case you want to read it. To continue where I left of, I still had a lot of concerns and those are:

3. Will it be ok for my friend's mom for me to be there knowing that they also are not going out of the house? My sister-in-law's brother's family also lives there since the pandemic because their condo is beside a hospital. For safety concerns, they decided to live in the province with their mom and work from home.

4. Honestly, my mom is in favor of me working for my brother. Of course she knows that I would be earning money. Yet she never thought of some things if I would live away from them. Who would do their errands for them? Additionally, my parents also does not want to go out or even go inside an establishment. Our helper on the other hand usually makes mistakes when we would ask her to do something for us before even if we have already written down exactly what she needs to do.

I know that I should help my brother with their business and deep inside I also would want to help them. If only their business was somewhere near our house then I would gladly volunteer myself. Yes, I still cannot go out of my comfort zone. My brother even told me that they would be their to visit me every weekend for me not to be lonely. LOL. But did you know that I am really touched with how my brother was always pushing and insisting me to manage his business. It is as if he truly believes that I am the person suitable for that. Before when we also had a food business and my father wanted my brother to handle it despite of zero knowledge on how a restaurant works. That time my brother was still studying law but even if he wasn't, he wouldn't because he knows that I am the one who took up Hotel, Restaurant Institution Management. That was what he said to my dad that I should be the one managing the restaurant because I took up HRIM. But my dad had a lot of reasons why my brother has to manage it. I was so heartbroken when my dad said that when we were at the dining table and I was really holding back my tears. Ever since then, it was my brother who only believed in me. But I am still hesitant to take his offer. LOL.

Moving on, we really had a good time while we were having lunch. We talked about a lot of things especially about politics because this week, a lot of candidates have been filing their certificates of candidacy. Other than that, we also talked about my godson's online schooling or distance learning. I really feel that he's my mini me. LOL. My sister-in-law was telling stories that my godson does not like it whenever his teacher would ask him some questions during lessons. He knows the answer yet he just do not like to speak in front of everyone eventhough it was virtually. LOL. My sister-in-law even said that my godson would even sweat during recitation and we all laughed until I said that I know someone who was also like that. LOL. And my mom said, "YOU (referring to me)". LOL. Then my dad said, "how can you be a lawyer if you cannot recite in class?".

After lunch we watched some movies, Fast and the Furious 9 and The Suicide Squad 2". We felt like we were watching a John Cena marathon because he starred in both movies. Then we had Mcdonald's for snack. My brother asked what I wanted and I told him the "secret menu". He said, "what the fck" and then he agreed because he remembered that he has to agree to everything that I want because he has a favor for me. LOL. I even ordered a McCoffee Float and a Twister Fries but I am still not sure if I would take his offer. I even joked him if I could have a cash advance. LOL. My sister-in-law also joked that my brother should prepare the money. LOL. It seems like even my sister-in-law also wants me to handle their business.

My godson.

This day may have been unexpected for me and my parents but we sure did had a lot of fun and my godson is so talkative. My brother asked him, "who would the alligator eat? Grandma or Ninang (godmother) Jonna?". He said "grandma because she is big and Ninang is medium". We laughed so hard hearing about it. LOL. I love him for saying that I was medium but I bet if he already knew about XL and XXL, he would have said that. LOL. Then my godson changed the choices if it was his dad or him and he said "daddy because he is very big and I am small". LOL. Even our dogs was included in the choices and he only said equal because they were of the same size. I felt that my parents were really happy to have my brother's family with us today. Our house was filled with laughter. Surely, a child does give a lot of joy in a house most especially to grandparents. My godson was also one of the reasons why I was able to cope up when I was heartbroken. I was babysitting him when I was mending my broken heart. LOL.

Now that they are already starting their business, I can feel that it will be more difficult for us to see my brother's family. During the pandemic, they would only visit us if there's a special ocassion. Pre pandemic, we would have lunch or dinner at least once a month though my dad would always be absent. I do not want to think about it but I do hope that they can still visit us even if there is no ocassion.

7
$ 3.80
$ 3.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bjorn
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
+ 2
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Journal, Diary, Blog

Comments

Home would always be so much fun with a kid around. What a lovely family you have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I confirm that you had a great family reunion, how nice that you enjoyed all that family time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

McDonald's for snacks! I love their fries! Nagugutom na tuloy ako hahaha, gusto ko ng fries at burger 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully they can visit more

$ 0.00
2 years ago