Revenge

10 30
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Self, Memory, Experience, Personal, ...

I was not able to publish any article yesterday. This will be the second time for this year as I also had missed a day last month. This is bad but at the same time I was able to rest my brain. Although I still do not have any topics in the coming days. LOL. Also I want to apologize if I haven't replied to your comments and tags yet. This week has been very unproductive for me. I promise to make it up to you in the coming days.

So what have I been busy about lately? Well my mom and I watched a Korean drama the other day. As of drafting this we are still on episode 10 but the movie was all about getting revenge to criminals, bullies, corrupt and all evil doers.

Growing up, we were taught by our parents, elder people and the church that we should do good things to other people even if they did us something bad to us. I am not going to ask but I am pretty sure that you also have wanted to take revenge on someone who have hurt you in the past whether it is a classmate, former lover, neighbor, workmate or whoever who have wronged you. However, I want to ask how you got your revenge? I hope it was a minor revenge and not the kind of revenge that we see in movies.

It ia normal for kids to fight and my brother and I have also been into a lot of quarrels that time. We were like cats and dogs and I usually win probably because I was fiercer or my brother just lets me win. But whenever I lose, of course I needed to get my revenge. You know what I did? I would always break my brother's toys. LOL. My brother has some action figures that he likes to play with after coming home from school so I would break either the hand or the leg of his toys and he will come running to our mom and tell her what I did. Honestly, it felt really good to do that to my brother's toys. However, even if I got my revenge, my brother's anger was grew stronger and bigger that is why the next time that we would have a fight, he would hit me hard but like I have said, I was a fighter so I did all things just to get even.

Those were just the petty revenge that I did before. Even if I was bullied or was called a lot of names, I did not fight back. Instead, I also became a bully. They preyed on me so I also preyed on the smaller fish. I did not get my revenge on the people who bullied me but I bullied on someone else. I became a bad person for getting revenge. I think it was when I have met my true friends in high school that I stopped bullying other people. I also stopped getting revenge since my brother and I never got into fight. We did but it was a battle of words and not fists.

There's a famous saying, "an eye for an eye and a tooth for a tooth". What can you say about that? We usually hear it on movies but I am done with getting revenge. It only makes your heart and soul so dark that all you can see is how to get even. For the people who have wronged me, I just let karma do its job to them. I know that karma will also be looking for me since I have did some bad things in the past. There were instances when people dragged me down but I did not to do anything to them and waited for karma to do its work. You know what, they got a dose of their own medicine. There was this feeling of satisfaction when I found out that they also experienced what I had been experiencing before. Just like what Alicia Keys said in her song, "what goes around comes around. What goes up must come down". Let God punish the evil people. Let the law punish those who have committed crimes. Let us not take matters into our own hands.

If your former lover cheated on you, do not cheat on your next relationship. Instead, be a better person and get even with him or her by proving to them that you have found someone much who is worthy of you and make them regret for losing you. If your superior or workmate treat you unfairly, report them to the higher management or walk away. If your classmates bully you, tell it to your teacher or talk to the principal. Always do the right choice. As much as we want to hurt them, let us not go to that point. Remember the golden rule, "do unto others what you want them to do to you".

February 10, 2022


P.S. lead image is a photo of one of my brother's toys. It is not the one that I destroyed as he have probably thrown those away.

10
$ 3.98
$ 3.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @BreadChamp
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 1
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Self, Memory, Experience, Personal, ...

Comments

I already been cheated but I never have the guts to do the same co'z if I do then it's like I'm following his path. Revenge? that's actually comes to my mind but I don't like it though co'z I know the negative consequences will came.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Arguments between siblings are very common when they are children, in adulthood everything changes and becomes harmonious.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My sister and I used to revenge on each other by destroying toys too that is if we cannot hurt each other because I would distance myself from her.

But now that we are all growing old, if people have wronged you, there is no revenge anymore. Only doing better for us to level up and move on, vengeance is God's.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

my brother and I quarreled a lot back when we were younger, now we are close..

revenge is really a strong word,but when I was younger, I wanted to revenge on some bullies at school but my father told me a great lesson, he said, our avenger is the Lord.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The fact that a person feels the need to seek vengeance after been hurt by someone is an indication that you've not yet moved on. Sooner or later it will come and bite you right in the arse.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di rin ako nagpapatalo noon sa mga kaaway ko haha pero ngayon, marami ng nagbago. Mas pipiliin kong mag stay maging mabuti sa kanila kesa patulan pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganto rin ako before, hindi nagpapatalo sa mga kapatid ko hahah. I was like Amor Power ," Matitikman nyo ang ganti ng isang api" haahhaha. But all goods na kami now, away bata lang haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaa relate to the good old days with my siblings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Back then, hind talaga ako nagpapatalo sa mga bullies HAHAHA. jukso, I have this motto in life na lintik kang ang walang ganti HAHHAAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you were so mischievous to your brother haha, btw I wanted to ask suppose you get a better person than how would your former love get to know about it, I mean if you both are not in touch neither in mutual touch then how would they know? I agree this question seems so naive to you or everyone else but I'd want to know as of curiosity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago