Skincare products that I have tried (part 1)

9 26
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Hey guys! I saw your comments on my notification in my previous article. I have not yet read it but I will reply to it the soonest. I sincerely apologize if I am taking too long to respond. It made me smile to see a lot of you who left me comments and I also saw new names. From the bottom of my heart, I want to thank you all. 😚


As promised (did I promised about it? LOL), I am going to share with you the skincare products that I have tried before and still using. By the way, a couple of days after I have published my skincare rewiew on Celeteque, I decided to stop it because my skin developed a few tiny bumps again and became a little itchy even without the sweat. Sorry if I have not yet replied to your comments but rest assured that I will in the coming weeks.

Recalling about those skincare products feels a little nostalgic for me. I remembered my high school days with it because I know it was when I was in hugh school when I first tried using facial wash and astringents. See? Just by saying the word astringent makes me feel old. LOL. I am not sure if it was Pond's or Clean & Clear facial wash that I have first tried. But I know for sure that I have used those 2 before.

Pond's facial wash back then was just the ordinary facial wash. Now I think there are a lot of Pond's facial wash. From white beauty, acne clear, anti bacterial, pure white and clear solutions. There are many variants to choose from that depends on your skin type and skin needs. I remember my high school classmates would even wash their faces during lunch break. They would even ask what brand your facial wash is and half of them were Pond's users and the other half were Clean & Clear. Me, it was neither. I do not usually wash my face in school but I can use both. Depends on what is available. LOL. But I know that it was with Clean & Clear that I used for so long that I even bought its toner and moisturizer.

Aside from Clean & Clear products, I also used St. Ives Apricot Scrub but not regularly. It was actually my brother's facial wash when we were in high school. I have mentioned before that it was my brother who had a lot of pimples that is why my mom brought him to different dermatologists when we were in high school. I love how St. Ives Apricot Scrub exfoliates my skin. I believe a 170g tube costs around Php149 (around $3) before. Now it is priced at Php255 (around $5).

Like I have said that I was in college when I first visited a dermatologist and my face had gone through a peeling stage. This was the clinic that had helped my brother clear his pimples. When I saw how his skin turned out, I was envious so I also went to that dermatologist. I bought all the skincare products that was asked from me from the clinic. The soaps, toner and creams depend on my peeling stage. But I can remember kojic soap, glycerin soap, erythromycin toner, clindamycin toner, bleaching cream, sunblock cream and placenta cream.

When the clinic closed, I went back to using Pond's facial wash and tried their Pond's flawless radiance derma + cream. The cream was a little expensive that I would buy a lot if they would have their annual sale.

Everything were all good until I had my acne breakouts because of stress at work. I thought my job title was pleasing to my ears but I did not know the kind of pressure that it did to me. I was given the position of a marketing coordinator and a person who had a little knowledge with marketing gave me a lot of products. So say hello to my pimples.

When I resigned, I was told by my cousin's girlfriend that time to try mixing Eskinol with an antibiotic. I do not know if you have heard of it but PLEASE! DO NOT DO WHAT I DID. Yes, it did clear and dry my pimples that time but antibiotics are meant to be taken orally that is why they are in capsule form.

Before I tried it, I was still using Pond's products. But I stayed for a few weeks at my uncle's house so I was able to use my godmother's Clinique mild facial soap for a week. After using the Clinique soap, I noticed that I did not develop any pimples. When I went back home, I bought the Clinique soap together with the Eskinol and antibiotic. It was like a perfect duo. I only used the Eskinol and antibiotic for the breakouts and I stopped when they were all cleared up. So I again went back to using Pond's cream and sticked with the Clinique soap.

Because the soap was a little expensive, I requested my godmother from California to give it as a gift for m if she will visit the Philippines and she agreed. That time the bar soap was not available that she bought me the liquid type. Results were still the same though the liquid soap only lasted a few months unlike with the bar soap that can last up to a year or more.

When I finished the 2 bottles that was given to me, I went back to Pond's facial wash, the color black. For cream, it was also Pond's but the affordable one which was the Pond's White Beauty Day Cream. That time it was around Php50 (almost $1). Now it is Php85 (almost $2). Still affordable right?

Would have been better if they have night cream for this

Oopps. I think this is long enough. I will continue this on my next article.

P.S. lead image was some of the Korean skincare products that I saw in Tiendesitas before. I was so happy to see that there was Pyunkang Yul so I took a photo of it.

5
$ 2.78
$ 2.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
+ 2
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

Hmm i tried ponds before also. But i think most facial washes have whitening added to it id end up with my face lighter. But oh well. Might go check that clinique soap

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Let me know if you've tried the Cliniqye soap. It's really mild and was really good for my skin and I think it would also be good for you since it's a mild soap. 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

uy sige sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i am using the black color facial wash as well sis.. i guess it was charcoal? hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yup, yup. Charcoal it is. Balik na ako sa kanya ngayon. Hehehe. Noon tinry ko yung pink pero hindi ako hiyang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a man but has my own skin care products, lol but no one in my friend told me in weird. We're just using it because we care for our face. Every morning and before sleeping I washed my faced with sulfur soap after that I put alovera oil for my face to become moist.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No, it's not weird if a guy has a skincare routine. It is really a wise decision to take care of your skin because when we age, our skin would thank us. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mga pangarap din akong skin care routine eh. Kaso mahal, at alam kong di ko mamemaintain haha. Kaya nagstick ako sa medyo kaya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True. Mahal din yung dalawang brands na gusto ko subukan. Kaso sa experience ko na with Maxi Peel and Celeteque, parang ayoko na magexperiment with other brands 😰

$ 0.00
2 years ago