The Kdramas I have watched

26 55
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Last night my brother messaged us on our group chat that we should watch Squid Game as they have finished it already. In one of my previous articles I have mentioned that I started watching movies again on Netflix. After 8 or 9 months, I was back to Netflix however it has been 3 days since I have not opened it. Why? I was more focused on reading the articles that I have missed and making noise. But what about the past 8-9 months? I was busy trying to earn some money. LOL.

Honestly, ever since I have known this platform, I got so dettached with a lot of things. Well even before I have already been inactive on my social media accounts. It became too toxic for me so I shifted to Netflix and Youtube. Then suddenly I just got tired of watching the vloggers do almost the same thing every week and so I stopped. I would just watch one vlog or 2 if I feel like it. With Netflix, I stopped when we stopped watching as a family.

Few days ago, I started watching a Korean drama, Record of Youth. I stopped at episode 3 and I feel like I am not in the mood to watch any drama or series yet. I am ok with movies as they are only about 2 hours long. Now that a lot has been talking about Squid Game, I feel like I also want to watch it especially because my brother had suggested it and even @Ruffa had suggested it. We will see about that in the coming days. But I will still finish the drama that I have started. I am the type of person who watches a drama from start to end whether it is boring or not. Do you also do the same?

Now that we are talking about dramas, from which drama do you prefer? Korean, Japanese, Chinese, Taiwanese, Mexican, Filipino, American, et al. I believe that majority would be Korean. They are just really good in making dramas don't you think? Whether it was romance, horror, comedy, action or suspense, for me they are leading on this. If you are going to recall all of the Korean dramas and films that you have watched, how many do you think would it be? I think mine was around 100+. I actually listed it on my Notes app on my other phone but sadly it won't still open. And just when I have already typed those 100+ titles, I remembered that I have sent it to my aunts in our group chat because one of them was aking for some Kdrama recommendations. I guess I will just have to compare it with what I have currently listed.

By the way, I do not remember all of the dramas that I have watched before. I just checked it on the filmography of the actors. I can only remember a few that were truly remarkable. Sometimes I cannot even remember the story. LOL. I would read the plot or check out some images for me to refresh my memory. Can you remember all of the dramas that you have watched over the years? I do not know if this is because of the anaesthesia or because I have been at home for years and I do not use my brains all the time. Now let's answer some questions. Did you notice that I love answering questions these past few days? LOL.

First Kdrama that you have watched?

Full House. I cannot remember how many times I/we have watched this but I even bought a VCD copy of this from my blockmate. I even had a dmall notebook where I noted all the memorable scenes.

What are your top Kdrama favorites?

Full House, Boys Over Flowers, Playful Kiss, Angel's Last Mission: Love, Shopaholic Louis, Itaewon Class.

For the first 3, I have watched it numerous times. For Itaewon Class, I love Park Seo Joon. But this was his drama where I cried. It depicts strong leadership, camaraderie, love, family, achieving goals and that never giving up attitude. And for the other 2, I saw that there was a blue heart emoji from my old list. LOL. But for sure I know that I have cried in these 2 as well.

What was the worst Kdrama that you have watched?

Just to be clear, we all have different preferences. I may like/dislike it but it may be the opposite for you.

Can We Get Married. Argh! I hated the story. That let's get married then let's call off the wedding and then let's get married again to let's call it off again. It was so very irritating but I had no choice but to finish what I have started. This will be on top of my list.

Oh My Baby. A single female in her 30s who wants to have a baby. It was all about having a baby. Corny.

Who are your favorite Kdrama actors/actress?

This is in no particular order. Lee Min-ho, Kim Hyun-joong, Park Seo-joon, Ji Chang-wook, Shin Min-a, Park Min-young. I'll edit this out if I missed out someone. LOL.

How many Korean drama or movies have you watched?

Ah, still on th process of listing them down but I am currently at 126 both drama and movies. You can add Record of Youth to the list even if I haven't finished it yet.

How many Korean drama or movies are on your to watch list?

16. LOL. It's because I have already added some of it even before and then I added some again when I opened my Netflix recently. I have already lessened a few Korean movies since I watched around 4 last time.

Do you want to visit Seoul or have already visited Seoul?

I WANT TO VISIT SEOUL. Ever since I have been addicted to watching Kdramas, I have long wanted to visit that country. My friend said way back early 2000 that the house on Full House was included as one of tourist destinations in Seoul. Not sure if it was really true but that time I wanted to fly right away to Seoul to see that house. Not only do I want to visit those places but I also would want to eat a lot of Korean foods especially in Myeongdong. Though the first food that really caught my eyes was the bibimpap that Son Hye-kyo made in Full House. Then there was pop rice snack that Koo Hye-sun was selling on Boys Over Flowers. I know that my college friends bought me that when they went to Seoul before but for me the feeling would be different if it was eaten there. You can also add the tteobokki and odeng that Lee Min-ho ate on the same drama. Additionally, I also wanted to try their sauna. There is one here in Metro Manila and @Firenze have already experienced that Korean sauna feels here. It was really cute and judging by the photos, it looks like you are in Seoul. I am not sure if she published an article about that but I first read it from a different platform where I first met her.

Do you have any Kdrama OST that you like?

Again, this is in no particular order but I like some songs from Full House, Boys Over Flowers, Hwarang, Itaewon Class,Β  You're Beautiful, My Love From the Stars, Oh My Venus, Touch Your Heart, The K2 and Healer. Not sure if there are still some that I miss but those are just saved on my Spotify "saranghae" playlist.

You all have come this far and I want to thank you for reading this lenghty article. Here are the Korean dramas and movies that I have watched over the years. Most likely there are some that I forgot to include but this will do for now. (The movies are in Italic).

Don't forget to give me a thumbs up. LOL. Feeling vlogger.

P.S. lead image is a screenshot from my Netflix app.

11
$ 9.18
$ 8.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

First Kdrama that you have watched?

Not sure but I think it was My Girl.

What are your top Kdrama favorites?

Not a favorite but I do like City Hunter.

What was the worst Kdrama that you have watched?

I can't remember :D I only watched a few and all those I finished but can't remember them lol!

Who are your favorite Kdrama actors/actress?

I like them all equally :D

How many Korean drama or movies have you watched?

Can't remember.

How many Korean drama or movies are on your to watch list?

None :D

Do you want to visit Seoul or have already visited Seoul?

Yes but not because of kdrama :D

Do you have any Kdrama OST that you like?

No idea haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh usapan mg KDrama, bale kaka check ko lang ng list ko sa Notes ng cp ko nasa 146 na napanood ko di pa kasama ung movies ahahaha. Wahh, sa totoo lang ang daming magaganda ee ang hirap nga nila erate kasi halos lahat talaga magaganda huehue. And pag ako, pag boring talaga dinadrop ki na. Like ung The Bride of Habaek. Ewan naiinis ako kay girl diko bet tandem nila huehue. Mas bet ko talaga si Nam Joo Hyuk for Lee Sung Kyung huehue

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Grabeeeee. 146 Kdramas pa lang yun. Ikaw na ang alamat. Hahaha. Pero maganda naman yung girl sa The Bride of Habaek. Naprettyhan talaga ako sa kanya. Rapos nung pinapanood ko nga yun, nakikita ko dating co-manager ko. So minessage ko talaga siya na hawig niya si Nam Joo Hyuk. Natawa na lang sa akin. Ako kahit boring tinutuloy ko na lang. Parang no choice na ako. Hahaha. Yung mga Flower Boy nga ang corny kaso tiniis ko na lang. Hindi ko pa napapanood Weightlifting. Add ko sa list ko yan. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

full house yes I had watched it too! Grabe kay dami pang nasa listahan!

when we visited seoul, kasama sa iti namin na ivisit ung mga spots ng kdramas but we failed..haahha... un lang sa nami island na Winter Sonata ung navisit namin..sayang

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Si Full House ang sumikat during our time. πŸ˜„

The ever famous Nami and Jeju Island. Gusto ko din puntahan yung mga yun. Hehe. Hindi ko napanood ang Winter Sonata. Pag balik na lang Seoul, puntahan ang mga spots ng Kdrama. Sabi nga ng kapitbahay namin na maikli pa daw ang 10 days niya nung nagpunta siya doon. Baka kailangan 1month. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

k na lang Seoul, puntahan ang mga spots ng Kdrama. Sabi nga ng kapitbahay namin na maikli pa daw ang 10 days niya nung nagpunta siya doon. Baka kailangan 1month. Hahaha

lols 1 month talaga dapat! dapat autumn ang ganda kasi mang emote nung falling leaves..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omyyy. I'm missing a lot sis. I can only remember watching Descendants of the Sun and Crash Landing on you and the rest I can't remember anymore but I am sure I can count them using my two hands only.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaso ang sad lang dahil naghiwalay sila Song-Song couple. Pero ganun talaga ang life. #walangforever joke. Hahaha. Baka kapag makikita mo yung mga poster marerecall mo yung mga napanood mo before. πŸ˜‰ ako sa poster na lang ako nagbase tapos kapag di ko pa din maalala, babasahin ko yung plot. Hahaha. Sa dami naman na din kasi makakalimutan na talaga yung iba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not into Kdrama that much ate, pero favorite ko yung Crash Landing On You. Hehehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ganda Crash Landing On You noh? Pero once ko lang siya pinanood. Yung ninang ko grabe 8 times or more pa ata. Nalove at first sight kay Hyun Bin. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. Buti ka pa nalist down mo yung mga Kdramas na napanood mo. Ako siguro lagpas 100 na din, kasi there are certain times I could finish two series within one week. LOL. Angel's Last Mission also made me cry! (It ended beautifully naman) Pero! Pero.. Kdramas are notorious for tragic endings. Haynaku.. Gaya nitong Penthouse. Haynaku.. Talaga..

Edit, I have read your list aand I have checked at least 30 of them. Di ako nakaabot sa mga medyo oldies na drama laike Boys Over Flowers, Full House etc. Nagstart lang ako this 2nd year college. Sa Scarlet Hearts Ryeo, tsaka Hwarang (Kasi fan ako ng isa sa actors don, si V! LOL)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Noong time na kasi na yun, maganda siya kaso ewan ko na lang kung maaappreciate pa kung papanoori ngayon. Kasi Full House parang Nokia days pa ata sila doon. Hahaha. Di ba? Iba kasi talaga ang mga Kdramas. Yung kahit ang dami na nilang naproduce na mga dramas, parang hindi sila nagkakapareho. I mean maaari pwedeng parehong era or theme pero different storyline.

Ang cute nga ni V doon sa Hwarang. Pero nakakaiyak din yun. Ay wag na nga naaalala ko na naman yun. That time di ko alam na BTS siya. This year ko lang nalaman sa friend ko. Hahaha. Namention kasi niya V tapos sabi ko parang meron V sa Hwarang. Double check pa ako. Ayun nga siya nga. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, ako din I'd rater not watch old dramas kasi may medyo naglamoroze pa toxic relationship don, napansin ko lang. Like yung sa Boys over flowers, nakakainis yung main lead sa pambubully nya sa lead girl, taoos sila pa din nagkatuluyan. Mga ganun ba. Yung Hwarang yata di ko na tinapos. Hanggang dun lang ako sa episode na namatay si Hansung (role ni V) Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Wala na si V kaya di mo na tinapos. Mali pala mga director na pinatay nila role niya don. Dami pa naman mga army. Pero sa Boys Over Flowers naman from manga naman siya galing. Ganun talaga story na ibully. Ang napansin ko lang kasi sa mga drama noon parang laging ang weak ng mga babae ba. Yung nasusugatan agad. Tapos parang ang slow nila palagi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, ang pagkakaalam ko, ksabay ksi ng promotions ng new song ng BTS yung drama, kaya kinailangan iwanan ni V kasi di keri sa sched nya yung shoots, tapos namamayat na din sya nung time na yon. Okay na din, kasi at least may pahinga sya. Tsaka di ko din talaga bet yung story line nung Hwarang, pati yung pairing ng characters. Di ko gusto yung character nung lead woman. Iyakin na ewan. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have never seen many of the ones you mentioned. But I know that they are popular. I tend to like the Korean dramas that are historical and set in the Joseon (or Chosun) Dynasty. But for the more modern ones, I really did like β€œBoys Over Flowers”. As for how many I have watched and how many are on my watch list? TOO MANY!! I love Korean drama! Check my profile. You'll see that I shared some reviews here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello fellow Kdrama fanatic. πŸ€— I am trying to recall the dramas that I have watched that was set during the Joseon Dynasty. I can think of the Moon Lovers: Scarlet Heart Ryeo. Not really into those storyline but I love how they can survive wearing those clothes and even their hair accessories. I have heard from my friends that if we visit Seoul, ee can actually try to wear those as well. Will definitely check your profile for your Kdrama reviews. I can't wait to read those.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks. I am always so happy to find a K-drama lover. I plan to share more about shows and movies that I have watched. I also post on Noise.Cash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is cmoneyspinner also your name on noise.cash? Will look for you there. I am also happy to have met a fellow Kdrama fanatic. Actually, I really miss watching Kdrama one after the other. Hopefully soon I will get to watch all of it. I haven't even watched It's Okay To Be Not Okay. But I have heard a lot about it. Have you watched it? Which one do you prefer? That one or Crash Landing on You?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes. It's cmoneyspinner. I try to keep my name the same in the different communities because it's too hard to remember different names. LOL.

I have not watched either one but I have heard a lot about both of them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala di ko carry yung pagka kdrama addict moo. Malala! Pero alam mo bet ko storyline nang kdrama talaga. Di basta'2 yung plot twist di kagaya sa atin haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Hindi ko na nga binanggit yung sa atin. Pero totoo naman kasi. Grabe yung sa atin. Ang hahaba pa tapos paikot-ikot. Di kagaya ng sa mga Kdrama na 13-16 episodes lang. Bibihira yung 20 episodes. Tapos mga 1hour lang yun per episode. Sa atin inaabot ng moooooooonths. 🀣 lagay mo na pala years yung sa iba. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another K-Drama Legend spotted 🀣🀣 Sana makapunta ka ng Seoul 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Makakapunta ako after pandemic. Kaso di ko alam kung kailan. Hahaha. Certified Kdrama fanatic. 😎

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a fan of Korean dramas but its hard to manage time for it. I've crush on kdrama actors, they are so cute and fresh!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same. I find a little hard to watch Kdramas now. I feel like my brain will be all about Kdramas and I might not be able to think of what to write in my articles. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago