Pampering day

10 43
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
1 year ago
Topics: Self, Life, Blog, Journal, Daily, ...

How often do you get a haircut? Mine happens to be whenever I feel like getting myself one. LOL. I looked into my Gallery and saw that it was July last year when I had a haircut. I took a photo that time as I met with my friend, A. It was a spa bonding date between me, my mom, A and her mom. Now I have decided to have a haircut because I find it a little long already. And also I wanted to have my gel manicure remove. I notice last night that there was a second crack on my right pinky finger and it was over the nail line so it hurts a little so I placed a band aid on it. I said second because the first one was on my left index finger but it was manageable.

Not sure if you can notice the crack on my middle and ring fingernails

The process of removing my gel manicure took longer than my haircut. The person who removed it was saying that the gel polish that was used was so strong to break my nails. It was only after the polish had been removed did I saw that I had a lot of cracked nails. Actually, I already felt that my nails were cooked too much when it was under the UV lamp. I really felt how hot it was that it made me think that the UV light that was used when I first had my gel manicure before was defective because I really didn't feel a thing back then. I told the person who removed my polish that I did find it a little weird that my nails would crack because I had only cracked my nail once during before. I can still remember it clearly. I was out drinking with my past flirtationship abd our friends more than a decade ago then when I was to hug my friend, I hit my hand somewhere and it got cracked in the middle where the flesh is. Ouch. It really was painful that even if you will just poke it lightly, it would hurt. I cut my nail but to prevent the crack in getting longer and we placed a band aid. My nails are really hard and I just hope that the gel polish and the UV lamp won't make my nails brittle when it grows back. 

And today was not only my day but it was also my mom's. She had a manicure and pedicure and I treated her even if she said that she was going to pay. I told her that it was my mother's day trest to her. From air fryer and vacuum to a manicure and pedicure real quick. LOL. I told her that I think it is best to buy it in shopping malls and she agreed. Oh by the way, she loved all the items that I bought from Shopee and she said that I should buy some more things that will improve the look of our house. My mom and our helper have told me about some other things that we needed to buy. They do not know that my goal for this month is to not spend a lot. I know I have already started doing grocrry shopping and now some pamper me day. At least I have refrained myself from availing other hair services. Good job!

The weather was really weird and is getting weirder and weirder. It was gloomy the whole morning up to lunch. However, when we were suppose to walk back home, it became sunny and it was really hot. I am just glad that I wore my glasses. We ate as soon as we got back home and I kind of took a nap after. LOL. The weather was not a bed weather but it was like telling me that, "you are sleepy. So very sleepy. Your eyes are getting heavy. So very heavy". And so I slept for a few minutes and I heard our helper saying to herself that I was sleeping. She did asked me to load her mobile number after we ate our snack but I forgot. I slowly opened my eyes and told her that I was awake and complained about the weather. Then she reminded me about her load.

Anyway, today was a mix of pampering day abd lazy day. LOL. Talking about pampering, I think I want to treat my parents with a full body massage on their wedding anniversary next month. Of course I also have to have that massage not only them. I just need to look for a home service massage. I hope that it is ok for them and they would allow someone inside the house. But my mom actually wanted me to treat her again for a manicure and pedicure next month and on her birthday month. Let's see if her nails are good for a manicure because her nails are brittle.

How was your day? I hope that you would also have a day to pamper yourself. Give yourself what it deserves whether food, travel or just that moment of alone time to destress.

May 05, 2022

P.S. lead image is a photo of my nails that I took the other day. I was not able to hold my phone the whole time because of the clippers on my fingernails.


6
$ 3.11
$ 3.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
$ 0.01 from @charmingcherry08
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
1 year ago
Topics: Self, Life, Blog, Journal, Daily, ...

Comments

Ako sis need na talaga magpa haircut kasi sobrang haba na ng buhok ko, kaso di ako Maka time super busy sa house hopefully this weekend Maka pa haircut na ko hihi, need parin alagaan Ang self kahit mudrabels na. 😅

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Check na check. Parang mas yung nga mommird talaga yung mas deserve sa mga self-care at mga pagpapapamper. Kaya sana nga makapagpagupit ka na this weekend. Isama pa ang hair treatment at manicure or pedicure. Hehe. Wag pa palang kalimutan ang massage at kung pwede facial na din. 😉 advance happy mother's day sa iyo, Momshie-Joy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sissy, likewise. 🥰 Kaso bihira masahista dito samin sis, gustong gusto ko nga sana kahit yun lang, same kami ng partner ko nag hahanap kung San pwede makapag pa massage, kaso wala,hihi Sana nga sis bukas Maka pa haircut na ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Self care sis, my mother is the one who cut my hair and I will do my own nails too ehehehe

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I also do my own nails before. Pero libre kasi ni Kuya kaya nagpagel manicure ako last time. Hehe. Kaso ako na nagbayad ng patanggal. 😅 nakakatipid talaga kapag may marunong maggupit. Sa akin pwede naman na ako lang maggupit kasi hindi halata at kulot. Kaso kapag ibblowdry na doon makikita na hindi pantay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mas mahirap.talaga mag tanggal ng cuticle sa koko hehe.. mas madali yung haircut ..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Tsaka mas mahirap din kasi talaga matanggal yung gel lalo na kung maganda at matapang yung ginamit. Sulit na yung bayad na Php200 pag tanggal lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hays buti pa sayo kalmado lang. Ako nmn ung braincells ko pa dry na. As in, jusme nakaka stress lalo na sa academics.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Naddry na din brain cells ko. Ilang weeks na. 😭 sa sobrang dry kahit hair ko ay dry na dry din. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako tara na ibabad yan sa dagat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago