Rest days

6 26
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

I'm back! LOL. I was able to reply to a few comments yesterday. Well even if I was back home, I was still working for my brother and sister-in-law. There was something that my brother's mother-in-law have requested of me to do last Sunday morning and I was only able to do it yesterday. Also even if I was home, I was still messaging the other cashier since Sunday afternoon. There were some things that I asked her to do and she was updating me with it. Sadly, they were not able to hit the desired quota of the boxes of Korean snack that I asked them to reach last Sunday but sales was still good.

Being in the store for less than a week feels like I was there for a month because of the things that I did and the stress that I have experienced. LOL. Actually, I was still stressed until yesterday midnight. I do not know why but I slept past 12AM and my.mom and I just watched movies in the evening and before we went to sleep. I missed our living room. I missed the couch where I used to lie down. I missed watching movies with my mom. I missed my room. I missed my bed. I missed my dogs. I missed my parents. I missed a lot of things. Most especially, I missed all of you.

So what is new about you? What have you all been doing lately? I still have not read any articles yet because all I did yesterday was eat, sleep and watch movies. Then today was also a slightly busy day. I had to go to an optical shop to have my eyes checked due to frequent migraines. As per the opthalmologists, what I have suspected was right, I am photophobic. It is not like other phobias wherein I do fear light but I am sensitive to light. My eye vision is still good so he just suggested that I wear photochromic glasses with anti radiation specifications since I am on my phone almost allthe time. I did not know that choosing a frame would take me too long to decide. LOL. As per the opthalmologist, the photochromic glasses will automatically change its color once it became to bright or when I would step out and will turn back to clear when I am indoors. Because of my pattern migraine attacks, he said that it is already bilateral as the pain goes from one side to other side. I just hope that those glasses will really be convenient for me. I will be getting my glasses tomorrow as the lenses were not available in the store this morning. I will still have my brain checked soon but for now, I will first try the glasses and see if there will be some positive changes.

Other than the glasses, my priority is to buy some plain shirts since most of my shirts does not fit me anymore. It is really so sad but I know I will be able to lose weight. Other than my migraine, I also have to prioritize my monthly visits and I will schedule my check up soon.

Next that was on my list for today was grocery shopping and my parents' maintenance medicines. However, my dad said that we will do groceries next time since we still have some food from his birthday celebration.

I was also planning to buy a sneakers because the one that I bought years ago are now showing signs that they needed to be replaced because I can see the soles separating from the shoe. Not a good sign but because we need to be practical, I just bought some super glue. LOL. Though I do not think that it will do its job but I guess it is still too early to tell. My shoes are not placed in a box so I do not know why the soles suddenly is saying hello to me. That shoe reminds me of my past flirtationship because I got myself a pair and I also gave him a pair. Not a couple shoes but I bought both from the same brand. Maybe that is the reason why I needed to change it don't you think? LOL.

Being able to rest like this after working for almost a week made me miss working in a restaurant industry. I hope that we can all go back to living our normal lives and business, tourism and economy will boom again so I can start looking for work. Why does it feel like I am still planning to work on a restaurant industry? LOL. I resigned because of toxic guests and irate customers and now I want to work in that induatry again. I guess my heart is really in that field.

How do you spend your rest days? I remember that my mom and I used to go to the mall during my rest day and we would watch a movie, do window shopping and eat. I was one of my bonding moments with her. Then there were also times that my rest days were spent at home sleeping and there were also days that it would be a family gathering wherein my brother would invite us to meet them in the mall. Because my dad is not fond of going to the malls, he would just ask us to bring home some food. LOL. I guess what I really miss during my rest days are shopping and spending time with friends. And what I miss about working is the salary. LOL.

February 22, 2022

P.S. lead image is a photo of my shoes. The shoes that reminded me of "him". LOL.

6
$ 2.27
$ 2.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bjorn
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
+ 2
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

I spend my rest day planting vegies around our home ..and checking our chickens and ducks looking for some eggs ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ES bueno visitar el oftamológo, ya que por estar metido casi todo el dia en la pc o celular la vista se desgasta y hay que priorizar algunas veces los fines de semana,porque de verdad se va muy rapido y lo bueno que usted planifica sus compras

$ 0.00
2 years ago

On days off, we visited other places in the country, we went to shopping centers to spend the day, seeing and buying, I hope it returns to normal. I also wish you feel better and can be active again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako kaya pala di ka masyado active pati sa noise nung nakaraan ah.. Anyways, limit mo na ang pag seselpon. Ayan kakaselpon natin yan literal. Siguro kaya nasakit na din minsan ulo ko e dahil jan. Pinagkaibahan lang natin, wala akong pampa check up so hula hula muna kung ano ba to 😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes agree on you...window shopping is good...that is my past time...just rooming around the mall..nothing to buy...for me that is my walking exercise hahahah ..but after that I will go to the okay2x then i will spend 300-500 and its one bag full of dress, blouses and pants hahaha.. super exercise....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also planning to get my eyes checked because I have been dealing with migraines again lately huhu. But not now, maybe when I saved enough to buy myself glasses.

$ 0.00
2 years ago