Start today

7 26
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
1 year ago

Today, April 08, 2022, I have decided to seriously start with my weight loss journey. I know I have said it countless of times ever since I have started here on read.cash. I had a lot of reasons why I wanted to lose weight however, I also did had a lot of reasons why I never took it seriously. I would start with it but after a few days, I am back to eating again. That is not the case now as I seriously and badly need to lose weight now.

Not only do I not look good whenever I see my reflection but I also do not feel good about myself. Most of you know that I have already been under 2 surgeries. One was for my gallbladder removal and the other was a twisted fallopian tube that caused my appendix to be inflamed so they had to remove both of them. I guess I have to see those surgeries as my warning signs that I shpuld not neglect my health and it starts with watching what I eat. My surgeries may or may not be connected with my lifestyle but it is better that I start eating healthy again.

With all the foods that I have consumed over the past years plus a sedentary lifestyle, I gained and I gained a lot of weight. I saw in one of my pictures taken during the baptism of my friend's baby taken only last month, I noticed that I do not even have a neck anymore. Not only that, I would be exhausted even with a little walk. All the more if I am to go up or down the stairs even if it was only 20 steps or less I would have shortness of breath. I know I ate a lot of foods when I was away from home then I would go straight to bed right after having late dinner. As much as I wanted to skip eating dinner, I cannot because my sister-in-law's mom would always wait for me so she can join me. She would wait for me even if it was 9PM or 10PM.

Now that I am back home, I think it is time for me to really take this weight loss journey seriously. I cannot believe that it is already Friday and that means I have been home for 5 days already and it is only now that I get to start with my diet. Well I guess it is better to start now than later right? Talking about starting a diet made me think of one of my favorite Filipino movies, My Big Love. The reason why I entitled my article, "Start today".

Honestly, I really do not know how to start with my diet. I just woke up this morning and I decided that I would not be eating rice, bread or any carbohydrates anymore. I have done it in the past so I know I can do it again. I just need to have that right mindset and self-discipline to be able to pull it off. I do have a goal and that is to be fit by the end of the year. I want my neck back. LOL.

Where's my neck? LOL. I don't have neck now right?

Earlier, I made a noisy post wherein I asked what would be my penalty or punishment if I were to break my diet or if I were to have a cheat day. I just started and I was already thinking about having a cheat day right? Unbelievable. LOL. But seriously, what do you think would be a good penalty or punishment? @Pichi28 said that I should add 20 counts or reps on my exercise. That is actually a great punishment right? Actually when I was typing my noisy post, I thought of paying Php20 (around $0.4) each time I would have a cheat day and if I would not be able to achieve each of my daily fitness goal. Although I suddenly wondered what my daily fitness goals are and here are what I have thought of:

[  ] Not allowed to eat anything except chicken, fish, tofu, crackers, oatmeal, fruits and vegetables
[  ] Not allowed to drink anything other than water and green tea
[  ] Drink at least 3L of water
[  ] Achieve 2,000 steps for the first 7 days*
[  ] Sleep on or before 12 midnight

*I planned on starting with 2,000 steps and increase it each week until my body can handle 10,000 steps daily.

It is indeed easier to plan but harder to execute. At least I was able to survive my first day with only chicken, carrots, crackers and Indian mango. I have at least 8 months to pull this off. The challenging part is that I am only at home unlike before when I was on diet for 6 months. I was working that time and it was very easy for me to achieve 10,000 steps in a day because I would commute going to and from work and I would also walk a lot of times inside the restaurant carrying some food trays. I really do miss bussing out tables. The challenging part back then was I was surrounded by food and restaurants but I was able to control myself. I do not know how will I be able to control myself from not lying on my bed or on the couch. Oh well, just wish me a lot of luck with this one.

April 08, 2022

P.S. lead image is a photo of the hooded shirt that I bought many years ago with the word, "START". I bought it before because I said I would wear it during my exercise but I have only worn it once and that was during the time that I took that photo. LOL.

7
$ 10.17
$ 10.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
+ 3
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
1 year ago

Comments

Go go go madam! Sana tuloy tuloy na yan, meron kana smart watch to monitor your steps diba. Yeeey! 🙌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Where's the neck, haha. First step is taken that's a good sign. I would suggest you to drink more water and whenever you get free time walk in your house for 2-5minutes to burn calories for the whole day. Whenever you feel bored or anything rest take less calories and exercise more. Best of luck you want a neck na, take it as a motivation whenever tasty food comes in your mind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya yan ate hehe plano ko rin ate kaso wag na kasi raw mukha raw akong ginugutom. Pero mukhang ito na yung sign mpara magdiet muli haha but mukhang tatamarin rin ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go sis! Alam ko na yakang yaka mo yna ma achieve. Support lang kmi sayu siiiis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The same here sis, I think I should also loss weight, I had a hard time walking even in a distant haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's awesome, but you may take it slow rather than abrupt change on your diet or exercise and I hope you can reach your goal. I want to lose weight too because of my pregnancy and I feel like my knees can't or not used to carrying my current weight. Go for the gold sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also loses my 10 kg weight during quarantine

$ 0.00
1 year ago