Success

7 31
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

In my previous article, failure, I did not elaborate more as to why I feel like I was a failure but being a quitter was partly one of the reasons. I may have quit my jobs but I continued to be in my chosen path. Though there are some people who changed paths but became even more successful. What is success? How do you define success? According to Oxford Languages, success is the accomplishment of an aim or purpose. I know for sure that we all have different perspective of success but how do you measure success? Is it with a person's money, job position, net worth, way of living or is with medals and educational attainment?

I remember the story of a single mom who did not have a college diploma and even did not finish her high school drove her to do everything that she can so as to provide for her son. She worked in a food industry before she landed a job in a BPO company  and even climbed up the ladder. She was able to make ends meet until one day she decided to use her last money in her savings account that was intended for her child's tuition fee in putting up her own line of beauty products. She made organic beauty products to address women's insecurities like dark underarms. Her products have sold out in less than 2 weeks and the rest is what they say was history. Such a very inspiring success story right? Later I found out from my sister-in-law that we all went to the same school with her when we were in high school. I think she was a year higher than me and a year lower than my sister-in-law.

I know that there are other inspirational and motivational success stories from the likes of Bill Gates to Steve Jobs and even with Robert Downey Jr. to Peter Dinklage. But in terms of entrepreneur here in the Philippines, this single mom was my inspiration when I started my business, Jarful of Flavor. I may not have an inspiring and successful story to share with regards to my business, Facebook pages and my Youtube channel as they have been put on hold. I have put them on hold because I need money to start again and we all know that my first priority right now is paying off my debt. Though I am really trying my best to save for me to have a budget for both my business and Youtube channel. But if I were to start again, I would want to restrategize. I have noticed that I was already making a pattern where I am so dedicated but I would stop whenever a problem arise. However, the main problem was really the budget. No matter how I see it, money has always been my problem. I cannot carry on because the money that I am going to use for them would only end up for my bills. That is why I have to finish first my debts before I can move on to my other goals.

I do not know yet when I can focus on these 2 things but I will not give up on it.
I may not be successful yet on that aspect but I know that I am slowly achieving one of my goals. Thus being said, I know that I am currently successful because of the progress that I have been making with regards to paying my debts. I know that I have not yet achieved that financial freedom but I am glad that I am not where I used to be. Whether it is small or big achievement, we always have to be grateful for it. Success does not happen overnight. Our path towards it is always challenging and it is always filled with a lot of failures. Failing and failures should always be our stepping stone to success. I think we can only be successful if we are eager to learn, get up when fall, continue no matter how many obstacles we encounter and by taking risks. I think it is when we embrace our failures and learn from our mistakes can we really be successful. We should not let our fears and failures eat us up and that we should always take the leap of faith. I again remembered my philosopher during my PHILOMA class way back in college because of "leap of faith". Have you had a moment in your life when you took the leap of faith? Were you happy with your decision?

If you were to make a recipe for success how would you make yours? For me, success would consists of equal parts of confidence, faith, motivation, dedication, passion, hardwork, discipline, persistence and patience sautéed in mistakes and criticisms and then seasoned with defeats and failures. We should always have the right mindset and that CAN or positive attitude. I have always said it a couple of times in some of my articles related to goal setting but we all know that success is the result of our goals and dreams. So dream big and work hard. We are all successful in our own little way.


P.S. my lead image was one of the birthday cakes that we had before. We all know that cakes are for all occasions so it is very perfect for my success topic.

9
$ 17.28
$ 17.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Firenze
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

success for me is peace of mind bilang halos simula ng naranasan ko na ang lupitng buhay char, haha eh lakas makawala ng peace of mind. And it sounds cliche but I always achieved it everytime sinusurrender ko kay Lord, minsan kasi pipiliting controlin eh tas wala nmn nangyayare, lalo lang nalubog haha..

I really want to live a simple life, bonus na lang yung milyones (kung magkakaron haha) basta mawala bad debts okay na ko dun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako simple life na nabibili yung mga gusto. Simple ba yun? Hehe. Parang perfrct yung surrender mo sa article ni bbghitte. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Depende sa mga gusto🤣 my napanood ako na, frugal living doesn't mean cheap living. Prang mas ipriprioritize mo pa din ung quality. Halimbwa mumurahing kutson sa mahal pero quality, dun pa din sa quality. Tas my mga investment din syang property an upahan. Kung ganung nabibili na gusto, pasok pa din yan haha.

Meron ako article nya na nabasa na nakarelate ako eh. D na ko affected sa noise. Feeling ko tlga way un pra mafocus ako. Sunod2 orders nmen eh, thankful for that

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oo mas ok pa din nga quality kahit pa mahal. Proven yan. Though meron din naman na hindi branded pero maganda quality at hindi ganun kamahal.

Yahoo! Thank you Lord for the orders. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To be successful you need to follow your dream and vision passionately, and make other successful people your model or mentor, success will always attract success

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I totally agree with everything that you have said.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks boss

$ 0.00
2 years ago