The royal birthday

22 45
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Sunday, Journal, Blog, Diary, Life, ...

Again, I was not able to publish an article yesterday not only because I was busy but because of my migraine. Our friend doctor said that it is already considered as chronic migraine since I am experiencing it frequently. Actually, I already now that it is going to be 2 times on one side and 2 times on the other side as it has already happened last year. I know I have mentioned it on one of my articles before. Oh, I really hate having migraines.

Anyway, let us not talk about work and princess today but rather the royal birthday of your highness, my dad. LOL.

The much awaited day has arrived. Since I was not here, it was my mom and my helper who were busy decorating the kitchen with foil curtains, haooy birthday banner and balloons. My dad went out the night before so they were able to set it up without him knowing. He saw the decorations the following day and he told mymom and our helper that it was beautiful. So my mom said that it was I who paid for it although the efforts of putting it were by them so it was a team effort.

We were late for lunch as we arrived past 1PM. I was so hungry that after we took a family picture, I eat right away that I was only abke to take a photo of the truffle pasta and the takoyaki that was given as free when my brother ordered a sushi. Remember the sushi that I have tasted last year that was from the province which was incomparable to the affordable sushi that was being sold here in the metro. I was not able to take a photo of the other dishes but it was a lot. We had grilled tuna panga, beef kare-kare, lechon kawali, pancit, laing, fried chicken, sweet & sour pork, egg foo young and fried rice. The tuna was given to my dad by his acquaintance and the rest was his orders from his other acquaintances. My brother bought the 2 cakes, truffle pasta, truffle mac and cheese and sushi. The truffle pasta was placed in fron of me and the takoyaki on my side that is why I was able to take a photo of it.

Ooohhhh. So creamy and that truffle taste that lingers inside my mouth.
Takoyaki. Takoyummy.

My dad was almost done eating that he wanted to taste the pasta as it was also in front of him. I was going to scoop him a serving spoon of it but he said just a little so I gave him a teaspoonful. He did not say that it was delicious but my brother and I saw that our dad kept on getting a serving spoon of the pasta about 3 times. LOL. The two of us were seated on our dad's sides so we can really say what he was eating.

It was a beautiful family lunch again and my godson made it even more joyful when we asked him to sing Ang Pipit; which is a Filipino classic folk song. Because he is used to speaking in English, he was really slang when he was singing it and my dad and my mom were laughing at him. LOL. So cute. He was actually practicing it before we left the province. Actually, it is his favorite song these days. It was his homework before that he needed to memorize the song and it became his favorite now.

After we have rested from our lunch, my brother and sister-in-law went to a Korean warehouse that was 5 minutes away from our house and they bought some additional items for their store. I actually do not know what triggered my migraine. I just tasted the chocolate cake that was left on the knife when I gave them some slices or probably because it was hot inside the warehouse because their ceiling was low. I cannot blame the sun because it was not bright here compared to when we left the province. Well I know that I will still experience it because the pattern is 2 migraine from 1 side and then 2 from the other side but I just do now know what triggered it. I better have myself checked soon.

After we came back from the warehouse, my dad had some plans as his acquaintances were giving him a "surprise" dinner party. Well someone spilled about the surprise to him so it's not already a surprise. Actually, the day after I left for the province, I found out that my dad has been going out also. He did not bring a car as we have been prohibiting him from driving after what happened last December.

So when we came back, I immediately shut my eyes and massaged my left temple. Then my brother, sister-in-law and I were talking about their store as they were monitoring it through the CCTV. They want to see the flow of customers for both the food cart and Korean grocery and if their staffs were moving. Since they had their first baby, I noticed that their bodies were here but their minds were there. Then I confirmed it even more last week because my brother was in the office and he would message me from time to time asking how we were in the store. That is just one of the disadvantages of putting up a business in the province and you lived in the metro. It is hard to monitor it. Before we left the store yesterday morning, there were some problems with Alexa, virtual assistant technology. The staffs cannot make it to work and my brother and sister-in-law tried to fixed it before we left the store but they couldn't that is why we were late for lunch. As it turns out that there was a problem with the network. I don't really know the details but from what I heard it was a battle between Smart and Globe, Philippine's telecom brands. I think the wifi in the store is Globe but they used Smart in subscribing to Alexa. That was the explanation of Smart to the store supervisor.

Anyway, I just love it when my family gets together and when we get to make my dad wear Santa hat or a crown. I kept on looking at our picture from yesterday. It may only be a few but the smile of my dad was priceless. Until today, we were still teasing my dad. I kept on saying, "your higness". LOL. Our helper was also so formal to him like she was asking my dad, "what can I do for you our beloved king?". LOL. It would havebeen perfect if we were in costumes. Oh well, I better think of some other birthday themes. Again, happy birthday, dad! I hope you that you were able to enjoy it especially because you went out with some of your new acquaintances. I love you. Muah!

February 21, 2022

P.S. lead image is our family photo.

9
$ 2.59
$ 2.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @BCH_LOVER
$ 0.03 from @kingofreview
+ 3
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Sunday, Journal, Blog, Diary, Life, ...

Comments

This is absolutely great and one of the best for everyone in you're family , This day really amazing and very impressive day for whole family Many many happy returns of the best day you you're dad Happy birthday 🎂🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉 Remember and create everything that he loved

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your Dad! About your migraine..pls do not eat chocolatey food ... Taking a short nap, long sleep or over sleep , lack of sleep, and crying also may lead to migraine....

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Ophe. 😉 yes, I refrain myself from eating chocolates when I found out that it triggers my migraine. The same with taking short naps. But sometimes I cannot help it when I am really sleepy. The more that i control myself not to sleep, my head would start feeling a little pain. Lack of sleep and over sleeping are also what I am trying not to do. That is why I see to it that I get 7-8 hours of sleep and my parents also know that they cannot wake me up because I am the only one who knows what timeI should wake up since I always stay up late. They know that I need to have a complete sleep because if not, I will complain about my migraine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes good to hear that.... I experienced that thrice a week... When i take Excedrin, become lesser...twice a month or once a month before and after menstruation. We just pray to God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy family day, those pasta looks delicious

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It was even livelier when my godson sang a classic folk song. I just love gatherings like this. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So it was your Mom and helper who did all the decorations. The food is delicious specially truffle pasta is mouthwatering.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, it was my mom and our helper who did all the decorations. Too bad that we were not able to include the balloons in the photo. Yes, the pasta was really delicious. We finish it that day. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy bday sa Daddy niyo ate. Yung birthday ng aking Papa, malapit na rin. So far, plano kong bumili ng tv dito sa bahay para pang bday gift sa kanya saka bawas gastos hehe.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Salamat kingofreview. Namiss kita. 😊 ayan pandagdag sa pang regalo sa papa mo. Maganda yan TV. Ako naman kailangan ko mag-ipon kahit pandagdag sa paopera sa mata niya. Kaso wala pa ako naiipon. Huhuhu. Panay pa ang gastos ko lately.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi rin ako ate makainteract lately eh. Salamat pp

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tagal ko na nga di nakakabisita sayo. Subukan ko bisitahin ka this week. Kailan birthday ng papa mo? Advance happy birthday sa kanya. 🥳🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest Birthday to your dad! God bless you and your family ❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you TeacherJen. God bless you too and your family. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your dad! Iba talaga ung saya pag ganyang gathering.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat sa iyong pag bati itsmeCguro. 🥰 Totoo. Kaya gusto ko nga lagi dumadalaw sila Kuya kaso naman busy sila sa business nila kaya kapag may okasyon lang nakakabisita. Sana talaga makabalik na tayo sa dati para pati malalayong kamag-anak ay makadalaw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww . I know your dad is so happy that time. Happy birthday to him! May the good health and blessings into him.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes tp gppd health and blessings. I also wish him that a many more birthdays to come. 🥰 Thank you Kleah97. He was really happy that day even my mom noticed it in our photos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I bet he loves the pasta and it made him speechless haha. Happy birthday to your great dad, bbs. 🎉💗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. He was just shy to say that the pasta was delicious because he is the one who always says that pasta, burger, fries and pizza are a no-no. Hahaha. Thank you for the birthday greeting BreadChamp. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthdays sa Dad mo sis... Ang sarap ng mga handang pagkain, nakakagutom eh

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for the birthday greeting. 🥰 Ang sarap nga kaso lang di ko ganun ka naenjoy that day kasi past 1PM na nakakain. Hahaha. Di na rin ako nakapagdinner nun dahil kay migraine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago