Today's IFs

8 24
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Today, July 10, I was watching some videos on ClipClaps that were mostly vlogs by some Filipino Youtubers. And then I just realized that more and more people are now into vlogging. I feel like Youtube is the answer to some people's situations in getting rich. All of us know that most influencers started from nothing and now they can have all the material things that they want. Even if they already have enough money, they are trying to venture into some business so that they would still have another source of income in case they will quit vlogging.

My mom, our helper and I cannot help but to envy people who were brave enough to show their faces and life on video. Yes we have the option not to show our faces but in my case, I need some budget since my content is all about food. However, when I was watching some videos I thought of some IFs.

If you also want to be a Youtuber, what would be your content? Or if you already are, what is your content?ย  (You can drop your channel name for everyone to see).

If you are earning a minimum of Php100,000 (around $2,000) per month, how will you manage your money?

If you are earning a lot, are you going to change your lifestyle? Will you be buying luxury items?ย 

If you are already a known Youtuber, would you also venture into business? Would you be making your own business or would you just collaborate with some companies or franchised some businesses? What would it be?

I do not know the reason why some people buy luxury cars or luxury bags. The only expensive bag that I have is Kate Spade but yes I also like Gucci, Yves Saint Laurent and Chanel even before. I do not know why I am not into Louis Vuitton. I must say that the quality of the branded bags are really great. I have used my Kate Spade bag probably for a decade know and it is stil very good. I am not the type of person who is very careful with bags as I would use it as is and place them anywhere or everywhere.

There was a girl that I saw inside the church. She regularly changes her bags every week. From Givenchy to Prada to Louis Vuitton to YSL to Chanel to whatever designer bags that she have. Then she would always wipe the seat before she would place her bag. My brother even saw her and he was really puzzled as to why she has to do that. There was also a time when she placed her bag on top of her handkerchief when she placed it on the kneeler. Do you have a luxury bag? Do you also take care of it just like how she does it?

I remember when I was accompanying my mom in one of the business presentations in Royalรจ, an MLM business, there were talks about the success stories of the people. They even shared their stories of how they would go shopping in different countries for luxury bags all thanks to the MLM business. Then someone also said that whenever it was raining, they would really cover their bags so that it would not get wet. Is it because it is expensive that is why they are protective of their luxiry bags? Or it will leave a mark when it gets wet?

So when I have heard of it, I instantly told myself that luxury bags are not for me. Why? Like I have said earlier that I am not careful with my bag. I would even use my bag to cover my head when it is raining. LOL. Though it is still too early for me to say that. Who knows I might have a change of heart.

If I am earning a minimum of Php100,000 a month, I would still prefer to live here in our subdivision. Then I would be in charge of all the expenses in our house. Of course I would save and invest some of my money. I would slowly buy the things that I want but I would still ask myself many, many times if I really want it. Needs versus wants and that is the rule.

Perhaps then I would be able to hire some people who can help me grow my business and also my Youtube channel. It's really tough to be a one-man team. So if I have enough money, everything might be a little easy.

I still cannot say how I will be able to manage that much money. Like how many percent will go to my savings, investments and miscellaneous. With the expenses here in our house, I already know how much we spend on a monthly basis so it's no problem. I cannot ask my mom to manage my money because we both have spending issues. LOL. Well for me I have totally learned my lesson and I have already tightened my belt when it comes to spending. I would probably have my dad to manage my money.

It was so nice to daydream about a lot of things with those ifs. Actually there are a lot of ifs that I have in mind after I have watched those videos but I only intend to list down the top that I am most curious about. Do you also have your ifs after you have watched some vlogs? What are those ifs?

P.S. lead image is a screenshot from ClipClaps of some of the videos that I have watched this afternoon.

2
$ 2.33
$ 2.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Ellehcim
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

This is my youtube channel https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCSrTy7x0rctpRtEgTF59mfg. I don't recall anything about posting links here but there it is. If we can embed videos, then maybe we can share links too? :D Everyone is free to check on it and hope we can be friends there as well :D

Anyway, my content is about places I go same as what I blog here. It had been my dream to be earning from youtube as well but it's a slow and long process for me. If I am to earn that much, I will start by paying all our debts and then continue rebuilding our new house. After that, I will then invest and keep investing. I'll put up some business too and build the dream place that I like. Who knows, I'll be collector of something too :D

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Last year nga lagi ko pa tinitingnan ilang watch hours ko. Hehe. Kaso matagal talaga. Lalo sa akin na hindi consistent sa pag upload.

Same. Debts first tapos insurances, health card, invest and business. Woohoo. Sana magkaron tayo 100k or more in a month. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That would be nice IF I could really earn 100,000 per month. Wow. I will probably start saving in banks using Time Deposits, invest some in BCH, 10% for tithes, and the rest for accumulating investments here and there (in this sense, thing in the house, appliances, or even a new house, and lots for house rental business).

I guess I woulf not settle for luxury bags, for the same reason as yours. And I am not sure, these luxury bags are small right? (Though there are big ones). I can't use small bags as I always bring a lot with me whenever I have some errands to do. Hahaha! But if someone would give me those as gifts, why not, right? LOL

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have only heard of the 10% tithes from Mommy Pinty just recently. Do you always do that? I would also invest my money in those if I earn 100k monthly. Plus I am going to buy insurances and health card. That is really my top most priority.

I agree with the bags. Yes there are bigger ones. Narealize ko napaenglish ako. ๐Ÿคฃ kailangan kasi kapag branded bags kailangan maingat. Eh ako pa naman deadma lang. Minsan ginagawa ko pang shield yung bag ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ๐Ÿ˜… Pangshield sa ulan ba. Hahaha! Yes, nagta-tithes ako, pero not sure if nasusunod pa, di pa kasi ako ang directly naghahandle ng income ko eh. Sa family pa muna. Submit muna sa parents ganon. Lagi naman ko nagpapaalala kasi 10% is vital talaga for more blessings to come. Naniniwala ako don.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hindi ko talaga alam yun. Parang ang sama-sama ko tuloy. Sa dami ng napagtrabahuhan ko dati, wala pa ata kahit 5% ng earnings ko ang nabigay ko. ๐Ÿ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I'll have the chance to experience that luxurious life. Maybe I will still stay with the cheap bags since I am not really good in handling designers bags as wel. But, it is a good investment thou.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same. ๐Ÿ˜ sabi ko lang kay Ellehcim na ginagawa kong shield ang bag minsan. Hahaha. Hirap na hindi magasgasan ang bag so kailangan sobrang ingat kapag designer bags.

$ 0.00
2 years ago