My plan

8 27
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
1 year ago
Topics: Plan, Self, Myself, Random

Counting has officially started. I received a message from our neighbor who was my college batchmate. She updates me with the partial and unofficial presidential tally. I remember when I was a kid whenever we would watch news that it was still manual counting. Manila papers on the board and they were using permanent markers to tally each votes. I am not sure how long it takes in tallying those votes per precint then but thanks for the counting machines as it has been easier now.

Now let's get down to a more personal and a little serious talk. Lately I have been feeling a little unmotivated. I do not know why or when or how but I just feel like I am not that excited to check my notifications here and on noise.cash. I may or may not have published or posted on both platforms but I feel as if I am not the bbyblacksheep (or Jonna) that I once was during my whole journey on both platforms. I admit that there were moments when I have felt like giving up and the first time was when I lost almost all of my seed phrases. Thankfully, I had a few BCH saved here on my read.cash account that I have not yet transferred to my wallets. And I was also thankful that I logged in to my account on my dad's new phone that time and did not logged out so I was able to retrieve my seeds. With the little BCH that I had that time, I started again and I was able to stand again with the help of my virtual friends. I was really on the verge of giving up. Then after a couple of months, I got demotivated because I was not earning like how I used to before. However, I remained thankful because I was still able to pay my bills and I was also able to save even a little of my BCH.

And now I am feeling it again. I think I am just worried with what I saw on my notifications. I haven't read the articles yet from some of our fellow read.cash users but of course it has something to do with this platform. You have probably read and commented on some of their articles or even made an article of your own but can you tell me what your Plan B would be if there will come a time that we had to say goodbye to both platforms? Honestly, I was worried when I read those titles on my notifications. Until today I still do not know what my Plan B would be. There may be some other money earning platforms but I must say that read.cash and noise.cash are different and I am definitely sure that you will all agree with me. Not only did we get to earn on both platforms but we were also able to express our feelings, thoughts, rants, opinions and everything else just by publishing an article or making a noisy post. We all had the opportunity to earn while enhancing our writing skills whether it was in our native language or in English. Some of us became creative in making fictitious story whether about love or horror.

I have said it a few times before that thid platform had helped me not just financially but also mentally, spiritually and emotionally. But right now, I cannot say that I am mentally, emotionally and socially well. All of a sudden I just felt like I am losing interest not just in publishing articles or interacting with someone but life in general. These past few days I have felt like my contents were not something that I have given much thought. I have also not been a little inactive on noise.cash. Am I stress? I think not. Talking about stress made me look at my past records on my smartwatch but I only had a few times that my stress level went up. I was thinking why I was stress yesterday from 6PM to 8PM. It was during the time that we had to look for another pizza place online. And even if we had placed our orders, I didn't realize that I was still stress. Probably my subconscious mind was thinking that we will be able to eat around 8PM. But I was half asleep after we placed our orders because my migraine was so annoying.

Anyway, I am not sure what brought about this sudden lose of interest. I guess my Plan B will be to really focus on my business and Youtube channel since I have been on hiatus for more than a year. I do miss working in restaurants but I think I already had enough customer complaints and irate customers before. I feel like I am done being an employee and what I want is for me to be an employer. And while we are still able to enjoy and benefit from both platforms, I think it is about time that I should really save something from it so that I can have what I can say that was from all my hard work and dedication. It may be something that can make me remember that it was from read.cash and noise.cash. I know almost all of my Shopee orders during the pandemic were from my earnings on both platforms. Even if I used my card in my last purchases, it will still be my earnings that I will use to pay for it. But wouldn't it be nice if you will have a 7-digit savings account that was from these platforms or build something that you have earned from here? Those are what I also like.

If that day will come that we cannot use both platforms anymore, I just hope and pray that the virtual friendship that we have built in these platforms will still carry on. Who knows maybe we can all get to meet each other. There have been some people that I know who just met in this platform, seen each other and became super close friends and the rest wasย  history. For now, let us enjoy and grow our friends while earning and doing what we love. I will try my best to bring back the motivated me and sociable me.

May 09, 2022

P.S. lead image is a photo of my planner that I took before.

10
$ 9.67
$ 9.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @Codex_04
+ 4
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
1 year ago
Topics: Plan, Self, Myself, Random

Comments

I would love that.... meeting personally our virtual friends. If ever these platforms will no longer exist, I will still continue to do BCH trading. But I really hope that this platforms will always be there for us. ๐Ÿงก

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember those manila paper days! So nostalgic, mabagal ang bilangan at medyo magulo madalas.

Regarding the motivation part, ayun na nga minsan talaga nakakatamad sobrang nakakatamad ang gumawa ng content. What motivates me is the connections that I have built online, minsan kasi some folks will be checking on you and will be asking why are you not posting anymore etc. plus the possible earnings that we can get. Hirap din kumita ng pera lately.

Pero if you need to rest, rest if you must important parin yarn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe need mo ng change of place try lang bala sakaling mahanap mo ulit ang drive mo para mabalik na ung dating ikaw? Sa totoo lang dinadapuan din talaga ako nyan ee. Parang nagdadahilan ako na need ko ng break blablablah. Pero sakin mas lamang kasi yong katamaran. Pinag bbgyan ko naman yung self ko kaso minsan, napapasobra kaya need ng matinding push to get back on track kadi if hindi ko gagawin walang mangyayari. Ang ginagawa ko nalang na motivation ay si Rusty. Tas yong goal ko which is to save talaga. Buti nalang talaga at napipilit ko pa si self na maging masipag. Anyways, kaya mo yan. Ikaw paba ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿฅณ๐Ÿฅณ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truly with the help of technology counting on the results was much more easier than before.

What happened Ate Jonna, hinde na rin kita madalas kasi makita or makausap lately, kamusta po? Active lang ako mag noise.cash pag may work at madaming free time pero pag nasa bahay na hinde na ko makapag noise that's why if ever nagreply or nagcomment ka kinaumagahan na ko nakakasagot. Why you feel that po? We all start this platform ng sabay sabay naghiatus lang ako dahil hinde talaga kaya ng work schedule at ibang bagay. I remember that good thing naretrieve pa po. It's really hard po talaga especially if di ka na ganung napapansin ni Rusty still atleast kahit papano may time pa rin so bot unlike to other writers na ganda ng bigayan.

Laban lang Ate Jonna, there's still hope keep writing lang as long as you have the flame to make an article hehe. Sad to say it's hard to say goodbye when it comes to that and yun nga you need a plan to do other things, teka malapit na ba mag close ang read.cash? Wala ako kamalay malay hahaha. Yes there's no other platform like this one na kikita ka ng maganda so far this was the best sobra. Iba yung nagawa ng read.cash at noise.cash iba ang impact talaga lalo na sa mga writers like us, this platform help me in my english vocabulary plus writing skills din syempre.

You can get back on track I'm sure of it maybe nasasabe mo lang yan sa dami ng nasusulat but try to give a rest at least days or weeks and malay mo pag binalikan mo you will be motivated again, there's a time na madedemotivate at mawawalan ka ng gana sa isang bagay pero it's normal as they say, mapapagod pero di susuko, magpapahinga lang :) Try to do some other things maybe it's time to explore, it's time to unwine maybe you need to trip or go to beach or have some bonds with your friends, kumain kayo, uminom kayo I think you need that seriously.

Have you tried to make food that you can sell first to your friends or offer to other known people? Mahirap talaga mag trabaho ng may amo sa totoo lang mas gugustuhin mo na ikaw ang amo, ikaw ang boss. Enjoy mo lang habang nandito pa and do what you can kasi dito ka masaya, if hinde mo na talaga feel rest lang muna or if hinde na kaya talaga. Maybe it's time to let go. Ako aminin man natin sa hinde yung ibang collection ko dito nanggaling at I can say it was my investment, some other point this platform help me in other expenses at marami pang bagay. 7 digit savings? It will help happened hinde man ngayon but it takes time saved lang hehe.

Kiki days palang were friends na what more here in noise.cash and read.cash hehehe Maliit lang ang mundo. Hope to hear from you soon and take care always. Pahinga mo lang po Ate Jonna I know you will be okay soon. Sorry napahaba at talagang lumaban parang article na rin wahahahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Patty kun, sana nag artikol ka nalang ๐Ÿ‘€ charowtttt lang hihihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bidding goodbye to this platform? C'mon I don't want that to happen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you don't feel to it doesn't write. These platforms are not meant to pay your bills so why not find a job or invest in growing your food, develop some skills and help out others with them? Contact with people might do you good.

I gave up on noise.cash long ago. Why? Because it consumes a lot of time and brought me nothing. If there's no positive energy coming out of it it's time to stop.

๐Ÿ€๐Ÿ’–

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That is why there were days this month that I haven't published anything. I did not push myself. But I feel like it is not only here that I am losing interest. I am also not in the mood to socialize even interact with anyone including my friends. I didn't even greet them during mother's day. However, I am trying to interact again. I really do not feel like doing anything at all. The last time that I have experienced this was a few years ago and my friend who was a psychologist told me I was showing signs of depression. And this platform had kept me sane for more than a year. ๐Ÿฅบ

$ 0.00
1 year ago