Sick leave

9 44
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Self, Me, Daily, Journal, ...

Well hello there. I guess I have to welcome myself back after being away for weeks. "Welcome back, bbyblacksheep". Yes, I am still alive and kicking. I cannot say that a lot has happened to me with all the days that I have been missing because I am still the same old bum me. Since this is a new month and I have had my time off already, I guess it is time to blog again. Although I am not sure if there will be something new to talk about because I am really running out of topics to share but not today. In my previous article, I mentioned that I was sick. It started with an itchy throat that later became a dry cough. That was not all as I also started to have runny nose that turned into a cold but thankfully it only lasted for a couple of days. I was not able to finish a roll of tissue with my colds. Well ever since before, I rarely catch colds. Anyway, it was not only the reasons why I was not able to publish any articles.

You might say that having and itchy throat turned dry cough and colds have no connection in drafting and publishing an article. Indeed, that may be true but aside from those 2 symptoms, I also did experienced a migraine. If you have been reading my articles even before, you would know that migraine attacks are very common to me. I have experience this even when I was a kid but I was not aware of it. I thought that vomitting or being nauseous are just a part of a headache. I was in high school when I became sensitive to smell whenever I would have a migraine attack. However, I noticed that as I age, the more I experience migraine. So during the time that I was feeling sick, I also had migraine. My head was hurting everyday from afternoon and sometimes until evening. It was hard for me to look at my phone's screen for more than a minute even if my brightness level was already low. I tried watching some dramas on TV but I could not finish a single episode as I also cannot look that long on the screen. One side of my head was pounding and I was feeling nauseous so all I can do was to shut my eyes while massaging the side of my head that hurts going to the temple and down behind my ears with ample amount of efficascent oil until I fall asleep. I did that everyday. Sometimes the pain goes away after sleeping but sometimes it just makes it worst. I did not had any energy to do anything during those times and I also did not had any appetite. Sadly, even if I did not eat anything, I did not lose any weight. LOL. I feel like it made my face bigger and rounder because all I did was sleep.

Our helper said that it was the flu season that is why I was feeling sick. Bbghitte and JLoberiza also said the same thing. Indeed, it was the flu season but I really cannot help but to be paranoid during those days. Even if I was thinking that I may have had COVID, I know it was very irresponsible of me for not taking the test just to be sure. I was thinking about the cost of a COVID test if I were to get myself tested. So I just did isolate myself although my mom slept in the other room after 2 days I started having symptoms. I have been telling her that I was feeling unwell but she still slept with me. You might be wondering why my mom is sleeping with me. She does not want to sleep with my dad in the master's bedroom as she feels suffocated as it looks like a stock room because of my dad's stuffs that are stored in boxes are all on her side of the bed. I haven't taken a photo on how the master's bedroom looks like but imagine a stock room with a pile of boxes. My dad is still not in the mood to organize his stuffs but I am telling you, even if we organize it, he ain't going to dispose any of it. I helped him organize it a decade ago but it was actually more on labelling the boxes. There were office bags that were already ruined but he still kept it instead of disposing it.

Sorry for talking about other things. Going back, I had experienced a lot of migraine attacks but the pain that I felt during those days may not be as intense as what I have had before but it was still painful to the point that I asked Dr. Google how a headache feels like if you are positive of COVID. Dr. Google said that it was kind of like a migraine but what made me worry was when I read about a thunderclap headache. I looked into it further and I feel like I have experienced it when I was sick recently. It says that I should go to the doctor right away if I experience a thunderclap headache but it happened days before I consulted Dr. Google. It was past midnight when I experienced the thunderclap headache. For me, the feeling was kind of like something popped in my head and the pain in my head was up by a level but only momentarily. I know it sounds scary and after I felt that, I was telling myself that I really need to have my head checked. Although the price of an MRI and CT scan tests are way scarier for me however, I know it is something that needs urgent attention. Yes, I know, health over money. I am just praying that nothing is wrong with my head.

Now, I am quite ok. I cannot really say that I am 100% ok because with everything that I had experienced prior to getting sick like meeting successful people in an event and some other things that make me depress and anxious. I still cannot get over what happened that day even if no one asked what my work was. Also, yesterday I had another migraine attack. Slightly intense but tolerable. Black coffee and efficascent oil did not help nor when my hair was pulled and massaged. I asked our helper to pull my hair then massage it after. Because of that, I slept as early as past 9PM. However, I woke up at 3AM. Do you believe that when you wake up at 3AM, "someone" wakes you up? Asking that question had me goosebumps.

My sick leave is over. Can I file for a vacation leave? LOL.

August 01, 2022

P.S. lead image is a photo of my bracelet tag when I was hospitalized 2 years ago.

15
$ 3.64
$ 3.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @trixdawson
+ 3
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Self, Me, Daily, Journal, ...

Comments

Migraine attacks are also common to me nowadays. These can sometimes be the reasons why I sometimes skip writing articles here. It's a good thing that all is well now. Keep safe always po. Yung vacation leave, darating ka rin jan, haha. See you around.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think that you really need to consult a doctor about that especially that you are experiencing migraine more often. Take a rest and don't overwork your body. I hope that sooner, your body will fully recover

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My sister also has it. Inherited from my mom. When she has an attack , it would usually lasts for a few days even weeks . Would start in a certain part of the head then it goes around . Cheese are prohibited coz it triggers an attack, just dont know why. Hope you feel better soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm currently having a cold now and it's really hard to write an article most especially when the headache is too much. I was able to publish yesterday but that was out of forcing myself to do so hayst haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Take a rest muna sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

MIA ka ngaaaaa, buti naman nakabalik kana. Hirap kapag masakit ang ulo ah. Yan ang sakit na ayaw ko sa lahat at ang hirap gumalaw aigooo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello madam. Welcome back! Na miss kita. Schedule an MRI test as soon as possible na to see what's going on. It's been bothering you for life na eh 🥺 I hope you are okay now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you will visit the doctor soon, so sorry for the migraine. I also experience headache when I look at my tablet for long. So what I do is, look and then red my eye by looking at other places

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back, ate!

$ 0.00
1 year ago