Reminiscing

3 35
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
1 year ago
Topics: Memory, Life, Myself, Journal, Blog, ...

When I talked about the Japanese dramas, animes and songs a couple of days ago, I instantly opened my Spotify and played some Japanese songs from Hana Yori Dango. One of the songs that I can never forget was Planetarium by Ai Otsuka. Back then, I did not know its title nor the singer as I just love the melody. Then after a few years, I heard it again while I was inside a Japanese store and I was smiling as I listened to it. I wanted to find out the title so I grabbed my phone and hit the video to record the background song because I was planning to have my brother listen to it. I did not send the video to him right away because I want the both of us to listen to it. But because I really wanted to find out the title of the song, I called him as soon as I finished recording the song and hum parts of the song. It was a Japanese song and it made more difficult for my brother to know what song it was. It was really funny because I tried my best humming it. LOL. I just told him that I will let him hear the video when we see each other. I know I wasn't able to show it to him whenever we meet that it probably took a year or 2 before I was able to do so. I would be able to know the exact date when the video was recorded if only my phone is not broken. Although I know that I showed the video to him when we first ate at Panda Express in SM Megamall. My sister-in-law was busy shopping at H&M while my mom was looking after her grandson and my brother and I was sitting side by side and there I remembered to show him the video. I can never forget that day because not only my brother had a hard time trying to figure out the title of the song but also because it was the day when I first saw a top Youtube content creator at the said shop. When I saw that particular Youtuber, I told myself that it was probably a sign for me to also make my own channel. Days after that, I was busy thinking of a name for my channel and a logo then I also started editing some of my videos and photos.

Going back to the Japanese song, my brother really had a hard time trying to search for that song yet he was still able to find out the title. He browsed almost all of his Japanese songs that was on his Spotify playlist because I told him that I heard that song from him. Where else would I hear it if not because of him right? My brother is the one who influenced me in watching animes like Naruto, Bleach and One Piece. But before Naruto, we both watched Dragon Ball when we were still little kids. Then there was also Ranma ½, and Fushigi Yugi. I also watched Ghost Fighter with him but I was more into Sailor Moon. I feel like Japanese songs and Japanese drama and movie are my happy pills these days. Maybe I will go back into watching anime in the coming days if I cannot find any good dramas anymore.

When my brother and I were going to and from school together during our college days, the songs that were playing were either from his favorite anime and Japanese drama. He still plays those songs up to this day. There was a time when I was still manning my brother and sister-in-law's Korean grocery and all of a sudden a Japanese song was played via Alexa. My brother can control it even if he is miles away and the staffs were surprised why the song became Japanese. I told them that my brother was playing with us to tell us that he is watching us from the CCTV. He just played 1 Japanese song and he changed it back to Korean songs after. Who would have thought that I will enjoy listening to Japanese songs now just like how I did with Korean songs?

Sometimes it is just so nice to reminisce about the good old days. Indeed, listening to music can bring back those memories whether it was good or bad that can either make you smile or cry. I love reminiscing especially if it was my childhood or when I was still a student. I also love reminiscing about my past flirtationships even if it did not ended how I want it to be. How about you? What is it that you love to reminisce? When was the last time that you reminisce? What was that all about?

June 30, 2022

P.S. lead image is a photo during my 2nd birthday.

5
$ 1.27
$ 1.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
$ 0.01 from @Usagi
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
1 year ago
Topics: Memory, Life, Myself, Journal, Blog, ...

Comments

Most of the time and most of the songs in my playlist are also Japanese.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Listening to some Japanese songs reminisces some of my childhood. I used to watch the afternoon anime after school. It was such a nostalgic moment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Past experience is truly a gold and it's too good reminiscing it

$ 0.00
1 year ago