Target

19 31
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Daily, Journal, Diary, Blog, ...

Brand new week. Brand new day. I was not able to publish an article last night as I was feeling unwell. Still suffering with an upset stomach but I already took some medication. Hoping that this will help. Honestly, I am not really the type of person who would drink medicine for diarrhea as I want it to get better on its own. I did try eating apples, banana and crackers but it still did not work but I will continue eating those 3. I have also started drinking Pocari Sweat, a Japanese sports drink that replenishes loss water and ions due to diarrhea. It was my first time drinking it yesterday as I am used to drinking Gatorade. Because it is only Pocari Sweat that is available at the store, it was what I had to drink. I feel like fate is telling me to start with my diet. LOL.

So what exactly happened yesterday? Well, nothing much. I just lost count on counting the number of times I went back and forth to the comfort room. LOL. Then my brother and sister-in-law went to the spa and brought me along with them. Instead of a foot spa, I opted for a gel manicure. Oh it has been a long time since I had a gel manicure but with regular manicure, I painted my nails last year I think every other week so that I can use my old nail polish because half of them were already dry.

When we got home, we took a bath and had late dinner. After dinner I already felt tired, nauseated and my stomach was acting up again. I slept right after I went to the bathroom. Even if I know that I still do not have a noisy post and an article, I decided to sleep. So how are you all? What have you been up to lately?

Honestly, I cannot think of a good topic to share with you all. As much as I want to continue with my Korean ice cream reviews, I cannot as I still have not eaten any ice cream lately all the more now that my stomach is acting up. I better recover fast because there are new ice creams again. I thought I have already tried half of the ice creams that are available here but now I have to try more than half because of the new items. I hope to eat them soon if I will only be here at the store until the end of the month.

Then today was another slow day. Sometimes it is really nerve wracking when there are not that many people in the area as it means little sales. Yesterday, my sister-in-law talked to the team and she told them about her desired sales quota per day. Honestly, her desired quota was a bit challenging given that we are still now known to the whole city plus the fact that we are along the highway. As a former store marketing coordinator, I thought pf some ways in which we can be known and be visible. I also thought of some promotions though it still needs to be studied since what I wanted was to give some free items.

I mentioned it to my brother and sister-in-law and also told about it to the rest of the team though there's no assurance that the people who would be given those free items will buy from the store. Then we all gave in some of our inputs with regards to promotions. Most of the times it ia really helpful to ask for the opinions from the team especially because they are from the area. They know the place well enough that their opinions really does matter. We talked about a few promotions and we have also thought of some hows and whos. Something that we should note in case we have decided on a promotion.

We had time to talked about those stuffs because today was my lowest record of sales during the entire time that I was here though it was not an all time low. It is just so sad that we were not able to reach even the minimum sales per day. I know that it is not always Christmas, weekends or holidays but for someone who has been working in an industry where we have to reach the daily target, I am really bothered if it was not achieved. In my previous jobs, even if we do not reach the daily target on weekdays, we see to it that we pushed ourselves to achieve it on weekdays. It was actually easier because most of the restaurants that I have worked with were located inside the mall. I must say that being outside the mall is really challenging and what more if your location is not somewhere there is a foot traffic.

We only have a few days left this March and we still need to achieve about half of the monthly target. I know that it is impossible but I applaud the team because I can really see that they are exerting their efforts to be able to reach the target. I know that things will be a lot more challenging now that everything is starting to go back to normal and people are on out of towns, spending time at the mall or eating at restaurants. Weather is also a major factor in decrease sales as they have already experienced heavy downpour and there was only a few people but at least they were still able to reach their target. These are juat some of the things that I have observed thar brought a slight decrease in sales but I know that we will be able rise again when we will have our marketimg campaign.

Whether in work or life, we have some targets that we needed to aim that can later on make us either focus or lose sight but we always have to remind ourselves on why we needed to hit those targets. Talking about targets made me think about my personal goals. I still have not made a progress on any of my yearly goals but I know that I have to start now if I really want to be a better version of myself. Whether it is on spending, saving, health, fitness, career and business, I know that I have to put my mind into it for me to be able to achieve it. I am not sure if you have already aimed for your target this year but I hope you have your eyes locked on the target. First quarter of the year is almost over, so how's your target?

March 21, 2022

P.S. lead image is a photo of my eye.

11
$ 6.71
$ 6.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @JLoberiza
+ 5
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Daily, Journal, Diary, Blog, ...

Comments

I hope everything goes well and you achieve the goals for the month. For your stomach problem I recommend that you consume yogurt, to improve the bacterial flora.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, Frankmart. 🤗 I will drink yogurt tomorrow. I have been refraining myself from different beverages as I only limit it to water, Pocari Sweat and green tea.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is so important to set targets as they guide us and help us to be motivated to work. While we cannot reach them always, it is better to note that we have tried our best and we will continue exerting our maximum efforts.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Talking about goals made me think of my 2022 goals. I still have not made any progress on it as I was too focused on the store. 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From the way I was gonna few weeks before I was at some point thinking that I will fail to reach even the 30% of my goal but in just a few days I think I may reach it early. Time can change anytime, till then we just have to give our best.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I definitely agree. We should always have that I CAN attitude and that we should never cloud our minds with doubts and other negativities because it can really be a hinder in achieving our goals. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Targets, our goals that we want to achieve within the specific date or time. From that we can see if we improve.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is so true. It is very challenging to have some targets but it is something that can push us to do better. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hope maging ok ka na sis,hirap din pabalik balik sa cr,

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, Momshie-Joy. Nice to meet you. Agree ako. Mahirap pabalik-balik sa CR. Pero ang mas mahirap eh yung may makakasabay ka sa CR. 🤣 tsaka kapag yung ayaw maflush lahat. Hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pocari sweat din iniinom ko pag may ganyan ako narramdaman.

Sis, na try nyo na din ba mag promote thru tiktok?? Madami din kasi audience doon at mas malawak compare sa fb.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

TikTok? Sabihan ko si ate. Siya kasi nagmamanage ng mga social media accounts. Namiss kita Usagi. 😗

Naenjoy ko nga si Pocari Sweat. Kahit medjo ok na ako ngayon eh nainom pa din ako. Ang sarap pala niya. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes mas madami kasi ung audience sa Tiktok eh. Meron din ba kayong shop sa lazada at Shopee? pwede din doon. Hihii, missyou too parang ilang days na ata ako matahimik.

Ung partner ko din laging pocari sweat iniinom kahit ok naman sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo pag may diarrhea haha. Di ako naimom ng gamot. Pag di kaya nainom ako c2 applee effective sakin yan ee haha. Anyways, talagang dedicate ka din sa ginagawa mo now. Ang dami mong plans na nabubuo 😙

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaso nabubuo lang at hindi naman nagagawa. 😔 busy na hindi na masyado makaikot dito pati sa noise.cash.

Di ba? Mas ok na yung ilabas na lang lahat kesa sa inom ng gamot. Or kain ng saging at apple. Di ko pa natry yang C2 apple sa diarrhea pero tatandaan ko yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So far so good yung target goals for this month but I failed to publish also an article last night huhu

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hooray. Glad to hear that your target goals are doing good. Keep it up, BreadChamp. 😗 namiss kita. Namiss ko na mga kwento mo. Hehe. Anong meron sa araw na yun at bakit pareho tayo nakamiss magpublish? Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! Good thing hindi umano yung diarrhea mo when you go out? Anyway, hope you get well soon para makain mo yung mga ice creams mo. 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Naku pabalik-balik nga ako CR nun kahit nasa labas ako. Nakakahiya naman sabihin kina ate na bahay na lang ako kaya pumupunta pa din ako store kahit na nagLBM. Hehe. So far, I am ok. Thank you, MissJo. I've missed you. 😗

$ 0.00
2 years ago